Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,328개의 평가
451개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 433개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Alfred L

Nov 12, 2017

I really enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Wenxin D

Nov 30, 2017

a very clear, comprehensive introduction to game theory. a lot of examples and exercises to make the course practical and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Giordano M

Feb 27, 2018

Really well done with good explanations and good materials for studying.

교육 기관: yash

May 20, 2018

very nice lots of thins to learn in this course

교육 기관: Agam T

Sep 09, 2017

Amazing course on basics Game Theory. I loved it. Thank you Prof. Matthew O. Jackson, Prof. Kevin-Leyton Brown, Prof. Yoav Shoham and Coursera team.

교육 기관: stive

Dec 27, 2017

This course is hard but I like it, it was so interesting and this helped me deeper understand complected systems like - Why and how create such system like OpenBazar and P2P systems, there nothing about it in this course but it helped me to reason about potential behaviour of pears. This course provides me with new useful framework reasoning. maybe I would take the next part.

교육 기관: Zhouningnan

Aug 27, 2016

Great for completing the course~

Thanks for the detailed and clear description from the three Professors.

Without this course, I have no opportunity to learn such things because no one will teach me in such clear way.

교육 기관: Guthmann L

Oct 22, 2016

A bit technical (in a good way) and very pedagogic

교육 기관: ACHINT S

Mar 22, 2018

I loved the course, even though I did it as a MBA student with a backdrop of Engineering. The challenge was getting back to the Math which I was able to with the help of the faculties. The game and simulation was an engaging aspect of the course.

교육 기관: Min J H

Jun 18, 2018

Solid intro to Game Theory

교육 기관: Oleksii I

Oct 06, 2016

great course to start with game theory

교육 기관: Rajesh M

Oct 04, 2016

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

교육 기관: Anderson R T

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

교육 기관: Voo T V

Jan 10, 2017

5 out of 5!

I managed to finish this course in just 10 days. Pretty simple yet practical, providing a very good introduction of Game Theory.

Would totally recommend this to anyone who wants to start learning Game Theory. Assessments are easy relatively; focus more on practical calculations than theoretical questions (which I assumed will be asked in Advanced Level).

All 3 instructors are friendly and experienced in lecturing, which helps a lot in understanding the materials.

교육 기관: felixdae

Dec 25, 2016

love this course

교육 기관: Rohith P

Oct 08, 2016

A great beginner level course to get a quick view of stuff game theory deals with.

교육 기관: Ka L K

Apr 03, 2018

A nice introductory course.

교육 기관: Craig Z

Oct 08, 2017

Straight and to the point. (Almost) enough exercises to check your understanding. Good job!

교육 기관: luis j

Mar 01, 2018

f

교육 기관: Dilsat U

May 29, 2017

finished

교육 기관: Jin Y

Mar 14, 2017

Good structure and useful exercises

교육 기관: DS C

Aug 25, 2017

The course is superb. However, it would be nice to have more "first principles" examples and explanations, instead of frequently relying on convenient tricks such as iterated removal of strictly-dominated strategies, symmetry, and substitute-able MC answers. These tricks help tremendously in introducing new concepts, but not so much in solving generic problems. For example, while the Nash equilibrium is defined rigorously using best response, in quizzes it is often found by trial-and-error using the no-player-wishes-to-deviate concept instead of the definition.

교육 기관: Wilberth C

Oct 17, 2016

I belive that this course is usefull in computer science research, the discipline allow us to explore alternative soltions from other approaches.

교육 기관: Paulo S

Sep 19, 2017

It was my first experience with coursera and I also very pleased with it.

교육 기관: John B

Oct 24, 2017

wonderful