Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,570개의 평가
495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 476개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Rohit K

Oct 29, 2019

Awesome well thought and crafted course for students

교육 기관: Rodrigo C

Oct 29, 2019

Thank you so much for this!

교육 기관: Saurabh K

Nov 14, 2019

I learnt lots of things . Thanks

교육 기관: ASHISH K

Nov 15, 2019

Very nice course.

교육 기관: kristoffe

Aug 27, 2019

This course was informative and well structured. The lecturers know exactly how best to relate the course material for the student to understand. Sufficient practical exercises was available for better understanding of how a specific theory works.

교육 기관: Kyrie N

Dec 05, 2019

Easy to understand, illustrative examples, quizzes and exams are a little bit somewhat trivial.

교육 기관: Ketan C

Nov 04, 2019

nice course questions are good and answers too

교육 기관: 苏恭超

Mar 01, 2018

I found this course very interesting . Thanks for all the tutors for their excellent explanations and many examples given in classes to help me understand key concepts in game theory.

교육 기관: Sharan

May 11, 2019

Great Course!!!

교육 기관: José V S d M

Apr 20, 2019

It's very good course. I'm a student of Economics in Federal University of Pernambuco (Brazil) and this course got deep into the subject.

I really appreciate.

교육 기관: Rahim H

Mar 25, 2017

Well structured and perfectly presented course program. Great lecturers!

교육 기관: ABHISHEK K J

Dec 03, 2017

Amazing Course, Excellent content, detailed explanation and examples for all appropriate cases. The course does require a rigorous thinking exercise but I believe that as a essential part of Game theory and the fun part too.

교육 기관: Juan P S G

Aug 28, 2019

Excelente curso muy completo y contingente

교육 기관: Kunyi W

Mar 03, 2018

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

교육 기관: Korbinian S

Feb 18, 2017

Extremely interesting course topic, well organized and communicated.

교육 기관: Kumar k p

Jun 21, 2017

Should have more theoretical questions in assignments. Questions which render one to think for hours are required. Essentially, right now assignments are pure pattern matching.

교육 기관: kevin m

Mar 08, 2017

Great course. Learned about a whole new concept that I had not really known about. Changes my view about decision making in a scientific manner. Somewhat practical but may have a subtle impact on everyday life.

교육 기관: D. B

Jun 14, 2017

Good course, recommended for basic self learning.

교육 기관: Aman K

Jan 18, 2018

An intuitive and insightful view into the games played and the applications in daily situations.

교육 기관: 何岳寰

Oct 02, 2016

Clear illustration, well-designed structures, vivid examples.

교육 기관: Anderson R T

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

교육 기관: Albert W

Jan 26, 2017

This course is very recommended for people who tries to understand more about strategies and how we should react to a problem. It explains many kinds of problem we usually encounter in real life. Most of them are simplified but still gives us insight about the theory in giving our best response to the problems

교육 기관: Zhu L

Aug 02, 2017

Interesting one, but I think this course is better called "introduction to introduction to game theory".

As game theory is really a tough discipline, I guess the designer of this course might have taken this point a bit too far, fearing that learners online might have trouble digesting the true game theory course.

In terms of definitions and examples, most analysis are limited to very basic two-player games with simple calculation.

You don't get to understand things without applying it to generality and larger data scale.

Also, I doubt some simple programming could be introduced to enrich the assignment.

I suppose it's better suited for those finance and economics majors, not CS majors.

교육 기관: Craig Z

Oct 08, 2017

Straight and to the point. (Almost) enough exercises to check your understanding. Good job!

교육 기관: Fernando D O C

May 09, 2018

Excelente curso