Chevron Left
Our Energy Future(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Our Energy Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
987개의 평가
272개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2016년 9월 28일

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
2016년 10월 30일

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Our Energy Future의 281개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: fer-yol T

2019년 7월 26일

This course is recomendable because it includes multiple approach, pros and cons, different alternatives, explain the situation around the world. in summary a very complete course.

교육 기관: Laila k k

2019년 7월 7일

Even though without scientific background, I found this course simply brilliant. Pragmatic, with much data on the future sources of energy that I hope will replace fossil fuels...

교육 기관: Dhairyarajsinh G

2020년 7월 13일

Excellent content of the course. Only one suggestion Please upgrade the course as its almost 8 years old data . The renewable energy science has changed a lot in this 8 years.

교육 기관: Missy A

2020년 11월 1일

You get taught by highly qualified lecturers and focus mainly on key themes such as renewable energy sources and climate change. I recommend this course to all professionals!

교육 기관: Cristina D O G

2017년 5월 26일

It gives great insight into biofuel production, but also how other renewable energies work, and the necessity of them coming together to cope with global energy demand :)

교육 기관: Jim L

2019년 1월 2일

A very thorough survey of clean energy options, with an emphasis on bio-fuels. Numerous lectures by leading experts in their respective fields. Very well done.

교육 기관: Nancy W

2018년 9월 18일

A lot of really great material, and the Week 9 "Office Hours" are well worth the time. The course would benefit from mentoring and perhaps some more recent data,

교육 기관: Arihant K

2021년 6월 24일

very knowledgeable course , you can understand various techniques of conservation of energy sources and safe earth from big issues like global warming etc .

교육 기관: Shubham K

2020년 8월 26일

This course is worth watching with concentration of full 40 hours. I learnt about the latest research and advancements in the different field of energy.

교육 기관: Michael D H

2020년 3월 19일

A very interesting course that really does explain all the renewable energies in great detail and what effect our civilisation is having on the planet.

교육 기관: Lucas S

2020년 4월 5일

Excellent course,i learned lot of things and the thing that there were lot of professonals really motivated me! Thanks for this course and experience!

교육 기관: Andres F D M

2017년 1월 22일

Fantastic course, great material and very complete and insightful. It would be great if the information could be upgraded to see how we currently are.

교육 기관: Irving E G

2016년 4월 25일

An excellent course for environmentally conscious individuals interested in the different options we have to create a 100% renewable energy future.

교육 기관: Aryan R

2021년 7월 29일

Great course, i have learned about Energy and different ways to get it and conserve it and use of Energy efficiently and many more things, thanks

교육 기관: Sachindra C N W

2020년 6월 5일

Excellent course providing insight to a vast array of renewable energy options such as wind, solar, nuclear, with particular emphasis on biofuels.

교육 기관: Moulay D E A F

2015년 8월 23일

This course is an excellent introduction to energy topics especially in the optic of the energy challenge that humanity faces with global warming!

교육 기관: Dr.B.Padmavathi

2020년 9월 1일

Excellent course, I strongly recommend this course. I will surely encourage my students to join. I congratulate the organisers. All the best

교육 기관: Saroj L

2020년 6월 7일

The course is very well developed. I really learned new and interesting things from this course and enjoyed the lecture as well. Thank you!

교육 기관: Loke K Y

2020년 8월 8일

Much in-depth information is provided on the future of our energy, including the many options available, as well as their pros and cons.

교육 기관: Toni C

2015년 8월 15일

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Donald A

2020년 1월 11일

Great course, fine balance. You did not disappoint. You gave fair treatment to some solid technologies, that "Will last the course."

교육 기관: Sai K

2021년 8월 8일

Easy way to know the things and steps are taking to make healthy environment around us and to save resources for future .

thank you .

교육 기관: De V N

2017년 8월 15일

Great course in order to understand that energy solutions are as with many other things, a trade-off. There is no either-or solution.

교육 기관: Alexander K

2015년 10월 12일

Very good, informative course. A broad field of science is included, from biotech to sociology, and lots of information. Recommended!

교육 기관: R. S M

2020년 7월 5일

Very useful, made use of the current pandemic situation the right way . Thanks for providing some great insights into the topic.