Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,623개의 평가
376개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

RR
2020년 5월 30일

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

FR
2020년 9월 15일

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 369개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: H. M

2016년 6월 13일

Excellent course and introduction to game theory. Some parts were difficult, but quality teaching needs to be challenging. I think there are areas for improvement, but I would overall recommend the course.

교육 기관: Tabea S

2016년 12월 18일

Rather philosophical then mathematical. An accumulation of simple, but essential and interesting reflections on what game theory is and how it relates to reality. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

교육 기관: Rifat

2017년 12월 25일

i would have liked to see some applications of game theory in politics , it focused sufficiently on economical and sociological situation s but lacked any focus on politics.

교육 기관: Naomi G

2020년 9월 24일

I really enjoy how Kandori focused on the concepts without bogging us down with too much math. I also enjoyed seeing how many areas of life game theory could be applied to.

교육 기관: Rutuja D K

2020년 5월 3일

Easy to understand the concepts. Honors Problem and Quizzes exercise were a bit challenging which is good. This is the best course to start with in Game Theory Field.

교육 기관: syedzainaliraza

2017년 8월 7일

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Weili H

2017년 6월 1일

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.

교육 기관: Wojciech W

2016년 1월 26일

This is very good basic course, a one star missing due to some difficulties in good enough explanations of some of concepts further used.

교육 기관: Reinhild G

2016년 3월 16일

I always wanted to know what Game Theory was and now I know. It is something that is a little hard for me to understand.

교육 기관: Oleksandr O

2016년 2월 14일

pretty good starter's course, Professor explains information good, hope for more complicated one, less newbie friendly

교육 기관: Ken

2020년 8월 1일

the course is quite good, it is easy to understand for beginner, the lecturer has a good and friendly teaching style

교육 기관: Sarita

2020년 5월 23일

Very interesting. The questions were framed in a way that was little vague. Enjoyed and learned a lot regardless

교육 기관: Caitlin H

2017년 7월 22일

Good lectures, and moderately easy to understand. He talks a bit slow but that 2x speed option really helps.

교육 기관: Chetan G

2020년 6월 15일

very good course and i will recommend it to everyone who wants to know about game theory basics.

교육 기관: Silvana C

2016년 2월 21일

It is a bit complex, maybe it would be more feasible with more dynamic or visualizing resorces

교육 기관: German M

2017년 8월 3일

I feel that I improved the way of observing and understanding the behavior of human systems

교육 기관: j

2016년 12월 18일

Good intro to game theory. Many real-life examples, easy course to follow. Recommended.

교육 기관: Santiago C

2016년 1월 16일

Very good introduction to Game Theory. Works everything out with intiuition.

교육 기관: Maisha M N

2020년 8월 4일

It was pretty tough to understand and figure out the mathematical teachers.

교육 기관: DESIREE P

2020년 4월 26일

A great first course for game theory, for everyone. Quite easy on the math.

교육 기관: samarth v

2018년 9월 22일

good basic introduction to the concept of game thoery and its application

교육 기관: Shivam H

2020년 5월 29일

Very Good subject and very well explained with good real world problems.

교육 기관: Ranjana S

2017년 10월 15일

Lecture series for week 2 and 3 are not suitable for people weak in math

교육 기관: salahzidi

2017년 4월 19일

The content of this course reflects its title: "Welcome to game theory"!

교육 기관: Fei F

2015년 12월 22일

This course explains game theory from the perspective of social science.