Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,955개의 평가
577개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AJ

Apr 24, 2020

This is a really helpful course which provides me with a basic understanding of game theory, its applications and ways to solve certain games. Huge thanks to the professors who made these recordings.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 559개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Marcela

Sep 29, 2017

Good course.

교육 기관: Peter Z

Feb 15, 2017

Good Course

교육 기관: 1089

Sep 25, 2016

Not bad!

교육 기관: Juan M C B

Oct 01, 2019

Great

교육 기관: 李怡

Jul 13, 2017

烧脑,

교육 기관: Andrew Z

May 19, 2018

This could be a good course but some of the instruction is severely lacking. One of the instructors really seems to be phoning it in... in one module he provides two videos, where one is the exact same as the other except an additional minute of material. In another he teaches the exact same material as a different instructor (same slides and all).

Be prepared to spend more time on YouTube watching videos than on the lectures here. After the first few weeks the lectures simply do not prepare you to answer the problem sets (which often contain grammatically confused questions which may or may not change the answer).

All in all the material is very interesting and two of the instructors do a very good job explaining mathematical notation. I would say it would be very helpful to have an understanding of set theory and mathematical notation... there is very little heavy math required. If you understand a few calculus concepts (like limits) the number crunching portion isn't very taxing.

교육 기관: Arthur S

Sep 18, 2019

Not a bad course. I enjoyed a lot of the content but personally I work best with many practice examples to build an intuition of the concepts. This was unfortunately lacking across all the weeks in my opinion, several different topics were covered each week with each having only one or two practice examples.

As a result I think that I completed many of the weeks without having a deep understanding of a lot of the content. The areas that I did have a good understanding of were supplemented by external resources on youtube, quora etc. These explained the concepts in a more intuitive way than digging into the algebra which much of this course is.

I think that if more practice examples had been provided as a supplement or if more in video quizzes and longer test sets were present I would have given this a four or five but I was not blown away by the course in it's current iteration.

교육 기관: Felipe O G C B

Sep 05, 2016

In my opinion, it gets too technical and it is not a self contained course at all. Neither it is a beginner course for game theory. If someone is looking to understand the real basics of it, should take the Univeristy of Tokyo course. Some lessons were really abstract and I ended up looking for information in other websites to understand it. Another thing... I suppose the three lecturers are incredible good in their respective fields, but in the teaching part, Some Shoham's lessons were like listening to a robot. M. O Jackson is pretty clear in his explanations altough too technical, and Leyton Brown has a very clear way to teach, but I honestly got lost many times in the final exercises.

교육 기관: Diogo C

Jun 26, 2018

I was looking for something that covered more material, as I was already familiar with many of the concepts. This is simply a matter of expectation, however, and not entirely the course's fault.I feel like the math was given with little to no explanation. More attention should be given there, at the very least to point to where the formulas come from and how to derive similar ones.Finally, the exercises, while definitely helpful!, could have been more general and difficult, to force people to seek for the answers instead of just following rote calculations blindly following the class.

교육 기관: George C

Nov 02, 2017

The lectures were great and averaging an hour of lecture per week, the instructors were able to incorporate a lot of material. The only problem was the equations they used were never explained thoroughly enough to my learning style. I wish there were more resources to the equations and understanding the symbols associated with Game Theory. Finally, it would be great if the quizzes incorporated more conceptual questions versus strictly computational.

교육 기관: Vadym B

Oct 23, 2017

Generally a good course, but unfortunately some terms were given in a really obscure way. Therefore had to look for better clarifications on other resources. In addition, some procedures in terms of resolution for exercises were provided badly. Thus I found myself pausing a video and trying to guess where came one value from and where it went afterwards and it turnued out to that one and so on...

교육 기관: Zijian

May 30, 2020

Great course except Yoav Shoham's lectures. He definitely didn't spend much time on preparing it. His lecture is full of "Err...Emm...Arr", and sometimes he speaks out conflict information compare to the slides. In week 4 he has two lectures but they are actually one, the second one contains the first one in its first 9 minutes.

Again, great course, the other two instructors are fantastic.

교육 기관: Rishabh D S

Nov 07, 2019

The teachers and fantastic and the content is great. I am grateful to Coursera, Stanford University and the professors to provide this interesting course of Game Theory. To just enumerate a downside to this course is that at some points the teaching methods of the professors become uninteresting and also there is better explanation for concepts available on the internet.

교육 기관: Victor G

Feb 06, 2018

The material presented in the lectures was almost entirely conceptual (which is fine), but often the material in the problem sets required applications that hadn't been explained in the lecture, which was quite frustrating and I think counter-productive to learning. But the lectures were good (although I didn't like the one on complexity theory)!

교육 기관: Arcangel M

Jul 05, 2017

Me ha parecido un curso introductorio para gente que ya conoce bastante de teoría de juegos. Me parece que se introducen los conceptos de forma poco ordenada y con ejemplos complicados. El contenido matemático se introduce de golpe. Sería interesante más desarrollo desde el comienzo o dejarlo de lado en un anexo si no se va a explicar en detalle.

교육 기관: Alexey B

May 23, 2020

Fix errors in video, presentations, prepare scenario in order to speak without uhm, ehm etc and it would be much better.

The course is very popular so this time investment will worth of doing.

In quizes problems are very easy. Quiz one of the weeks consists of several identical questions differing only in payoffs matrices values, not even sizes.

교육 기관: loïc t

Sep 22, 2017

Sometimes teachers go too fast and there is a lake of explanation (for repetitive extensive form game for example and how to calculate treshold).

Furthermore, quizz often give the correct answer after first error, therefore it's relatively easy to pass even if you don't understand the lesson (but it may be your choice)

교육 기관: Henry A

Jul 06, 2017

Certain aspects of the course are good, however, a lot of improvements still need to be made in the discussion of the examples in particular the Bayesian theory module, more depth is required and some of the more difficult examples could be addressed. The delivery of Yoav could also definitely be improved.

교육 기관: luiz.cunha@axa-im.com

May 09, 2018

Not an easy subject to teach but... Video presentations could have been much more engaging. oo many formulas given to digest, without often being given enough qualitative information. Difficulty of exercises too low compared to the complexity of the material. provided

교육 기관: Peter C

Jan 05, 2018

Quite a difficult course to learn and follow, but worth it in the end.

The lectures could benefit from intermediate questions to ensure concepts are understood as explained, more thorough examples and anecdotal explanations, and randomized exam questions.

교육 기관: Rakesh N

Jun 18, 2017

There were few concepts which I felt were not adequately explained - especially Bayesian Games. And I still am not sure what's the practical application of games theory (apart from deciding whether to jump left or right in a soccer penalty).

교육 기관: Péter S

Mar 29, 2020

In general gives a good overview but the theory material does not sufficiently support

the practical usage (solving examples or problems on paper). I needed to read explanations elsewhere (for example youtube gametheroy 101 channel)

교육 기관: Alex W

Jan 07, 2019

Much more complicated than they let on. Without a knowledge of calculus and other math, it will become very difficult. Additionally, the readings that they have online (not purchased), is not enough to help with the first quiz even.

교육 기관: Alex K

Jan 22, 2017

Good course, but sometimes I missed some supplementary reading material... when I couldn't quite understand something from the videos alone, it would have been nice to read up on a topic.

교육 기관: Lukasz W

Dec 17, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging but there are mistakes in the videos and too much mathematical theory with relation to examples.