Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,570개의 평가
495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 476개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Teng

Sep 11, 2016

A great course. Beginner friendly.

교육 기관: Anastasiya P

Dec 04, 2017

I am very grateful for this course and its positive influence on my learning. The only thing I'd add to the comments about the course is the list of maths skills necessary to read and understand all the formulae mentioned in the videos. Thank you for your work and commitment!

교육 기관: Gilles W

Jul 20, 2017

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

교육 기관: Abhijeet A

Oct 16, 2017

I just completed week one and it's amazing content. I advice you to take it.

교육 기관: Irina G

Nov 08, 2017

A very interesting introduction to Game Theory. It is suitable for people without specific knowledge in the field and contains many examples for the better understanding of the theoretical parts. Can't wait to start the second part of the course!

교육 기관: LittleStone

Jan 13, 2018

A very good course to the beginner of Game Theory, I've learnt a lot of new things, thank you. I will continue to the successor course of this.

교육 기관: Angus L

Apr 17, 2017

Very interesting and mathematically explain many daily phenomenon.

교육 기관: Adam K

Jan 08, 2017

Very interesting course. In my opinion in requires some mathematical background (e.g. to read mathematical notation) but more important is logical thinking. Sometimes you'd have to go an extra mile and find some external materials on particular topic to fully understand it but I'd say it's a good thing. I would recommend that course to anyone who knows that game theory exists but never really had a chance to explore it in more detail.

교육 기관: Konstantinos-Georgios G

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent course with very interesting topics covered and adequate examples!

교육 기관: Rajeev R

May 31, 2018

This course serves as a good introduction to game theory. However I would have liked for the exercises to be more challenging, by making them all multiple choice the quiz was a very easy. It would be good if the exam would be something where you need to solve the questions with explanation.

교육 기관: Abhishek C

Feb 04, 2017

Very well structured course, gives you good understanding of game theory and its applications

교육 기관: Craig P

May 01, 2017

very informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Nikolaj M

Oct 09, 2016

This course is great. The teachers provide excellent exposition of the problems, the formalization, and the solution concepts of generic agents and types of agents acting simultaneously, sequentially in games with complete and incomplete information. The math required is middle school probability calculation and equations. The formal definitions of games and concepts are more demanding, but a complete understanding of the formal definition is not required to solve the problem sets or the exam. The teachers are good at giving explanations and examples in a natural language to scaffold the understanding of the formal definitions.

교육 기관: Zhenmin T

Feb 27, 2017

Very good course, it's worth the time

교육 기관: Srishti A

Jul 08, 2018

Brilliant course!

교육 기관: Seunghui C

Aug 23, 2016

best course

교육 기관: Tuan H

May 28, 2017

great!

교육 기관: Karan C

Jul 12, 2017

Good Introduction to Game theory. Although a lot more is needed, this proves to be useful for understanding the jargon pretty well.

교육 기관: PRADEEP K

Apr 02, 2018

a good course for economics students

교육 기관: Enrico P

May 21, 2018

Simple and intuitive, all important definitions and theorems (without prof) are given with an incredible set of examples in the lectures and the quiz. All the lecturer make an effort to be clear an let people to understand the underlying meaning. Quiz are in general simpler than the whole theoretical aspects discussed in the lectures, but nevertheless illustrative. I will surely go for the next!

교육 기관: Aashish K

Jun 17, 2017

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

교육 기관: Carlos F S T

Oct 27, 2017

Excelente!

교육 기관: Terence L

May 03, 2017

this explains the laws of power

교육 기관: She Q

Mar 26, 2018

Game theory is a very interesting field, the teachers are very nice!

교육 기관: Prakhar S

Sep 27, 2017

This is one of the most amazing course which provides you insights on how the world and the people in it collectively or independently make decisions. The quizzes are tough, so be prepared to go through the lectures multiple times in a row.