Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
843개의 평가
210개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 204개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Arda Ü

Jul 14, 2017

I learnt that I could use mathematical thinkings for daily problems. It was a wonderful course that I recommend

교육 기관: Nancy W

Aug 20, 2017

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Carole A N

Dec 21, 2015

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

교육 기관: Sérgio R

Apr 16, 2016

It's a peaceful and well produced introduction to Game Theory. It helped me a lot to uncover the Social Sciences from its obscurity, subjectivity and boredom stereotypy.

교육 기관: Eddie T B

Jan 20, 2016

very helpful for my master degree.

thank you so much!

교육 기관: Monsij B

Jun 04, 2018

Very nice materials !!

교육 기관: Larry L E

Oct 01, 2016

This is an unexpectedly wonderful course, a fantastic introduction to not only the basics of game theory but also to applications and results you (and I) might not have expected. If you begin the course, do not stop - the first two weeks lay out the basics, without requiring much math background (leaving that for the Stanford/UBC course which is quite good). But the final two weeks are eye-opening as they show uses and discoveries based on game theory, especially with regard to social and economic concerns. Prof. Kandori has done research in these areas and has passion for them - don't miss those sessions.

The only drawback to this course might be that it is a bit slow, with much repetition, a useful technique in the classroom but not quite as effective in this online mode. But speeding up the videos one notch might help :)

Were Prof. Kandori to speak here (the San Francisco Bay Area) I would eagerly attend - and his ties to Stanford might make that possible - my antenna are raised for such an occurrence.

교육 기관: Roland U

Sep 08, 2017

Good and Clear Course. Happy it was a beginner's course on Game Theory.

교육 기관: Phil K

Oct 31, 2017

A great introductory Game theory course.

Good place to start

교육 기관: Neeraj S

Mar 19, 2018

Easy and well-explained

교육 기관: Dina H

Jul 28, 2017

Game Theory as a coherent and well elaborated course. Professor Kandori has really done a great job in structuring the course and explaining the content. In his videos, he explain every step of reasoning and it is apparent that he has put a lot of effort into the slides, examples and the simplification of the issues discussed. I was also amazed by the last video which was sort of a farewell. He used that 3-minutes long opportunity to give additional advice to those further interested in the topic. An excellent course which I recommend, with no second thought, to anyone who is at least a bit intrigued by the logic of social game outcomes.

교육 기관: Shuting D

Jun 20, 2018

Love this course! Really engaging and easy to understand for someone like me who doesn't have a advanced math background!

교육 기관: Joaquim S

Oct 14, 2016

Nice introduction, light and easy to follow without being completely trivial. Questions are a bit too easy or too loosely asked in the quizz but for an introduction it's better to avoid disgust student.

교육 기관: Abhinav A

Jul 23, 2016

This course is basic yet so powerful and will excite those who enroll that they would like to study the subject and that I feel is the most important objective of any course. I had already completed two game theory courses offered by Stanford university and still I found this course to be enriching. The course deals with basic conceptual knowledge of Game Theory and how and why it is useful and applicable in the world around us. I have read Professor Kandori's and he is one of the leading researchers in this field. I feel great to have been taught by such a faculty.

교육 기관: Arturo B

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent course, I found great the examples and application, like in evolution as well as in social behavior (and cleaning the living room), I want to repeat it to get a better grade

교육 기관: Jasper H

Nov 27, 2015

A very interesting introductory course to Game Theory, which is a very complex subject. Professor provides a easy-to-understand approach and daily examples, which can raise a big interest for students.

교육 기관: Antonio D

Oct 12, 2016

W

교육 기관: Maiyada M

Mar 13, 2016

Interesting

교육 기관: Enrique E A

Mar 27, 2017

Excelent introductory course

교육 기관: Thomas W S

Jan 02, 2018

Well done and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Brock M H

Sep 30, 2016

An excellent basic intro or refresher course. Very light on math.

교육 기관: Kelvin L W J

Aug 21, 2017

Very easy to follow, and content is manageable for a beginner's course

교육 기관: Alvaro A N

Feb 04, 2016

Very entertaining introduction.

교육 기관: B R K

Jul 21, 2016

Teaching quality is good, but more example needed.

교육 기관: 钟欣朋

Feb 11, 2016

Very helpful course for beginner~!.