Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,181개의 평가
432개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 425개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lee S Y

Dec 30, 2017

Easily the most challenging introductory course I've taken, but definitely worth it. I must say though that I learnt more from failing the quizzes than the lectures or practice questions.

교육 기관: Rishabh M

May 10, 2019

The course syllabus and contents are tough but great. There are 3 teachers who teach us and that makes it a little difficult to follow though. Also, one of the instructors totally goes off topic and too deep into mathematics without giving much clarity.

교육 기관: 吳冠融 ( W

Jun 09, 2019

It's a good course for people who want to learn solid knowledge of game theory. Contents are rich and formalized.

Things that can be improved in my opinion:

1. In some weeks, the professors just go deep down into definitions and theorems before providing enough ideas about the problem we are trying to solve here, especially in week 7 (coalitional games).

2. There are many typos in the subtitles.

교육 기관: 张羽弛

Jun 03, 2019

It's a good course and it would definitely better if the subtitles were not down some how. At most of the time I didn't get the point of the course immediately and I learn better with those practice questions. It would be better with more examples. The assignment and practice questions are too easy btw.

교육 기관: Dionisis A

Apr 14, 2019

It was such a helpful course that gave me the opportunity to learn few basic methods and terms about game theory through lots of interesting and to the point examples by three unique professors

교육 기관: Robert S

Nov 21, 2018

Great introduction to game theory, especially for those with some mathematical background. Good examples of using models presented in the course to analyze real-world situations.

교육 기관: Yash G

Jul 05, 2019

The course took off at a nice pace to get grip on terms and lessons. Later on Bayesian games and coalitional Games, it was a bit quick to understand. Overall it is a good course to learn. Please add more practical session so we can identify the real world scenario in the future.

교육 기관: K. S

Jun 30, 2019

Overall, the course was excellence in coverage. The mathematics required a bit of patience to understand. More real world examples would have made it lot more interesting.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

Jun 26, 2019

Great Course! Though it requires patience and constant study if you have no prior knowledge of Game Theory.

교육 기관: Saurav P

Jun 23, 2019

Awesome course that allows you to adjust the learning period as per your convenience. Very useful for busy scholars.

교육 기관: Andres H

Jun 19, 2019

Es muy bueno , sus actividades y videos explican de muy buena manera su contenido y aclaran las dudas sin dejar ninguna , su sistema es optimo y recomendable .

Su contenido es excelente y muy aplicable en la vida cotidiana.

교육 기관: Manas D

Jun 15, 2019

its just amazing

교육 기관: Chung-Han L

Jun 15, 2019

Good course to be honest.

교육 기관: QingFang

Jun 12, 2019

I have learned a lot from this class.

교육 기관: Benjamin C B S

Jun 04, 2019

The course covers a range of angles from which game theory can be applied to real world situations. The lecturers are very good teachers, able to make complex matters seem simple. I can honestly say I enjoyed the course from start to finish, and I wish there was more!

For the assignments, it would have been nice of there was an explanation of the correct answers, even if you didn't get it right. Understanding why you were wrong is great learning.

교육 기관: Aliaksandr

Jun 02, 2019

It was a really great intro into Game theory. Thanks a lot for your work. Sometimes I didn't have enough examples to understand the whole corner cases of theorems. But it pushed me to find that information in different sources which is also really good. So I don't know should you add more examples into your course or not). But in all cases thank you so much for you job. My best wishes.

교육 기관: Prathamesh C

May 28, 2019

First of all ,I would like to thank coursera for providing us such a wonderful platform. Learning with coursera was a great experience and and I really loved Learning game theory.

교육 기관: Яремчук Д Е

May 26, 2019

Курс дуже сподобався, бо легкий для розуміння та виявився корисним

교육 기관: Hassan G

May 24, 2019

very nice course and interesting subject.

although sometime I wish there was more explanation of some idea.

교육 기관: Kartik B

May 24, 2019

This course is Quite good.

It is at an Apex level.

교육 기관: Mridul J

May 19, 2019

wonderful course

교육 기관: Kunal J

May 18, 2019

Got to learn interesting things in the course. loved it!

교육 기관: Sharan

May 11, 2019

Great Course!!!

교육 기관: Pavlo L

May 08, 2019

I have taken Game Theory Course before at my university. This course covers everything I have been taught and a little more. I can confirm that it is great as a refreshment.

The math notation is quite confusing, but thankfully the instructors take their time and explain them right away.

Overall this course is quite useful and understandable. Big thanks to the instructors and Coursera for sharing this with us, students all across the Globe!

교육 기관: Siva K R P

May 06, 2019

Its a great learning experience. I like this course very much.