Chevron Left
Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
316개의 평가

강좌 소개

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development and well as the process. You will get started developing video games using industry standard game development tools, including the Unity 2020 game engine. At the end of the course you will have completed two hands-on projects, including an Intro to Unity project and a 2D Shooter game, and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2021년 2월 16일

Excellent introduction to Game Design and Development! I already feel that I can do so much with Unity, even when I know there is still a lot lot more to learn, but this was a fantastic start!

RC

2022년 7월 29일

I learn a lot of things from this course. I really wanted learn but I did not have enough money, Coursera is an excellent platform for people like me who cannot afford courses.

필터링 기준:

Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter의 101개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: JASKIRAT S

2021년 9월 4일

good

교육 기관: David K

2022년 4월 4일

This is a very good intro to Unity course. For weeks 1-2 it's a real good getting your feet on the ground tutorial. For the week 3-4 the 2d shooter project, it depends on what you want out of it. I think the goal of this part of the class isn't so much to have you make a 2d shooter game, but to give you a basic one pre-built and teach you how to make a few mods to start with figuring that later classes will teach deeper changes. Which is fine and useful. But if you want to make it more your own, just know you'll need to be prepared to scour the Unity manual, internet and any friends you have who code because there is almost zero instruction on how to do any C# scripting at this stage of the class. Which is fine since that's not really the goal of this intro class. It's a good intro first class.

교육 기관: BUONOMO L

2022년 1월 4일

Main teacher Brian Winn has a clear voice and is really simple to follow the lessons even if I'm not so skilled in english. Second teacher instead and a voice that is difficult to follow and sometime I needed to read the lesson transcription to understand. Finally I found some minor issue in assets for 2D shooter game: the particle effects used for explosions result in a weird glitch after using it in my assessment game. Second issue was the player movement that overcome the barrears after changing game assets. I used a youtube tutorial to understand the C# component issue on physics usage and after the modification the player worked well smoothly. Apart these two minor issues the course is interesting and helped me a lot to understand basic Unity game engine concepts.

교육 기관: Raul A A A

2021년 10월 2일

Como un curso introductorio para comprender la interfaz de Unity, conocer un poco de los tipos de objetos y las diferentes funcionalidades que ofrece esta herramienta sin tener que preocuparse por saber programar o los assets para usar considero un excelente curso. Incluso se toca un poco el tema de programacion para esta herramieta.

교육 기관: Timothy W H

2021년 9월 29일

Good until 2d shooter. When I made a mistake, it was almost impossible to backtrack and figure out what I did wrong, had to restart from scratch multiple times. Too much icing and not enough fundamentals, too much 'I like' or 'I prefer' from the instructor.

교육 기관: Salim H

2022년 2월 10일

W​onderful introductory course to the world of game development.

B​rian Winn is a lovely professor, his explanation is crystal clear, however the 2nd instructor who was doing the unity tutorials was rushing a lot which made it a bit difficult to follow up.

교육 기관: Musa A

2021년 5월 3일

Mainly focused on game design and development but I think there should be a little description of each script that we are using that would help us understand and implement what script we are using and how its working,

교육 기관: Kirill D

2021년 11월 10일

2D Shooter game is too complicated. We have game with events, GUI, some methods and we don't understand all this things( It will be better if we create this step by step learning some new things about Unity and С#.

교육 기관: Supun D D

2021년 9월 3일

Good course with an useful syllabus. the teacher and the instructor is great. however peer to peer assignments take too long time to get a grade. this is the only complain to me about this course.

교육 기관: Jamil P

2021년 3월 27일

The course is good intro to Unity and C#. It's not perfect especially on the voiceover in the basics of using Unity which the audio changes which makes the cuts between voiceovers obvious.

교육 기관: Rohan A

2021년 5월 25일

I liked the content in the course and the way of teaching. Though, some more examples with every points would be better. Overall, it was a great course and a worthy experience.

교육 기관: John C R

2022년 1월 5일

The professor was great and it was a good course but I just would like that course could teach us more about the programming area in Unity for 2D games. It was great anyway.

교육 기관: Dante A

2021년 11월 28일

Overall this course its great, however i think it is necesary to improve videos in order to explain more details about 2D development process.

교육 기관: JHONATHAN D R Z

2022년 6월 9일

I think it did a great job on introducing the engine, although I felt a bit limited by being provided everything I needed

교육 기관: Shoug A

2021년 5월 10일

the course is great as an introduction, but more scripting videos would have been helpfule.

교육 기관: Johan S D H

2021년 5월 20일

Bueno, falto ver la programacion con objetos de unity, como ejemplos

교육 기관: Aniket S

2021년 12월 1일

week 3 was a bit confusing but rest all was very nice

교육 기관: Humberto R M

2021년 5월 20일

The 3rd week is not that great

교육 기관: Prakhar P

2021년 4월 25일

good couse

교육 기관: Vincent

2021년 12월 14일

A​ good course for learning the basics of navigating Unity. The final project has highly unrealistic expectations for what's offered in the course. There is very little introduction to C#, and the Unity overview hardly covers enough functionality to fulfill the "significant changes" requested in the project requirements. Doing the final project well with the only the knowledge this course offers as a basis is nearly impossible. That said, it's a good course for getting comfortable with Unity superficially.

It would be even better if there were explanations provided for why certain things are done the way they are, or if there were more guided modifications for the student to make to the provided Assets and Scripts.

교육 기관: David R

2022년 7월 3일

G​reat until Week 3! This course is great until Week 3 when the professor shifts over to have a Teaching Assistant record all of the videos instead of him. The TA moves too quickly, often goes silent as he changes settings, or inserts text captions in the video instead of speaking, and is generally confusing and extremely frustrating.

교육 기관: Bernd B

2021년 3월 1일

Good first couple of weeks but in my opinion the later weeks need improvements (buggy scripts, pre-made assets, old fashioned shooter games)

교육 기관: Nishtha S

2021년 4월 21일

Week 3 could have been better and more resourceful

교육 기관: Richard D R

2022년 5월 1일

The course covers a great deal of information and tries to do so in a clear and concise way. Due to the fact that there is so much and that this course is trying to account for the fact that there is a wide range of learners with various levels.

The course says that it is fine for true beginners and I agree withe the sentiment overall but there was still a sizable amount to this course that left some things to be desired.

For one, I personally felt that the course content for week 3 and week 4 should have been switched around. Also if you are a true beginner when it comes to computing languages, particularly C#. You should start with a course like that. I personally wish I had taken a C# class and then come here as it would have made the assignments far more digestible.

The course quickly goes from teaching you how to walk, and then suddenly expects you to learn how to sprint. This is an unreasonable jump in expectations in my opinion, especially when the course markets itself as being suitable for true beginners and not requiring programming skills.

This course is also taught partially by a TA. With that in mind, they are a TA and not a full fledged instructor so we can't expect that from them. However, the TA works a little too quickly and does not narrate what they are doing all the time and it can get easy to become lost if you are not constantly pausing and reviewing the lesson to see exactly what is happening step-by-step.

Not a bad course, but it has a lot of room for improvement. Take a beginners C# course before coming to this one and expect a lot of pausing and reviewing if you are just starting out.

교육 기관: L P

2021년 6월 7일

N​ot very useful. Highly childish and unstructured.