Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,117개의 평가
272개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

RR

May 31, 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

Apr 19, 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 265개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: JINTO T

May 31, 2020

It's the best course for those who love the game theory. I'm a economist student and i have only very few knowledge about game theory. But now after this course i understand more about the game theory thank you sir and coursera

교육 기관: Cliff S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent introduction to game theory, high on concepts and practical applications, low on math.

TA's are active in the forums.

Quizzes usually have 4-5 very easy questions from lectures, 2-3 which require a little thought.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A M G L

Feb 06, 2017

Excellent introduction to game theory. I started from zero and I was looking for a general sense of how game theory was applied to modern situations. This course gives you just that, so you can continue your journey.

교육 기관: Joaquim S

Oct 14, 2016

Nice introduction, light and easy to follow without being completely trivial. Questions are a bit too easy or too loosely asked in the quizz but for an introduction it's better to avoid disgust student.

교육 기관: Jasper H

Nov 27, 2015

A very interesting introductory course to Game Theory, which is a very complex subject. Professor provides a easy-to-understand approach and daily examples, which can raise a big interest for students.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A

Jul 22, 2017

Excelente curso introdutório para quem está começando a estudar teoria dos jogos e tem algum conhecimento de inglês, necessário pois apenas as duas primeiras aulas possuem legendas em português.

교육 기관: Rainer R

May 31, 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

교육 기관: vimes

Apr 19, 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

교육 기관: Arturo B

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent course, I found great the examples and application, like in evolution as well as in social behavior (and cleaning the living room), I want to repeat it to get a better grade

교육 기관: Timo K

Oct 16, 2017

Great introductory course. It's a bit light on math but the focus is clearly on understanding general concepts and principles of game theory. Both are very well explained.

교육 기관: Sérgio R

Apr 16, 2016

It's a peaceful and well produced introduction to Game Theory. It helped me a lot to uncover the Social Sciences from its obscurity, subjectivity and boredom stereotypy.

교육 기관: Vlad V

Aug 12, 2016

This course is very interesting, it helps to understand basic knowledge in game theory) And it's also easy to understand, because of available explanations of material.

교육 기관: Leopoldo S

Mar 26, 2019

Although some exercises are unclear and multiple choice questions need to be enhanced, the professor talks are really enjoyable and his work conclusions are inspiring.

교육 기관: Flavio P

Aug 24, 2019

Very interesting indeed. The honors exercises are hard and might be explained a bit more, but all in all I enjoyed it a lot and those exercises are not mandatory.

교육 기관: Brandon G D A

Apr 27, 2017

Un excelente curso para cualquier estudiante de economía e incluso de políticas y estadística. ¡Me ayuda a reforzar mis conocimientos en Negocios Internacionales!

교육 기관: Saravanan B

Apr 04, 2016

This course is an interesting course. Game theory is applicable in all the fields. Having a strong foundation in game theory is advantageous in the 21st century.

교육 기관: Carole A N

Dec 21, 2015

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

교육 기관: Prithvi b s

Mar 31, 2020

it was a pretty fun intoduction to game theory, it will help in predicting patterns in behaviour in people, team and may show you the world of mechanisms

교육 기관: Anamika J

Jan 20, 2020

Very good course for absolute beginners! Very easy to understand and relate to. I would recommend to others as well. Thank you so much for this course!

교육 기관: Dipanjana S

May 14, 2020

A wonderfully demonstrative and simple to understand course. As a beginner with no prior knowledge of the subject whatsoever, I found it very helpful.

교육 기관: Takashi U

Mar 29, 2020

Very fundamental, but got to know why game theory is important and how it can be utilised, and that was exactly the thing I was expecting to learn.

교육 기관: Andre F B

Mar 05, 2016

It1s a wonderfull course, the lectures are very clear, and you just have to have some discipline to learn the basics of game theory.

Good Job

교육 기관: AKHILESH A

Apr 06, 2016

It was a great learning experience! I would like to thank Coursera team and University of Tokyo from developing such an insightful course.

교육 기관: Nancy W

Aug 20, 2017

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.