Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
885개의 평가
216개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 209개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Victor P

Mar 04, 2018

Great course, it`s very useful for understanding the nature with the help of math.

교육 기관: Oguz K

Apr 27, 2016

Very nice course. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: ĐẶNG H L

Oct 14, 2017

basic and easy to understand

교육 기관: Trent

Jan 27, 2016

Good introductory course, great lecturer

교육 기관: Li J

Feb 01, 2016

It is good.

교육 기관: Tilen G

Apr 27, 2016

Excelent experience!

교육 기관: 민수 김

Oct 09, 2016

It's very nice that I can learn game theory very easy. He teaches about concept of game theory very well by using many situation.

교육 기관: 欣蓉 詹

Feb 03, 2016

Really great and interesting course!

Professor is a great speaker too!

교육 기관: 洪宇廷

Sep 30, 2016

It is a great course that Ican"t stop learning.

교육 기관: Micah T

Apr 29, 2018

A good introductory course, one that doesn't waste your time.

교육 기관: Arely S H

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Wigrom S

Sep 18, 2016

This course is opening my eyes.

교육 기관: Nathalia G G G

Apr 14, 2017

Great Course!

교육 기관: Bheemarasetty r v s s

Jun 27, 2018

very interesting and good explanation

교육 기관: 光头

Jun 23, 2018

Excellent introductory course for beginners.

교육 기관: Nancy W

Aug 20, 2017

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Carole A N

Dec 21, 2015

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

교육 기관: Eddie T B

Jan 20, 2016

very helpful for my master degree.

thank you so much!

교육 기관: Monsij B

Jun 04, 2018

Very nice materials !!

교육 기관: Larry L E

Oct 01, 2016

This is an unexpectedly wonderful course, a fantastic introduction to not only the basics of game theory but also to applications and results you (and I) might not have expected. If you begin the course, do not stop - the first two weeks lay out the basics, without requiring much math background (leaving that for the Stanford/UBC course which is quite good). But the final two weeks are eye-opening as they show uses and discoveries based on game theory, especially with regard to social and economic concerns. Prof. Kandori has done research in these areas and has passion for them - don't miss those sessions.

The only drawback to this course might be that it is a bit slow, with much repetition, a useful technique in the classroom but not quite as effective in this online mode. But speeding up the videos one notch might help :)

Were Prof. Kandori to speak here (the San Francisco Bay Area) I would eagerly attend - and his ties to Stanford might make that possible - my antenna are raised for such an occurrence.

교육 기관: Roland U

Sep 08, 2017

Good and Clear Course. Happy it was a beginner's course on Game Theory.

교육 기관: Luisa C

Nov 04, 2016

Great option to learn new things of mathematics and probability

교육 기관: Montserrat s s

Nov 05, 2016

exelente

교육 기관: Lesly M V

May 08, 2017

Excelente!

교육 기관: Samarjeet S

Jun 17, 2017

Good introduction to game theory....