Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,574개의 평가
495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 476개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Zihao Z

Dec 11, 2018

Nice

교육 기관: Rodrigo G J

Jan 27, 2019

Excelente!!

교육 기관: Ambuj S

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

교육 기관: Rahul C

Jan 27, 2019

Would've preferred a little more maths, delving into the proofs of the theorems stated. Apart from that the course was fabulous, a lot of topics were introduced and the videos were really thought provoking.

교육 기관: Oleksii I

Oct 06, 2016

great course to start with game theory

교육 기관: stive

Dec 27, 2017

This course is hard but I like it, it was so interesting and this helped me deeper understand complected systems like - Why and how create such system like OpenBazar and P2P systems, there nothing about it in this course but it helped me to reason about potential behaviour of pears. This course provides me with new useful framework reasoning. maybe I would take the next part.

교육 기관: Zhouningnan

Aug 27, 2016

Great for completing the course~

Thanks for the detailed and clear description from the three Professors.

Without this course, I have no opportunity to learn such things because no one will teach me in such clear way.

교육 기관: Venkatraman R

Oct 09, 2016

Exceptionally very good course - Must for anyone who is doing research on Control systems using game theory !!! Kudos to all the three professors !!! Will definitely do Game Theory 2 !!!

교육 기관: Agam T

Sep 09, 2017

Amazing course on basics Game Theory. I loved it. Thank you Prof. Matthew O. Jackson, Prof. Kevin-Leyton Brown, Prof. Yoav Shoham and Coursera team.

교육 기관: ACHINT S

Mar 22, 2018

I loved the course, even though I did it as a MBA student with a backdrop of Engineering. The challenge was getting back to the Math which I was able to with the help of the faculties. The game and simulation was an engaging aspect of the course.

교육 기관: felixdae

Dec 25, 2016

love this course

교육 기관: Rohith P

Oct 08, 2016

A great beginner level course to get a quick view of stuff game theory deals with.

교육 기관: Ka L K

Apr 03, 2018

A nice introductory course.

교육 기관: luis j

Mar 01, 2018

f

교육 기관: Dilsat U

May 29, 2017

finished

교육 기관: sumit s

Jun 20, 2018

A good introductory course about game theory.

교육 기관: 杜少颖

Jun 05, 2017

课程深度比较浅,但是概念很多,许多抽象表达的定义理解起来有点难,还是要多做题,课程后面的练习题难度不大,和课程内容关联度很高,可以多看看。

교육 기관: Wang H

Dec 10, 2017

Nice intro course on game theory.

교육 기관: williamchen

Jan 31, 2018

Great course, easy to understand but with great insight.

교육 기관: ohad s

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Alexandra C

Aug 31, 2016

I guess that more exercise solving process should be should in lectures.

All the rest is great!

교육 기관: 賴俊寧

Sep 06, 2017

good

교육 기관: Konstantinos G

Jun 28, 2017

This course is really heplfull for people who cannot understand how important role the game theory has , even in our daily routine.Congratulations to all the instructors!

교육 기관: Daniel G R

Jan 05, 2018

Great course but Can I get certificate without paying?

교육 기관: Aishwarya U

Jun 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, which I pursued, at a time, I was commencing a project on multi-agent systems. Basically, two opponent robots and how they'd "strategise" against each other, for different tasks.

The lectures/quizzes/ course structure were a HUGE boost to formulating and well, I wouldn't' go as far as saying, solving, but moving towards solving the research problem, as this course helped me understand the technicalities of game theory as well as develop an intuition towards the approach.

One more point I'd raise in praise, is how, as the instructors are from diverse backgrounds, it lends a certain universality to thinking about the applications that come with every week's module - which, is contrary to my usual style of learning, but in this case, mind-expanding.

All in all, I really enjoyed the structure, and look forward to learning and applying further in my doctoral studies. Thanks a lot to the instructors and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to do so!