Chevron Left
Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
194개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Capstone project is a place for you to develop your game idea into a fully-fleshed proposal. A game design document is your game bible, the go-to document that defines the genre of your game, its look and feel, and the evolution of gameplay. This four-part capstone project guides you to distill and improve the foundational aspects of your game so that you may express your ideas in a clear and productive way. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2018년 2월 19일

Very hands on and creative. Pushed my ideas to the paper and to develop further and better than I would ever without guidance. Thank you so much.

MH
2020년 12월 22일

Excellent course and an excellent specialization , I learned a lot thank you for the interviews and efforts put to get this training course done

필터링 기준:

Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Francisco N

2016년 5월 31일

This is a course almost without any content. You coul pick any book about game design and you will learn more of game design in the first ten pages. I recommend Level up! by Scott Rogers for begginers like me. You could be fooled by this course if you dont know the principles of design and narrative structure, but if you know it you will not find anything of value here, becouse dont explain almost anything about videogame concepts like gameplay, balace, GAME DESIGN, etc. They explain very basics things in the first course and then they forget everything. The rest of the information are very very basic knowledge about character and world design, without being vinculated through metodologies to the games!, only with empty words of inspiration recorded in useles videos. Sorry the critics, but i followed all the courses and paid the monoey for the certificate, hoping that some week the course could show somethign usefull. Never did. See for books if you want to learn something.

교육 기관: Daniil S

2016년 10월 12일

I like what kind of job you have done creating this series of courses. But the final course was too long. In the end, I made the final document for the last night from scratch, received 100%, and I was a little upset. I would like something more complicated as the final task. Even the criteria for evaluation were extremely formal, with no concept of quality assessments. Nevertheless, thank you very much. I learned a lot of details and nuances of game development. And I got a bit of confidence in the chosen field of activity.

교육 기관: Bojan P

2016년 7월 28일

Fantastic course, recommendation for everyone interested in video games design.

It could do with more video lectures, and maybe even little harder assignments, but overall it is really great course, and specialization as a whole.

교육 기관: Pratik D

2020년 10월 26일

Would definitely recommend this for all the budding game designers/artists/developers. It gives a sense of how to effectively document things right from conceptualization to visualization to creating environments/characters to deciding on gameplay mechanics and beyond. The guest lectures are very well placed and provide a sense of understanding from experts. As I've finally completed the whole specialization, I can say it got me started on my very own game design document. Cheers!

교육 기관: Brenda J

2020년 9월 23일

If you took part in the Specialization, this last course was a great way to put together all the things learned about Game Design Art and Concepts, from narrative to gameplay, world building and Character Creation in one single BIG final project. And the peer review in this course was fundamental to achieve my goals.

교육 기관: Maribel R

2019년 11월 6일

I found the course to be very helpful! Its organized and engaging. Sharing the creative process with other students gave me great ideas for the final product and it motivated me to keep working on this project even after the course was over.

교육 기관: Alejandro M G M

2018년 2월 20일

Very hands on and creative. Pushed my ideas to the paper and to develop further and better than I would ever without guidance. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Manar M N H

2020년 12월 22일

Excellent course and an excellent specialization , I learned a lot thank you for the interviews and efforts put to get this training course done

교육 기관: Mangesh T

2018년 6월 14일

I really liked the way this course was designed. It helped me revise some forgotten concepts when I was studying.

교육 기관: Ana G V F

2020년 11월 6일

An excellent course that guides you step by step to finish a GDD! I really loved all the feedback and content!

교육 기관: Nicole C

2021년 7월 3일

Me gusto mucho este curso porque aprendes de manera sencilla y simple más sobre el mundo de los videojuegos

교육 기관: Moisés P

2016년 10월 12일

Excellent specialization, I have learned a lot of how to create a Game Design Document and a prototype.

교육 기관: Felipe R

2019년 10월 5일

Great course, I really learn how to unite all knowledge learn at this specialization at the end!

교육 기관: Dr. D M

2017년 5월 17일

Excellent beginners series for learning the basics of a GDD to start creating your own games.

교육 기관: Abhi S

2017년 8월 13일

Really Fun course to get an understanding of creating games from the ground up!

교육 기관: Luca L

2018년 4월 20일

Great way to wrap up the overall course. Very pleased with my final product!

교육 기관: Conrad B L

2020년 10월 13일

Exceptional class and specialization, very thankful for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Farid A N V

2021년 6월 29일

Well constructed and interesting. I hope you could renew some content.

교육 기관: Josemaria

2021년 7월 3일

Muy buen curso, muchas gracias

교육 기관: Luis A V P

2021년 6월 30일

uno de los mejores cursos

교육 기관: Arturo I L T

2021년 6월 10일

really good course

교육 기관: Danilo F B

2017년 2월 22일

Excelente o curso!

교육 기관: Steven e

2017년 3월 1일

Great Experiance

교육 기관: Xiomara C Y

2021년 11월 19일

Un gran curso!

교육 기관: Francisco J B V

2020년 9월 8일

Great course!