Chevron Left
Our Energy Future(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Our Energy Future 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
981개의 평가
272개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2016년 9월 28일

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
2016년 10월 30일

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Our Energy Future의 281개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Gabriela C

2016년 5월 4일

Me parece un curso que proporciona la cantidad y a la vez variedad de temas introducidos de una forma simple con vocabulario t

교육 기관: Lars B

2016년 11월 24일

A very good overview of energy that opened my eyes for how to solve in a sustainable way the global warming and food issues.

교육 기관: Shreya R

2020년 5월 30일

A very informative course. I learned about energy, renewable energy, economics of energy. Thanks to the course professors.

교육 기관: Mustafa A A H

2021년 7월 30일

c​omperhansive course taght by experts in energy feild. Thank you Dr. Stephen for giving us this opprtunity to learn.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2020년 9월 22일

great understanding and knowledge obtained about multiple sources of energy & efficiency to improve from this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad R

2015년 12월 26일

Excellent course for those who have interest in Renewable Energy and very comprehensive and informative for everyone.

교육 기관: Richard M

2016년 12월 10일

Excellent course with well explained instructions. Broad range of topics and in depth enough to have a good grasp o

교육 기관: 76_Prajeskumar P

2021년 1월 24일

Excellent informations were provided by this course on our present energy environment & future energy environment.

교육 기관: Tommaso A

2020년 5월 14일

Great course with fantastic teachers. I learned a lot about energy and environmental problems. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Vladimir P

2020년 3월 20일

Really learned a lot and it was just the thing I was looking for. I feel I can apply this knowledge in the future.

교육 기관: Richard H

2016년 4월 30일

I am a retired US Army Officer and Wind Energy Professional. This is a superb course and is immensely relevant.

교육 기관: Vishwaknath R P

2019년 4월 7일

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

교육 기관: Pawan K S

2017년 11월 7일

its an awesome course....everyone should have to study this...it should our responsibility to do it....

교육 기관: João N

2016년 6월 29일

Excellent teachers, thanks to you all.

Dr. Stephen Mayfield inspire respect for the subject, Congrats!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 10월 6일

They give an overview of the most used and innovative sources of alternative energy, well explained!!

교육 기관: fadi k

2016년 8월 24일

very encouraging course , nicely put and very hard work to put all these themes together.Thank you

교육 기관: Srinivasan R 1

2020년 6월 7일

Detailed explanations and a great initiative to improve students knowledge about the environment.

교육 기관: Ludwig v B T

2018년 2월 15일

It's a great course to understand energy demand a supply in a broad sense. I totally recomend it.

교육 기관: Karina W

2021년 3월 13일

Very comprehensive look at energy and the environmental, social, political and economic impacts.

교육 기관: Aleksandrs P

2017년 7월 3일

An excellent course that covers all aspects of modern energy challenges. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: Idris A A

2015년 11월 3일

Because of this course, I'm considering a masters degree in the Field of Energy, In sha Allah

교육 기관: José D R C

2017년 9월 18일

Interesting insights on energy sources and how we can make use of them. simple and explicit!

교육 기관: Margareth A P L

2020년 10월 13일

Es un muy buen curso, me gustaron la mayoría de las presentaciones y la dinámica del mismo.

교육 기관: Jose B

2018년 1월 6일

Great course, giving students a good understanding of the current and future energy issues

교육 기관: Abdur R B

2018년 5월 12일

Very informative perspective of the Energy Landscope. Thanks to Prof. Mayfield and UCSD.