Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,327개의 평가
451개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 433개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Felipe O G C B

Sep 05, 2016

In my opinion, it gets too technical and it is not a self contained course at all. Neither it is a beginner course for game theory. If someone is looking to understand the real basics of it, should take the Univeristy of Tokyo course. Some lessons were really abstract and I ended up looking for information in other websites to understand it. Another thing... I suppose the three lecturers are incredible good in their respective fields, but in the teaching part, Some Shoham's lessons were like listening to a robot. M. O Jackson is pretty clear in his explanations altough too technical, and Leyton Brown has a very clear way to teach, but I honestly got lost many times in the final exercises.

교육 기관: Alex K

Jan 22, 2017

Good course, but sometimes I missed some supplementary reading material... when I couldn't quite understand something from the videos alone, it would have been nice to read up on a topic.

교육 기관: Piyush R

Aug 30, 2016

The games needs to be explained in sufficient details. In addition, after a point in time, it became too technical.

교육 기관: Loo W M

Nov 25, 2016

Lecturer not conversant with subject.

교육 기관: Josh K

Jun 02, 2017

Not enough application to remain interesting throughout - disconnect between calculus and concepts.

교육 기관: luiz.cunha@axa-im.com

May 09, 2018

Not an easy subject to teach but... Video presentations could have been much more engaging. oo many formulas given to digest, without often being given enough qualitative information. Difficulty of exercises too low compared to the complexity of the material. provided

교육 기관: Henry A

Jul 06, 2017

Certain aspects of the course are good, however, a lot of improvements still need to be made in the discussion of the examples in particular the Bayesian theory module, more depth is required and some of the more difficult examples could be addressed. The delivery of Yoav could also definitely be improved.

교육 기관: George C

Nov 02, 2017

The lectures were great and averaging an hour of lecture per week, the instructors were able to incorporate a lot of material. The only problem was the equations they used were never explained thoroughly enough to my learning style. I wish there were more resources to the equations and understanding the symbols associated with Game Theory. Finally, it would be great if the quizzes incorporated more conceptual questions versus strictly computational.

교육 기관: Peter C

Jan 05, 2018

Quite a difficult course to learn and follow, but worth it in the end.

The lectures could benefit from intermediate questions to ensure concepts are understood as explained, more thorough examples and anecdotal explanations, and randomized exam questions.

교육 기관: loïc t

Sep 22, 2017

Sometimes teachers go too fast and there is a lake of explanation (for repetitive extensive form game for example and how to calculate treshold).

Furthermore, quizz often give the correct answer after first error, therefore it's relatively easy to pass even if you don't understand the lesson (but it may be your choice)

교육 기관: Vadym B

Oct 23, 2017

Generally a good course, but unfortunately some terms were given in a really obscure way. Therefore had to look for better clarifications on other resources. In addition, some procedures in terms of resolution for exercises were provided badly. Thus I found myself pausing a video and trying to guess where came one value from and where it went afterwards and it turnued out to that one and so on...

교육 기관: Victor G

Feb 06, 2018

The material presented in the lectures was almost entirely conceptual (which is fine), but often the material in the problem sets required applications that hadn't been explained in the lecture, which was quite frustrating and I think counter-productive to learning. But the lectures were good (although I didn't like the one on complexity theory)!

교육 기관: Andrew Z

May 19, 2018

This could be a good course but some of the instruction is severely lacking. One of the instructors really seems to be phoning it in... in one module he provides two videos, where one is the exact same as the other except an additional minute of material. In another he teaches the exact same material as a different instructor (same slides and all).

Be prepared to spend more time on YouTube watching videos than on the lectures here. After the first few weeks the lectures simply do not prepare you to answer the problem sets (which often contain grammatically confused questions which may or may not change the answer).

All in all the material is very interesting and two of the instructors do a very good job explaining mathematical notation. I would say it would be very helpful to have an understanding of set theory and mathematical notation... there is very little heavy math required. If you understand a few calculus concepts (like limits) the number crunching portion isn't very taxing.

교육 기관: Jingxin Z

Oct 19, 2018

a little bit confusing

교육 기관: Nikhil K

Mar 25, 2017

For a beginner, it is a fair start but definitely many things could have been better. The course does cover the main subject concepts in fair amount of depth and with decent rigor. The course videos are sometimes kind of less engaging. Many a times I felt my interest waning off. Many a times, the mathematical equations looked daunting. I think more focus should be put on including more number of real world examples and solving them within the videos.

Also, the concept of three Professors for one course was hard to digest, which led to the whole course feeling discontinuous and disconnected at several instances.

교육 기관: Pablo E

Mar 27, 2018

The course could be more didactic. I miss many more examples, exercises and complementary readings to the videos. The videos are not always easy to understand. The games could be explained better and the teachings that can be drawn from them are not usually commented. It is a very interesting subject in which I would like to come back into the case that there were more suitable materials. Thank you very much for offering this course.

교육 기관: Ahmed A S E

Sep 03, 2016

You need to simplify it a little more

교육 기관: Aaron W

Jul 25, 2017

Game theory is super interesting but this was crazy dry. The floating heads just don't get me immersed and I don't feel like I know the professors. The quizzes were silly.

교육 기관: Jonathon C

Sep 20, 2016

i didn't really enjoy this course

교육 기관: j

Dec 05, 2016

Very formal and difficult to follow. Not for beginners. Not recommended for pros.

교육 기관: Paul B

May 18, 2017

The subject is very interesting but the teaching is not very good. The teachers make a lot of mistakes and when you are learning a subject it is hard to distinguish between the example showing that you do not understand the subject or the example being wrong. There is also a serious lack of repetition in this course. A new subject is introduced and barely explained and from then on it is assumed that you know that subject by hard. Often a concept if explained by the teacher reading out the definition verbatim and that description often contains concepts that are not explained or actually contain the concept that it is being explained (e.g. A tree is an object that is shaped like a tree). There are very few examples and the few there are are often rushed. For example one side of the example is worked out and the other side of the example is skipped. Repetition is probably the most important part in teaching and completely missed in this course. I would describe this course as an excellent introduction to Game Theory for people who are already experts in Game Theory.

교육 기관: Chris R

Mar 11, 2018

Very poorly executed. Lot's of errors in videos which should have been re-shot not just had corrections placed on them in subtitle form. I learned more from YouTube videos

교육 기관: James K

Aug 04, 2017

I'm sorry but I had to drop out. The course presentation is simply too static ( why do you bother to have the lecturers in the frame if all they do is talk to their little laptops?)

And while I've managed to complete a number of other courses which require a basic understanding on higher maths, the assumed knowledge in this course was beyond my limits.

교육 기관: Hannes V

Jul 04, 2018

Not practical, difficult to see how you would implement in everyday life

교육 기관: Souptik M

May 25, 2018

monotonous