Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,672개의 평가
512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 493개 리뷰 중 476~493

교육 기관: Pablo E

Mar 27, 2018

The course could be more didactic. I miss many more examples, exercises and complementary readings to the videos. The videos are not always easy to understand. The games could be explained better and the teachings that can be drawn from them are not usually commented. It is a very interesting subject in which I would like to come back into the case that there were more suitable materials. Thank you very much for offering this course.

교육 기관: James K

Aug 04, 2017

I'm sorry but I had to drop out. The course presentation is simply too static ( why do you bother to have the lecturers in the frame if all they do is talk to their little laptops?)

And while I've managed to complete a number of other courses which require a basic understanding on higher maths, the assumed knowledge in this course was beyond my limits.

교육 기관: Alan D

Jan 28, 2020

This course was pretty terrible: there was actually very little content outside of a bunch of definitions and overly-complex formalism for the sake of formalism (i.e. the formalisms provide no actual mathematical insight into the topics).

교육 기관: Chris R

Mar 11, 2018

Very poorly executed. Lot's of errors in videos which should have been re-shot not just had corrections placed on them in subtitle form. I learned more from YouTube videos

교육 기관: Aaron W

Jul 25, 2017

Game theory is super interesting but this was crazy dry. The floating heads just don't get me immersed and I don't feel like I know the professors. The quizzes were silly.

교육 기관: Mohammad Z

Jul 31, 2018

terrible lectures. very poorly explained subjects. You're better off reading a wikipedia page.

교육 기관: j

Dec 05, 2016

Very formal and difficult to follow. Not for beginners. Not recommended for pros.

교육 기관: Hannes V

Jul 04, 2018

Not practical, difficult to see how you would implement in everyday life

교육 기관: universalbri@gmail.com

Aug 20, 2018

J

u

s

t

s

e

e

m

e

d

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

n

g

f

o

r

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

o

n

'

s

s

a

k

e

교육 기관: Ahmed A S E

Sep 03, 2016

You need to simplify it a little more

교육 기관: Jonathon C

Sep 20, 2016

i didn't really enjoy this course

교육 기관: Souptik M

May 25, 2018

monotonous

교육 기관: Deborah J

Nov 28, 2018

Lectures are hard to understand, audibly not intellectually. The speakers are not well organized, they hand wave over complex ideas and the majority of the math assuming you understand linear algebra and higher. The speakers are not engaging. The subject material - usually exciting and clever - becomes a burden to wade through with these instructors. I didn't make it through the course as I couldn't stay awake for it.

교육 기관: Charles G

Mar 30, 2018

Incredibly theoretical with boring videos. I solved everything by watching YouTube videos and ignoring the material by the class entirely. I was very disappointed.

Perhaps it would be more useful for the students if the class was denoted with how theoretical and convoluted it is?

The YouTubers and Khan Academy do an infinitely better job of teaching this subject with much more human examples and much less "math-speak"

교육 기관: George T

Feb 01, 2020

A hodgepodge of slides, lots of stuttering and instructors who are bad at presenting concepts. Be prepared to spend a LOT of time researching and studying everything from scratch. Very frustrating course delivery for a very interesting topic.

교육 기관: Derek J D

Mar 11, 2018

Much too academic for a layman - I thought it would offer more interesting insights into real-life issues instead of endless abstraction.

교육 기관: Mathieu B

Jan 05, 2017

Another approach but mathematical demonstration is probably possible.

Coursera offer technologies to avoid classroom demos on whiteboard.

교육 기관: 李昂

Nov 05, 2017

Shoham's teaching makes this class suffer.