Chevron Left
Character Design for Video Games(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Character Design for Video Games 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
623개의 평가
163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

최상위 리뷰

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

필터링 기준:

Character Design for Video Games의 156개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Joshua B

Aug 31, 2017

This course expanded my mind into creating a character inspired by surroundings. I have designed characters before in class but this was the next level i needed!

교육 기관: Jose S

Feb 03, 2020

Very interesting and engaging activities. It was great to make designs to be compared and assessed by other students. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Yu

Jan 21, 2016

An amazing course, I really enjoyed it ..

very useful assignments .. opened my mind in different ways

would have loved references or so ..

교육 기관: Joseph F

Aug 12, 2018

I wish this class had more actual lessons on character design concepts and philosophies rather than the demonstrations it used.

교육 기관: E. C C

Aug 14, 2017

Nice use of iteration to push your ideas of who or what a character should or could look like.

교육 기관: Ginevra F L A

Apr 20, 2016

I learned a lot from the teacher, and the guests gave useful insight into the industry

교육 기관: Juan D M

Jun 23, 2016

One of my favorite ones up to now, long and interesting classes with amazing artists.

교육 기관: Emilio M

Feb 16, 2016

I liked the talks a lot but didnt expect to be forced to draw :)

교육 기관: Sergio P

Jul 30, 2019

Grades were complicated to get (due to few people taking it)

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 09, 2016

Interesting course overall ! Suitable for beginners.

교육 기관: Zheng L

Jul 23, 2018

lectures are knowledgable, homework are interesting

교육 기관: Lin J

May 22, 2016

This course is quite enjoyable and useful.

교육 기관: Julian A

Nov 26, 2018

There's effort placed in this course.

교육 기관: Alyson D

Apr 02, 2017

Suporte de legendas em mais idiomas

교육 기관: Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Absolutely help me!

교육 기관: Francisco N

Jan 29, 2016

The interviews were great, and useful to see a real experienced designer, however the contents in the course were almost nonexistent. The homework was well planed but it depends much more in the student to learn something that the contents exposed in the videos. Tips aren't the same as methodologies and content in character design.

교육 기관: Irene P

Oct 26, 2016

I liked the assignments and the creative ideas discussed in the class. However, I wish there had been more practical, step-by-step instruction in approaching design work; game artists of more diverse styles; and some discussion of game character design as a career.

교육 기관: Ricardo D

Nov 23, 2016

I would like a different approach on the way this course is given to the student. The first couple of classes were really cool and inspiring, but the later two became more of the same and kinda took my inspiration and motivation down to finish the course.

교육 기관: Michal K

May 30, 2016

Very open way of learning. Few talks with people from the industry, sharing their approach.

Not much of fundamental knowledge.

Generally great motivator to exercise Character Design. Not that great resource to learn from a beginning.

교육 기관: Gastón N M

Dec 05, 2016

First week and last week were pretty useful with some good tips from the videos... the other weeks not so much.

교육 기관: Felipe A C

Jan 06, 2016

I believe that exaggerated the amount of minutes per video and lack of theory, but it was still a good course.

교육 기관: Aurelija M

Aug 07, 2016

While the information given by Fran was useful, the part where other artists talk is not presented well.

교육 기관: Juan C D M

Jan 21, 2016

It is cool. but it does not give any certificate of completion at the end as other courses do.

교육 기관: Benjamin H

Sep 13, 2016

Instruction was through watching other characters designers talk about their process.

교육 기관: Viola B

Sep 27, 2016

It was a fun course, not sure about the educational content, but it was fun.