Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,845개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

RR

2020년 5월 30일

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

2020년 4월 18일

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 412개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Tan Y M

2020년 8월 28일

A great thank you to Professor Kandori for this wonderful course on game theory! Math was rarely my thing, and yet I obtained this opportunity to learn game theory, an area that aroused my interest very much, in a non-math-user-friendly way, and thankfully I was able to grasp the basic concepts without much difficulty! Hope to see more quality content like this from Professor Kandori!

교육 기관: Enzo B

2017년 5월 31일

Very interesting introdution to Game Theory. I appreciated the "philosophical" approach to the subject, which helps build motivation before diving in more mathematical treatments. I couldn't help but watch one more lesson everytime. Prof. Kandori also provides further references at the end of the course for students who want to continue exploring this subject.

교육 기관: Santiago N F

2021년 2월 6일

Excellent course and staff they managed to make such a difficult subject understandable and fun to learn with very interesting approaches and cases , I got so much useful information out of this great course and motivation to keep on learning and diving into the subject. I´m grateful for this kind of classes to be available online.

교육 기관: Tarek J

2020년 10월 21일

Thanks for your appreciated efforts. I have learned the basic concept of Game Theory. I understand more about the reasons lay behind being many societies ( particularly in the third world)are not able to serve their interest although their components (as individual ) are able perfectly to serve their own goals.

교육 기관: Danilo B

2020년 7월 14일

Very good course as an introduction to game theory, topic which I had no idea about what it was. There are plenty of video lectures and exercises to keep students constantly practicing. Personally, I really enjoyed the "challenge" optional problems proposed for each week, rewarding those who choose to solve them.

교육 기관: Eshaan G

2020년 8월 21일

I can't express enough gratitude for Professor Michihiro for instructing this course. The course was well-paced and easy to understand. Looking forward to more coursera sessions with Professor if possible. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in probability and decision making in the same light.

교육 기관: Ben C

2020년 6월 30일

This course is very interesting and provides plenty of examples into how Mathematics is applied to many real life situations. The lecturer was very engaging and the practice quiz's helped me to stay focused for the end of weeks tests. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Jeremy D

2016년 5월 21일

I looked into the course because I'm an Ecology and Evolutionary Biology student that got into Evolutionary Game Theory. I wanted a more basic and fundamental understanding of game theory. Really good lectures - I particularly think the examples/applications are interesting.

교육 기관: Saharattaphom P

2020년 4월 4일

The instructor explained the content of the course clearly and in a simple yet profound manner. You may not find many technical terms or mathematical proofs here but will definitely grasp the concepts of game theory well in order to proceed to more advanced course later on.

교육 기관: Axel E G M

2017년 5월 2일

I really liked this course. It is short, useful, fun and really objective. I started the course because it was an evidence from another course I am taking, but I ended completing it just for satisfaction. Great explanations, great teacher, great platform. Thank you!

교육 기관: Arsenie M

2016년 9월 2일

In taking this course, I have been guided by a fully knowledgeable professor and straightforward explanations provided with the help of powerpoint presentations. The material is exciting, and the delivery is great. I will now dig deeper into this awesome subject!

교육 기관: David T K R

2022년 8월 3일

T​his was an outstanding course. This course gives you great introduction to the fundamentals of Game Theory. For anyone wanting an insight into this topic, I highly recommend it. Thank you to the course creator and lecturer, Professor Michihiro Kandori

교육 기관: Juna H

2020년 5월 2일

Thank you for this amazing class! It was so easy to follow and the diagrams and examples were both amusing and easily understandable. This was my first online class and I am so happy to be able to gain insight of what I may be able to learn at college!

교육 기관: Jorge R

2020년 2월 9일

El curso es genial. La forma que tiene el profesor para enseñar y la profundidad con la que se explica y razona cada detalle es notable. El profesor es un genio ya que proporciona el ejemplo idóneo para entender cada aspecto de la Teoría de Juegos.

교육 기관: Vithal G

2020년 10월 22일

This is a great course to introduce anyone to game theory. Helped me a lot in understanding it but if you want to maybe do research, consider looking for more stuff as this is still just a beginner's course and not a lot of math is covered here!

교육 기관: Alireza Z

2017년 9월 29일

It is a great introductory course about game theory which helped me to understand the its variety of applications in different fields. My only concern about this course was that I wish there were more mathematics and calculation presented.

교육 기관: Skanda D M

2020년 7월 22일

This course allowed me to open the pandora box about a theory that has fascinated me for a while and helped me begin my journey going forward.

I highly recommend this course to everyone who wishes to begin their journey in Game Theory

교육 기관: Maxim V

2022년 4월 3일

I​t actually gets better that expected (i.e. better than an introductory course), when you do the honor assignments. The main course is more about developing an intuition for GT, and honors are for some practical applicaitons of it.

교육 기관: EDUARDO T B

2020년 7월 9일

the different games are very usefull for different real problems, plus it shows the game theroy logic behind economic models compared to a traditional "rational" logic or explanation given in traditional university economic course

교육 기관: JINTO T

2020년 5월 31일

It's the best course for those who love the game theory. I'm a economist student and i have only very few knowledge about game theory. But now after this course i understand more about the game theory thank you sir and coursera

교육 기관: Cliff S

2016년 9월 24일

Excellent introduction to game theory, high on concepts and practical applications, low on math.

TA's are active in the forums.

Quizzes usually have 4-5 very easy questions from lectures, 2-3 which require a little thought.

교육 기관: ADAMS A A

2020년 8월 23일

This course has been very great in giving a full overview of game theory and letting the student paddle forward if he wants to continue studying the subject at the advanced level. A great introduction to game theory.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A M G L

2017년 2월 6일

Excellent introduction to game theory. I started from zero and I was looking for a general sense of how game theory was applied to modern situations. This course gives you just that, so you can continue your journey.

교육 기관: Alexander D A B

2020년 9월 25일

Is a great course, spite that my english is not very well I understood every lesson perfectly and it's a great course for everyone that want introduce to theory game and know the concepts, Specially for economics.