Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
844개의 평가
211개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 205개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Chris N

Nov 11, 2017

Very presentable for people in all fields.

교육 기관: Emiliano N

Dec 29, 2017

Buen curso introductorio.

교육 기관: Rodrigo E R Q

Nov 06, 2016

excelente

교육 기관: Ищук А П

Nov 17, 2016

It was realy interesting.

교육 기관: Hania N B P

Apr 25, 2018

Easy to understand, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Ricardo F

Nov 01, 2016

Very good introduction to game theory. The content is well presented, clear and nicely organized

교육 기관: Neel M

Aug 14, 2017

Very helpful in getting the basics of Game theory right.

교육 기관: Ed S

Jan 18, 2018

Awesome interoduction to Game Theory.

교육 기관: Andres G M J

Apr 26, 2018

Todo muy bien pude aprender acerca de la teoría de nash

교육 기관: Arunan S

Jun 21, 2017

Absolute best!

교육 기관: Luis M

Nov 06, 2016

muy padre curso se aprende mucho

교육 기관: Rodrigo A

Jul 22, 2017

Excelente curso introdutório para quem está começando a estudar teoria dos jogos e tem algum conhecimento de inglês, necessário pois apenas as duas primeiras aulas possuem legendas em português.

교육 기관: Pengfei L

Nov 19, 2017

Very useful course.

교육 기관: Rishabh J

Jan 04, 2017

very nice course

교육 기관: Shay T

Nov 19, 2016

Great Teacher!

Fantastic work!!

교육 기관: Cliff S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent introduction to game theory, high on concepts and practical applications, low on math.

TA's are active in the forums.

Quizzes usually have 4-5 very easy questions from lectures, 2-3 which require a little thought.

교육 기관: Jeremy D

May 21, 2016

I looked into the course because I'm an Ecology and Evolutionary Biology student that got into Evolutionary Game Theory. I wanted a more basic and fundamental understanding of game theory. Really good lectures - I particularly think the examples/applications are interesting.

교육 기관: Saravanan B

Apr 04, 2016

This course is an interesting course. Game theory is applicable in all the fields. Having a strong foundation in game theory is advantageous in the 21st century.

교육 기관: Vlad V

Aug 12, 2016

This course is very interesting, it helps to understand basic knowledge in game theory) And it's also easy to understand, because of available explanations of material.

교육 기관: Phil K

Oct 31, 2017

A great introductory Game theory course.

Good place to start

교육 기관: Dina H

Jul 28, 2017

Game Theory as a coherent and well elaborated course. Professor Kandori has really done a great job in structuring the course and explaining the content. In his videos, he explain every step of reasoning and it is apparent that he has put a lot of effort into the slides, examples and the simplification of the issues discussed. I was also amazed by the last video which was sort of a farewell. He used that 3-minutes long opportunity to give additional advice to those further interested in the topic. An excellent course which I recommend, with no second thought, to anyone who is at least a bit intrigued by the logic of social game outcomes.

교육 기관: Shuting D

Jun 20, 2018

Love this course! Really engaging and easy to understand for someone like me who doesn't have a advanced math background!

교육 기관: Joaquim S

Oct 14, 2016

Nice introduction, light and easy to follow without being completely trivial. Questions are a bit too easy or too loosely asked in the quizz but for an introduction it's better to avoid disgust student.

교육 기관: Abhinav A

Jul 23, 2016

This course is basic yet so powerful and will excite those who enroll that they would like to study the subject and that I feel is the most important objective of any course. I had already completed two game theory courses offered by Stanford university and still I found this course to be enriching. The course deals with basic conceptual knowledge of Game Theory and how and why it is useful and applicable in the world around us. I have read Professor Kandori's and he is one of the leading researchers in this field. I feel great to have been taught by such a faculty.

교육 기관: Luz d

Apr 28, 2017

100