Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,977개의 평가
584개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AJ

Apr 24, 2020

This is a really helpful course which provides me with a basic understanding of game theory, its applications and ways to solve certain games. Huge thanks to the professors who made these recordings.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 565개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Vipul V

May 14, 2020

It was an amazing course. I wanted to learn game theory since my undergrad but it was not offered in my college. I am glad that I could learn this beautiful subject from experts belonging to prestigious universities like Stanford University and The University of British Columbia.

교육 기관: Anastasiya P

Dec 04, 2017

I am very grateful for this course and its positive influence on my learning. The only thing I'd add to the comments about the course is the list of maths skills necessary to read and understand all the formulae mentioned in the videos. Thank you for your work and commitment!

교육 기관: minhngoc031097

Jan 18, 2017

The course is fun and practical. Never before had I imagined such invisible strategic interactions can be possible to illustrate by the measuring of payoffs. Lots of nice tools and realistic examples though some definition formulas seem to be somehow intricate to me.

교육 기관: Bhagyashri T

Apr 30, 2017

I particularly loved how the course was taught so conceptually. There were no strict methods or formulae to mug up and follow. The homework questions were very stimulating. I found the depth reached in addressing the concepts just perfect for an introductory course.

교육 기관: Francisco P

Apr 24, 2017

Un curso increíble: cumple lo que promete y el alumno obtiene una muestra de cómo abordar tópicos, no enteramente triviales, con una perspectiva pragmatista y con los pies en la tierra. Las demostraciones se han mantenido en un estricto mínimo. Recomendabilísimo.

교육 기관: Andreana R

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent introduction to Game Theory! I've been meaning to learn a little bit of game theory for years, and this was the perfect opportunity to do so. Lectures were well presented and easy to follow, and the quizzes were mildly challenging. Thank you!

교육 기관: Giulio P

Apr 28, 2020

very interesting course, great explainations and relatively easy quizzes.

only problem I found was a minor bug in the week 7 quiz, and I already signaled it.

thanks for making this awesome course available to everyone! best regards from Bologna, IT :)

교육 기관: Irina G

Nov 08, 2017

A very interesting introduction to Game Theory. It is suitable for people without specific knowledge in the field and contains many examples for the better understanding of the theoretical parts. Can't wait to start the second part of the course!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 27, 2019

This course was informative and well structured. The lecturers know exactly how best to relate the course material for the student to understand. Sufficient practical exercises was available for better understanding of how a specific theory works.

교육 기관: ACHINT S

Mar 22, 2018

I loved the course, even though I did it as a MBA student with a backdrop of Engineering. The challenge was getting back to the Math which I was able to with the help of the faculties. The game and simulation was an engaging aspect of the course.

교육 기관: Laurent G

Apr 26, 2019

I found this course excellent, just the right combination of theoretical and practical approaches. I have gained an intuitive understanding of games, but also enough background that I can read some advanced papers using game theory in economics.

교육 기관: Siddhartha G

Feb 17, 2019

This course helped in broadening my thinking. I am getting better at decision making and problem solving skills in general. The credit goes to this course. The faculty teaches you from very basic level and they are there for help at very step.

교육 기관: Prakhar S

Sep 27, 2017

This is one of the most amazing course which provides you insights on how the world and the people in it collectively or independently make decisions. The quizzes are tough, so be prepared to go through the lectures multiple times in a row.

교육 기관: Paul F G

Jan 31, 2018

A series of non-trivial ideas taught in a very straightforward and no-nonsense way. Good examples and good "splitting up" of the teaching amongst the three educators. All of these professors obviously now what they are doing. Great job!

교육 기관: krishna m

Sep 08, 2018

Very Interesting course bringing out multiple concepts. Some of the topics are a little difficult to comprehend, at first but the explanations provided make it clear, once I reviewed the material a second or a third time.

Thank you.

교육 기관: CHINTADA H K

Mar 02, 2020

Sincere thanks to the team of Instructors for excellent explanation of games and how all the theory work.

Recommend everyone to consider this course for getting insights into how the game theory is applicable to real world problems

교육 기관: Siddharth V A

Apr 24, 2018

This is a very good course that takes us through the mathematics as well as the concepts of game theory. Quiz questions are also moderately difficult and thought provoking. Clearly both the effort and enthusiasm of the instructors

교육 기관: Scott Y G

Jun 19, 2018

Wonderful course. It gives me an great overview of the game theory and illustrated many abstract concepts with real-world examples.The examples definitely help me understand the concepts and some implications behind theories.

교육 기관: Andres H

Jun 19, 2019

Es muy bueno , sus actividades y videos explican de muy buena manera su contenido y aclaran las dudas sin dejar ninguna , su sistema es optimo y recomendable .

Su contenido es excelente y muy aplicable en la vida cotidiana.

교육 기관: ABHISHEK K J

Dec 03, 2017

Amazing Course, Excellent content, detailed explanation and examples for all appropriate cases. The course does require a rigorous thinking exercise but I believe that as a essential part of Game theory and the fun part too.

교육 기관: Akshay S

Jul 16, 2017

Very informative and insightful course. The content was also really nice though difficult to understand sometimes if proper attention is not given. Thanks to the faculty for designing this and providing the relevant content.

교육 기관: Michael B

Dec 27, 2017

One of the best MOOCs I've ever taken. Explanations were clear, the instructors were personable and clearly put a lot of effort into making the material accessible. The free textbook for reference was very very appreciated!

교육 기관: Zhouningnan

Aug 27, 2016

Great for completing the course~

Thanks for the detailed and clear description from the three Professors.

Without this course, I have no opportunity to learn such things because no one will teach me in such clear way.

교육 기관: 李俊宏

Aug 11, 2018

This course is not hard but fairly interesting, the only thing that bothers me in this course is that the teacher talked about some difficult concepts without detailed explanation, yet it still arouses my interest.

교육 기관: Dyutimoy C

May 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I learnt about something that was completely new to me. Overall, it was a great learning experience for me and I take away a new found interest in game theory from this course.