Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,328개의 평가
451개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 433개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: 何岳寰

Oct 02, 2016

Clear illustration, well-designed structures, vivid examples.

교육 기관: Scott Y G

Jun 19, 2018

Wonderful course. It gives me an great overview of the game theory and illustrated many abstract concepts with real-world examples.The examples definitely help me understand the concepts and some implications behind theories.

교육 기관: Tina T

Sep 30, 2016

good course!

교육 기관: wuxiangting

May 29, 2017

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

교육 기관: Karthik R

Sep 12, 2017

covers the basics properly

교육 기관: Denis M A

Jun 18, 2017

Very nice course that goes deep into game theory but from a beginner point

교육 기관: Korbinian S

Feb 18, 2017

Extremely interesting course topic, well organized and communicated.

교육 기관: Jc

Aug 10, 2017

at first it seems a little daunting, but the instructors used concrete examples and it became much easier. love this course.

교육 기관: Jean-Philippe C

Sep 03, 2017

Excellent course on game theory !

교육 기관: Ben P

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a very enjoyable tour of introductory game theory, covering several different general types of games and a wide variety of examples taken from real-world situations.

The main results of the theory are stated and demonstrated by examples, rather than proved (if you're looking for a proof of Nash's theorem, you won't find it here but you should definitely look at his original one-page paper from 1949 which is freely available online). Some advanced topics are also briefly mentioned so that interested students have the option to look them up for themselves.

Some may find the use of formal mathematical notation offputting, so you'll want to be comfortable with inequalities, linear equations and the basic notation of set theory.

In the discussion forums for my session, the course mentor was very helpful and supportive of all the students. Some feedback on error corrections and suggestions was posted to the forums (including a summary list posted in week 8) which will hopefully reach one of the instructors.

Overall, I highly recommend the course and am looking forward to part 2!

교육 기관: Pablo V I

Mar 04, 2018

Highly recommendable course. It develops skills in order to make better rational decisions.

교육 기관: Mingming L

Jul 03, 2017

A nice and attractive subject. The examples are interesting and content is abundant. However, some theory in math can be hard to understand.

교육 기관: Gariyasi G

Jul 03, 2018

Amazing! You do need a little math, but the course is well organised and up to the mark! :)

교육 기관: Ricardo L I

Apr 26, 2017

Excelente curso para empaparse acerca de Teoría de Juegos...

교육 기관: Albert W

Jan 26, 2017

This course is very recommended for people who tries to understand more about strategies and how we should react to a problem. It explains many kinds of problem we usually encounter in real life. Most of them are simplified but still gives us insight about the theory in giving our best response to the problems

교육 기관: Affandi I

Apr 13, 2017

Great and quite practical, really get me the insight of this lesson

교육 기관: Bhagyashri T

Apr 30, 2017

I particularly loved how the course was taught so conceptually. There were no strict methods or formulae to mug up and follow. The homework questions were very stimulating. I found the depth reached in addressing the concepts just perfect for an introductory course.

교육 기관: Peter G

Nov 27, 2016

Very clear lectures and well-made quizzes. Contains a lot of different definitions, but I think that's how it must be. Recommended.

교육 기관: Francisco P

Apr 24, 2017

Un curso increíble: cumple lo que promete y el alumno obtiene una muestra de cómo abordar tópicos, no enteramente triviales, con una perspectiva pragmatista y con los pies en la tierra. Las demostraciones se han mantenido en un estricto mínimo. Recomendabilísimo.

교육 기관: August A J

Dec 04, 2016

Beware, if you're not mathematically inclined, this course will be a struggle. It is a great course with very valuable theory and practice. If you haven't taken a statistics course or able to take account of every variable, take this and keep track of your notes, rewatch videos, and have fun.

교육 기관: Kumar k p

Jun 21, 2017

Should have more theoretical questions in assignments. Questions which render one to think for hours are required. Essentially, right now assignments are pure pattern matching.

교육 기관: Poorit L

Jun 27, 2017

good course with good teacher, thank you

교육 기관: Paul A

Oct 20, 2017

Good course which I used to fill in the blanks from my classes in university (that didn't have recorded lectures). Scored a very decent grade after.

교육 기관: Aashish K

Jun 17, 2017

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

교육 기관: Craig P

May 01, 2017

very informative and interesting.