Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,529개의 평가
360개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

RR

May 31, 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

Apr 19, 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 355개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Luis G T M

May 08, 2020

EXCELENTE

교육 기관: Gabriela G

Oct 23, 2019

WEN CURSO

교육 기관: Rosalinda M W

Apr 11, 2019

Excelente

교육 기관: Jose l M G

Oct 21, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Cindy S

Apr 24, 2018

Excelent!

교육 기관: Abderrahim E

Feb 27, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Rahul D

Dec 23, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: mohammad r b

Sep 20, 2017

best mooc

교육 기관: Rodrigo E R Q

Nov 06, 2016

excelente

교육 기관: Montserrat s s

Nov 05, 2016

exelente

교육 기관: BOULASSEL A

Sep 29, 2020

thanks

교육 기관: Huynh V T

Aug 30, 2017

Good!

교육 기관: I P S A W

Oct 29, 2020

good

교육 기관: ANIL M

Apr 27, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Шарапов М С

Aug 28, 2019

Nice

교육 기관: Luz d

Apr 28, 2017

100

교육 기관: Mauricio

Apr 27, 2018

o

교육 기관: Paola Y O J

Nov 06, 2016

.

교육 기관: Antonio D

Oct 12, 2016

W

교육 기관: Xin T

Sep 15, 2017

It is a very good introduction course. But the knowledge concepts covered in the quiz are not very well explained in the course. So I will need to do a lot of extra reading to match those termanology. This is totally OK but I feel the course material could be designed better. Especially I would like to see a little more elaborated discussion in the application of game theory. Maybe more actual examples and what are the current status of game theory. The peofessor mentioned evolutionary game theory. Are there other subgenres of research in game theory?

교육 기관: Lionel M

Feb 20, 2016

I thought the course admirably fulfilled my expectations for a general introduction to Game Theory.

It kept maths to a minimum and the explanations were clear and always backed up by examples.

Seeed to be very little forum activity, don't know why... maybe that's just says soething about the sort of people who want to learn about Game Theory!

It's a good length with a good amount of time dedicated each week. Sometimes it was a bit challenging, but all round pretty good, I thought.

교육 기관: David J G

Feb 21, 2018

The professor so far has been easy to follow and seems enthusiastic which makes the lecture interesting and easy to tune into.

Auxiliary reading recommendations would be invaluable.

At 4 weeks the course feels rushed. I have spent significant outside of what is in or recommended by the course to further study mixed strategies and mixed strategy equilibria.

교육 기관: Karl S C

Jun 29, 2020

The instructor is extremely good. He makes the hard to understand concepts easier.However, I gave this 4/5 stars because the quizzes don't have adequate feedback. It would help new students a lot if it has. The questions were challenging, as expected, but it was fun nonetheless. Hope I had a professor like you when I was in college. Thank you!

교육 기관: Diogo S

Apr 12, 2020

Very good course for anyone who wants to learn the basics of Game Theory. I had heard about Game Theory but it was 1st time I have learnt about it. I have found course easy to follow and lectures go in an nice integrated way from one to the following.

On the down side, sometimes the syncronism between gestures and what is shown is not the best