Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,327개의 평가
451개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 432개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: ACHINT S

Mar 22, 2018

I loved the course, even though I did it as a MBA student with a backdrop of Engineering. The challenge was getting back to the Math which I was able to with the help of the faculties. The game and simulation was an engaging aspect of the course.

교육 기관: Rahim H

Mar 25, 2017

Well structured and perfectly presented course program. Great lecturers!

교육 기관: Gabriel d O R

May 17, 2017

The course is excellent and the professors are really good at teaching.

교육 기관: Benedito D G N

Nov 30, 2016

TOP

교육 기관: Siripong M

Oct 15, 2017

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

교육 기관: Jin Y

Mar 14, 2017

Good structure and useful exercises

교육 기관: Juan M E B

Mar 08, 2018

Great course to learn the fundamentals of game theory. My advice for an absolute begginer, as myself, it's studying before watching the lectures, given that not everything is going to be explained and some details and procedures may not be completely clear if you only watch the videos, therefore, is very important reading the recommended books in the syllabus, and some others, to get a better idea of what is a mixed strategy, bayesians games and the shapley value.

교육 기관: Zhenzhong X

Oct 30, 2016

Overall, it's pretty good. Some coursework are difficult, because they are quite different compare to those in the lectures

교육 기관: Rajesh M

Oct 04, 2016

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

교육 기관: Voo T V

Jan 10, 2017

5 out of 5!

I managed to finish this course in just 10 days. Pretty simple yet practical, providing a very good introduction of Game Theory.

Would totally recommend this to anyone who wants to start learning Game Theory. Assessments are easy relatively; focus more on practical calculations than theoretical questions (which I assumed will be asked in Advanced Level).

All 3 instructors are friendly and experienced in lecturing, which helps a lot in understanding the materials.

교육 기관: John B

Oct 24, 2017

wonderful

교육 기관: Haoran W

Mar 01, 2017

This class is a recommendation for beginners who are interested in game theory.

교육 기관: Michael B

Dec 27, 2017

One of the best MOOCs I've ever taken. Explanations were clear, the instructors were personable and clearly put a lot of effort into making the material accessible. The free textbook for reference was very very appreciated!

교육 기관: Hengyu

Nov 06, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: Ebenezer N

Feb 05, 2017

Great introduction to Game Theory !!!!

교육 기관: D. B

Jun 14, 2017

Good course, recommended for basic self learning.

교육 기관: matt h

Feb 19, 2018

Very well organized. I am looking forward to course 2!

교육 기관: DS C

Aug 25, 2017

The course is superb. However, it would be nice to have more "first principles" examples and explanations, instead of frequently relying on convenient tricks such as iterated removal of strictly-dominated strategies, symmetry, and substitute-able MC answers. These tricks help tremendously in introducing new concepts, but not so much in solving generic problems. For example, while the Nash equilibrium is defined rigorously using best response, in quizzes it is often found by trial-and-error using the no-player-wishes-to-deviate concept instead of the definition.

교육 기관: Wilberth C

Oct 17, 2016

I belive that this course is usefull in computer science research, the discipline allow us to explore alternative soltions from other approaches.

교육 기관: Paulo S

Sep 19, 2017

It was my first experience with coursera and I also very pleased with it.

교육 기관: Alexander P

Nov 04, 2017

Thank you for a beautiful journey through Game Theory.

교육 기관: Teng

Sep 11, 2016

A great course. Beginner friendly.

교육 기관: Anastasiya P

Dec 04, 2017

I am very grateful for this course and its positive influence on my learning. The only thing I'd add to the comments about the course is the list of maths skills necessary to read and understand all the formulae mentioned in the videos. Thank you for your work and commitment!

교육 기관: Gilles W

Jul 20, 2017

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

교육 기관: Abhijeet A

Oct 16, 2017

I just completed week one and it's amazing content. I advice you to take it.