Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,722개의 평가
524개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 506개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Lukasz W

Dec 17, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging but there are mistakes in the videos and too much mathematical theory with relation to examples.

교육 기관: Nithya N

Dec 19, 2016

The examples are getting very abstract. It is getting difficult to understand the concepts with the examples explained.

교육 기관: Vladimir F

Mar 27, 2018

Not all explanations were clear to me, for example the core and Shapley value I took additional materials from web.

교육 기관: Piyush R

Aug 30, 2016

The games needs to be explained in sufficient details. In addition, after a point in time, it became too technical.

교육 기관: Zhiheng

Sep 27, 2016

The topic and the class content itself are good, but the introduction is too brief. Hope they can add more stuff!

교육 기관: Josh K

Jun 02, 2017

Not enough application to remain interesting throughout - disconnect between calculus and concepts.

교육 기관: Ignacio B

Nov 02, 2019

Some clases are not fluid and concepts could be explained in a clearer way.

교육 기관: Tiago A M

Dec 05, 2016

I think it would be more easy to understand the concepts with more examples

교육 기관: 赵祺

Jun 07, 2017

视频correction的地方太多,有些知识点没有b描述得hen'qing很清晰,整体课程质量中上

교육 기관: jennifer

Nov 23, 2019

useful information. The math was over my head

교육 기관: Elihu S

Nov 21, 2016

tricky concepts and long equations yet fun

교육 기관: Raphael T

Jan 06, 2019

quite slack, it lacks scientific rigor

교육 기관: Loo W M

Nov 25, 2016

Lecturer not conversant with subject.

교육 기관: Jingxin Z

Oct 19, 2018

a little bit confusing

교육 기관: Paul B

May 18, 2017

The subject is very interesting but the teaching is not very good. The teachers make a lot of mistakes and when you are learning a subject it is hard to distinguish between the example showing that you do not understand the subject or the example being wrong. There is also a serious lack of repetition in this course. A new subject is introduced and barely explained and from then on it is assumed that you know that subject by hard. Often a concept if explained by the teacher reading out the definition verbatim and that description often contains concepts that are not explained or actually contain the concept that it is being explained (e.g. A tree is an object that is shaped like a tree). There are very few examples and the few there are are often rushed. For example one side of the example is worked out and the other side of the example is skipped. Repetition is probably the most important part in teaching and completely missed in this course. I would describe this course as an excellent introduction to Game Theory for people who are already experts in Game Theory.

교육 기관: Nikhil K

Mar 25, 2017

For a beginner, it is a fair start but definitely many things could have been better. The course does cover the main subject concepts in fair amount of depth and with decent rigor. The course videos are sometimes kind of less engaging. Many a times I felt my interest waning off. Many a times, the mathematical equations looked daunting. I think more focus should be put on including more number of real world examples and solving them within the videos.

Also, the concept of three Professors for one course was hard to digest, which led to the whole course feeling discontinuous and disconnected at several instances.

교육 기관: Pablo E

Mar 27, 2018

The course could be more didactic. I miss many more examples, exercises and complementary readings to the videos. The videos are not always easy to understand. The games could be explained better and the teachings that can be drawn from them are not usually commented. It is a very interesting subject in which I would like to come back into the case that there were more suitable materials. Thank you very much for offering this course.

교육 기관: James K

Aug 04, 2017

I'm sorry but I had to drop out. The course presentation is simply too static ( why do you bother to have the lecturers in the frame if all they do is talk to their little laptops?)

And while I've managed to complete a number of other courses which require a basic understanding on higher maths, the assumed knowledge in this course was beyond my limits.

교육 기관: Alan D

Jan 28, 2020

This course was pretty terrible: there was actually very little content outside of a bunch of definitions and overly-complex formalism for the sake of formalism (i.e. the formalisms provide no actual mathematical insight into the topics).

교육 기관: Chris R

Mar 11, 2018

Very poorly executed. Lot's of errors in videos which should have been re-shot not just had corrections placed on them in subtitle form. I learned more from YouTube videos

교육 기관: Aaron W

Jul 25, 2017

Game theory is super interesting but this was crazy dry. The floating heads just don't get me immersed and I don't feel like I know the professors. The quizzes were silly.

교육 기관: Mohammad Z

Jul 31, 2018

terrible lectures. very poorly explained subjects. You're better off reading a wikipedia page.

교육 기관: j

Dec 05, 2016

Very formal and difficult to follow. Not for beginners. Not recommended for pros.

교육 기관: Hannes V

Jul 04, 2018

Not practical, difficult to see how you would implement in everyday life

교육 기관: universalbri@gmail.com

Aug 20, 2018

J

u

s

t

s

e

e

m

e

d

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

n

g

f

o

r

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

o

n

'

s

s

a

k

e