Chevron Left
Game Developers and Esports Organizations(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Game Developers and Esports Organizations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
163개의 평가

강좌 소개

Before you can have an Esport, you must have a video game to play and a game developer to design it. This course is dedicated to discussing game developers and their relationship with their respective Esport. The content will help you recognize the qualities a video game must have to become a successful Esport. We will examine the diagram demonstrating the various competitive structures commonly found in Esports. Esports, just like traditional sports, have their own professional organizations. These organizations strive to become successful businesses that win, make a profit, take care of their professional players, and attract a large audience. We will explore the factors that contribute to an Esports organization’s success, including branding, positioning, structuring the organization and funding sources....

최상위 리뷰

JH

2020년 5월 9일

Great course to get you introduced to the industry of esports. Not too content heavy for an intro course but gets you thinking about the various aspects to be successful in esports.

VS

2020년 9월 10일

Teaches a lot of stuff which as just a viewer of Esports I was totally unaware of.

I am really grateful for the teachers and Coursera for helping me to learn.

THANK YOU

필터링 기준:

Game Developers and Esports Organizations의 46개 리뷰 중 26~46

교육 기관: Rohit P

2020년 10월 15일

thnku for this oportunatiy

교육 기관: Tarun S

2021년 5월 30일

It was knowledgeable

교육 기관: eyo e

2019년 9월 10일

Brilliant Contents

교육 기관: Déo - G A

2021년 6월 9일

Excellent cours

교육 기관: Pascal D

2020년 12월 31일

Great Insights,

교육 기관: Kevin E

2020년 10월 21일

Great course!

교육 기관: Teuku I

2022년 5월 25일

succes full

교육 기관: SHAMIL B A

2020년 7월 3일

good course

교육 기관: Juan P G

2020년 6월 11일

Good course

교육 기관: Ihab H M F

2021년 5월 16일

Thanks!

교육 기관: Miretta

2021년 6월 17일

I really like the content and the way how the course is structured. However, We are in 2021 and material is from 2017. I think the material could be renewed more often.

교육 기관: Juan A

2021년 2월 9일

Es muy bueno, pero algo corto y básico

교육 기관: Sean M

2020년 1월 7일

Decent Introductory Information

교육 기관: Steve S

2021년 6월 22일

Material is good as far as it goes but it refers to 2017 as being in the future. I'm taking the course in 2021 so the material is five years old. There have been many developments in esports in the past five years that are not covered in the course. Instructor is listed as Stephane Muller but I have seen no content from him. All interviews were done by Chad Smeltz.

The content is good and I'm glad I took the course. The material is just dated and needs to be updated.

교육 기관: chris h

2021년 3월 24일

Interesting topics for an introduction but fairly light on content

교육 기관: Anna K

2021년 3월 25일

Today I’ve decided to unsubscribe from this course. I haven’t completed it because I don’t want to waste my time. Below is why.

The course is ok-ish, if you have no idea what Esports is about. But the information provided in this course is grossly outdated - all links and videos date back to 2017. Considering how fast Esports industry is growing, it’s kinda ridiculous to learn about it while reading articles and watching videos that are 4 years old.

Besides, the peer-to-peer assignment review system doesn’t suit me. I don’t want my assignments to be reviewed by people who are the same learners as me and whose English is not native. I’m not being snooty because I, too, am not a native English speaker. It’s just I received somebody’s assignment for a review and was shocked how poorly it was written and presented. I immediately imagined that my assignment could have been reviewed by this person who was clearly not able to put two words together. Moreover, it seemed like he could not care less.

My approach to studying is quite serious: I apply myself 200%. I put a lot of effort into completing my assignments, sticking to all the requirements: diligently researching the subject, carefully checking my spelling, punctuation and grammar; submitting it in time, even earlier if I can, and according to the essay formatting rules. But what’s the point to try so hard if you are studying a subject based on the outdated info and your essays are evaluated by people who clearly don’t care? Waste of time I’d say which is a shame because this was my first experience with Coursera.

교육 기관: Jared C

2021년 1월 23일

The assignments are very confusing. They give you the rubric up front, but don't give you the actual criterion until you have finished the assignment and are ready to submit it. The assignments are supposedly peer reviewed, but if that's the case, some A-Hole failed me on the very first one. I know I didn't write anything ground breaking, but damn, give me enough points to pass. There is no way that paper was not good enough to move on. It was literally about what makes a good Esports game. Are you seriously telling me someone else, in my same position, read my paper and thought, "no, this isn't worth 7 out of 10 points to move on." Give me a break. Who the fuck does that? If you're paper makes sense and is comprehensible, I will absolutely give you 7 out of 10, if not more. What bullshit.

교육 기관: Edwin A P V

2021년 9월 13일

A lot of links without video explanation

교육 기관: Luke R

2020년 10월 20일

Granted, this is a swiftly evolving space, but course materials are quickly outdated. More problematic is that the scoring system across the entire Esports specialization is a poor one: based on the math, any marks off in a peer review and one is likely to fail (less than 70%) and honest assessments across different language barriers on subjective reports make failing likely. It is hard to re-submit and get another review. This was my most frustrating experience on Coursera and more students seemed inclined to "game" their grades in a way that was due to frustration with poor course and grading construction. Several complained high-level work was not rewarded and also went un-reviewed for some time. It's an important specialization to include, but this is genuinely poorly done as it stands.

교육 기관: Sonia G V

2020년 11월 11일

Very poor. If you have taken any other course at Coursera you'll be disappointed.

The material consists in one video per week, the rest is just links to blogs, which by 2020 are obsolete articles (this topic has changed a lot in the last four years) Facebook pages

Will you learn something? yes, but not worthy if you pay Coursera subscription

교육 기관: Jack d Q

2021년 10월 11일

Unorganized, a lot of the material is just links to articles, sometimes discussing for 90% of the length things different from the subject in question.

It looks a lot like some random rushed work just to say "hey we have done a course for esports"