Chevron Left
Our Energy Future(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Our Energy Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
729개의 평가
208개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Our Energy Future의 206개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Andres F D M

Jan 22, 2017

Fantastic course, great material and very complete and insightful. It would be great if the information could be upgraded to see how we currently are.

교육 기관: Irving E G

Apr 25, 2016

An excellent course for environmentally conscious individuals interested in the different options we have to create a 100% renewable energy future.

교육 기관: Sachindra C N W

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course providing insight to a vast array of renewable energy options such as wind, solar, nuclear, with particular emphasis on biofuels.

교육 기관: Moulay D E A F

Aug 23, 2015

This course is an excellent introduction to energy topics especially in the optic of the energy challenge that humanity faces with global warming!

교육 기관: Dr.B.Padmavathi

Sep 01, 2020

Excellent course, I strongly recommend this course. I will surely encourage my students to join. I congratulate the organisers. All the best

교육 기관: Saroj L

Jun 08, 2020

The course is very well developed. I really learned new and interesting things from this course and enjoyed the lecture as well. Thank you!

교육 기관: Loke K Y

Aug 08, 2020

Much in-depth information is provided on the future of our energy, including the many options available, as well as their pros and cons.

교육 기관: Toni C

Aug 15, 2015

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Donald A

Jan 12, 2020

Great course, fine balance. You did not disappoint. You gave fair treatment to some solid technologies, that "Will last the course."

교육 기관: De V N

Aug 15, 2017

Great course in order to understand that energy solutions are as with many other things, a trade-off. There is no either-or solution.

교육 기관: Alexander K

Oct 12, 2015

Very good, informative course. A broad field of science is included, from biotech to sociology, and lots of information. Recommended!

교육 기관: R. S M

Jul 05, 2020

Very useful, made use of the current pandemic situation the right way . Thanks for providing some great insights into the topic.

교육 기관: Gabriela C

May 04, 2016

Me parece un curso que proporciona la cantidad y a la vez variedad de temas introducidos de una forma simple con vocabulario t

교육 기관: Lars B

Nov 24, 2016

A very good overview of energy that opened my eyes for how to solve in a sustainable way the global warming and food issues.

교육 기관: Shreya R

May 30, 2020

A very informative course. I learned about energy, renewable energy, economics of energy. Thanks to the course professors.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Sep 22, 2020

great understanding and knowledge obtained about multiple sources of energy & efficiency to improve from this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad R

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course for those who have interest in Renewable Energy and very comprehensive and informative for everyone.

교육 기관: Richard M

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent course with well explained instructions. Broad range of topics and in depth enough to have a good grasp o

교육 기관: Tommaso A

May 14, 2020

Great course with fantastic teachers. I learned a lot about energy and environmental problems. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Vladimir P

Mar 21, 2020

Really learned a lot and it was just the thing I was looking for. I feel I can apply this knowledge in the future.

교육 기관: Richard H

May 01, 2016

I am a retired US Army Officer and Wind Energy Professional. This is a superb course and is immensely relevant.

교육 기관: Vishwaknath R P

Apr 07, 2019

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

교육 기관: Pawan K S

Nov 07, 2017

its an awesome course....everyone should have to study this...it should our responsibility to do it....

교육 기관: João N

Jun 30, 2016

Excellent teachers, thanks to you all.

Dr. Stephen Mayfield inspire respect for the subject, Congrats!

교육 기관: Susana M

Oct 06, 2016

They give an overview of the most used and innovative sources of alternative energy, well explained!!