Chevron Left
Character Design for Video Games(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Character Design for Video Games 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
620개의 평가
162개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

최상위 리뷰

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

필터링 기준:

Character Design for Video Games의 155개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Réka M B

May 25, 2017

This course was so much fun! It opens your eyes to a more experienced future in Character designing. The variety in challenges were also quite something!

교육 기관: Fong W H

Jan 01, 2017

Excellent course in teaching you about the design process from different designer. Helpful exercise were given to teach you how to apply the learned skill.

교육 기관: Juan C L R

Jul 17, 2019

I love all the interviews and the course in general, but a wish the course has more basic knowledge on how to be creative and create characters...

교육 기관: Ben B

Nov 09, 2017

Love this course. It is very fun and interactive and the homework challenges your creative side and makes you think a little harder. Great course!

교육 기관: Sara H

Feb 22, 2016

It is powerful and enlightening for those who want to go into the field of design of video games, design of characters, and simply story telling.

교육 기관: Barnabás N

Mar 03, 2016

Really fun course. The different artists have pretty interesting tricks and tips, which can significantly improve your character design skills.

교육 기관: Kylen A J K D

Dec 31, 2018

I love every course it pretty much show you what imagination an artist can have with each homework feeling like an adventure of creativity.

교육 기관: Carlo S C

Jan 01, 2017

The best course in the group, with a lot of masterclass.

That' my opinion, and I hate to draw, so this means that I loved this course a lot.

교육 기관: Yusra D

Sep 08, 2019

The idea of hosting character designers while they are designing is AMAZING .. thanks for letting this opportunity become possible ^^

교육 기관: Wallace N O

Jan 16, 2016

One of the best courses I've ever taken on-line. Good explanations and artist's examples, and the assignments were awesome. Thanks!

교육 기관: Carlos B J

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent! Sorry, I didn't do any assignments, but I really enjoy the course. The words of Robertryan Cory were brilliant! Cheers.

교육 기관: Edwin V C

Jan 12, 2016

Loved the different approaches to character design and the insight on the ideation and work processes of the different artists!

교육 기관: Magno G B

Mar 15, 2017

Just love it, I learn a lot about how approach a idea, the guys in the videos are amazing, and the teather is so cute :)

교육 기관: John R

Sep 20, 2016

This was a really fun and educational way of exploring different aproaches to character design. I didn't want it to end!

교육 기관: José D A

Jan 20, 2016

This is one of my favorite courses since it encourages creativity and really contributes to good game design practices.

교육 기관: Alexander G

Jan 06, 2016

Very interesting course, would definitely recommend it! Learned new things to refine and introduce into my own style.

교육 기관: 刘树宇

May 22, 2016

I've known a lot of new things and they make me become a better designer and think more about what is a good design.

교육 기관: Sharon J

May 09, 2017

That was really engaging, especially the tips from the experts and feedback from the other peers helps immensely.

교육 기관: Denver H

Aug 16, 2016

This is a great course, and your created material can go towards a good developmental and presentation portfolio.

교육 기관: Austin G

Jan 23, 2016

Lots of fun to join in and nice easy pace to complete the assignments. Overall had an awesome time participating!

교육 기관: Ștefan B

Aug 08, 2017

Exceptional course, it's the very best approach.

This skill, character design, is " stolen " rather than learned.

교육 기관: Nuno F A C

Jul 19, 2018

very good course, even for people that are not designers. I'm a programmery myself and anjoyed it pretty much

교육 기관: Daniel D

Jul 20, 2016

I love this new course!! Thank you for the opportunity of the know how it works and for learn something new.

교육 기관: Theodore K

Oct 09, 2016

This course is exceptional! it really helped me improve my designs and was super fun to participate in!

교육 기관: Akif K

Jan 24, 2016

This course teaches a lot by talking professionals, each one gives something unique and that's great!