Chevron Left
Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
136개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development and well as the process. You will get started developing video games using industry standard game development tools, including the Unity 2020 game engine. At the end of the course you will have completed two hands-on projects, including an Intro to Unity project and a 2D Shooter game, and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2021년 2월 16일

Excellent introduction to Game Design and Development! I already feel that I can do so much with Unity, even when I know there is still a lot lot more to learn, but this was a fantastic start!

JS
2021년 3월 17일

Very Hands-on. You learn technical and conceptual skills for video game designing. Very grateful for what I've learnt here.

필터링 기준:

Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter의 52개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lawrence W

2021년 3월 22일

The course walks you through hooking together a number of pre-built components. You get a working game at the end, but there's not much explanation about what those pre-fab components do or how they work. I "dug in", figured it out (mostly), and learned a lot in the process, but some documentation on the pre-fabs would have really helped. The course project asks you to make "significant" modifications to the pre-fabs, but expect to spend some time reading documentation and watching youtube tutorials to actually do that. Also, the course uses a "Peer Review" grading system. Apparently, we had some "trolls" in our group who would "fail" people without giving any feedback whatsoever. You have no recourse for this other than re-submitting and getting new reviewers. I was furious when it happened to me, but others seemed to take it better than I did. Overall, I learned a lot and had fun doing it, but (again) you should be prepared to spend some time finding and using external sources of information. (The pre-fabs use "Colliders" and "Physics", for example, but the course provides no information on these at all.)

교육 기관: Malik V

2021년 3월 2일

Nice course! Lots of practice. Communication with fellow students is maintained. All the basic tools are shown to beginners. But for the slightly advanced it can be boring, but they too can find something new and finish the course quickly. And I will go to the next courses. Good luck!

교육 기관: Niño M M

2021년 4월 30일

The course was designed to be a perfect balance of tutorial approach and self-study. The peer assignments were a great avenue for showing the culmination of all your attained skills, and the peer reviews were helpful for knowing how to improve on other aspects.

교육 기관: Maxmillion J S

2021년 3월 20일

This course has given me a comfortable understanding of how the unity engine works and how various systems within the engine work. The one gripe I have being the glazed over explanation of C# code. If you take this specialization and course, expect to either have a grasp on the concepts of C# or learn C# from other resources.

교육 기관: William P N

2021년 3월 2일

The Course is great for beginners like me in game developer. I have gained knowledge in making games in both 3D and 2D, all of the basics in creating a game, also refreshed my knowledge in programming and also gained more skills for programming games.

교육 기관: Frank P

2021년 7월 17일

This is a good introduction to game design. The lectures delivered by the amiable instructor are motivating and easy to understand. However, instructions for building the actual game are delivered with much less clarify by the teaching assistant. He skims through important details while repeatedly mentions common knowledge as how to unzip a file or how to save a project. By the 3rd course (3D shooter), I still have no clue how to do vertex snapping consistently (the part where you hold V to line up edges between objects), and I just figured out myself how to scale an object uniformly (and no, it's not "hold alt" - it is "hold alt after starting to scale the object).

교육 기관: Andrés P

2021년 2월 16일

Excellent introduction to Game Design and Development! I already feel that I can do so much with Unity, even when I know there is still a lot lot more to learn, but this was a fantastic start!

교육 기관: Hamza A

2021년 3월 12일

A really great introduction to unity and great videos that will guide through the course

교육 기관: Akarsh M

2021년 5월 31일

This is a great introductory course. The lecture content and lessons are not very detailed or comprehensive. The course will not help in building foundational knowledge in any aspect of game design. It does however provide a great pre-made packages and assets, which is what game design and development would be like in the real world, where you start a new game project by reusing assets and code from older projects.

Courses like this are great for building up skills, and building up a library of sample projects. However the course does gloss over a lot of important topics and I am hoping that they are going to be covered in other courses of this specialization.

교육 기관: Matt E

2021년 3월 29일

Very good course taught by a great instructor and TA. It's a combination of following along with guided lectures and then open exercises with a single major project at the end that builds upon each lecture and gives you the freedom to expand your project in whatever directions you'd prefer based on your own strengths and interests. While I'd like the course to talk more about game design, that's covered in the subsequent courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: William T

2021년 6월 7일

This was great. A lot of work and preparation has obviously gone into the content, and the level, pacing, and amount of work required is just right. I tend to start, get frustrated with, and drop out of quite a few courses on this site, but this one was a joy to finish. Hopefully that will continue through the whole specialization!

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2021년 6월 29일

I have learn Unity before and this course really teaches you the basic of creating your first game really well. It's more structured and technical course and that's a good thing. I spent some times to do the assignment because they ask you to modify and put your own touch on the game.

교육 기관: Michael K

2021년 6월 12일

Great course. It is a very good and welcome introduction into using unity. The one thing I would say needs adding is a bit more on the Coding front. If you are new to coding like me, the videos on it aren't really enough, but are still very useful for a start.

교육 기관: Carlos D P V

2021년 4월 25일

A nice course to see what a game is made of! Everything is explained step by step so you are able to follow the course, and they provide you with the material so you can focus on learn how to use the software

교육 기관: DIDIEK T

2021년 4월 17일

Thank you for the knowledge that has been given. My hope of learning to be a game developer can be realized by taking this course and I plan to take specializations in this game course.

교육 기관: Giovani B

2021년 4월 4일

I loved the course! Brian Winn is such a great professor! Thank you Michigan State University and Coursera for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Juan J Á S

2021년 3월 18일

Very Hands-on. You learn technical and conceptual skills for video game designing. Very grateful for what I've learnt here.

교육 기관: Premiere M

2021년 3월 27일

I had a lot of fun! This is a great introduction to the world of unity game design. I cant wait to take the next class!

교육 기관: Doğukan K B

2021년 3월 25일

The teaching methods and courses are perfect. The only problem is you have to wait for peer assignments for a while.

교육 기관: Andrey C

2021년 5월 18일

Great for beginners. If you don't know anything about Unity, but want to make games, this course is what you need.

교육 기관: Kevin C

2021년 7월 25일

Really nice and beautifuly done! Couldnt ask for more! Pretty good for beginners and non-beginners!

교육 기관: Reem A

2021년 6월 4일

i​t's great course, it let me know the unity from scratch, thankx a lot for make this all efforts.

교육 기관: Fares B

2021년 5월 12일

The course introduced to me the basics of game development using Unity in a very simple way.

교육 기관: Yashas C

2021년 5월 21일

A great course covering what all goes into making a simple 2D game.

교육 기관: Anas H

2021년 7월 21일

Really good course! it helped me understanding the basics of unity