Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
886개의 평가
216개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 209개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Charles L

Jul 28, 2019

Great introduction into the game theory topic. Even for people with no math skills

교육 기관: 李沛咛

Aug 22, 2019

easy to understand

교육 기관: NITIN B

Nov 21, 2019

Amazing course !

교육 기관: Gabriela G

Oct 23, 2019

WEN CURSO

교육 기관: Шарапов М С

Aug 28, 2019

Nice

교육 기관: Steve H

Sep 22, 2019

This course was very interesting, a bit difficult, but I learned a lot of things that will come in handy in my career.

교육 기관: Andres G M J

Apr 26, 2018

Todo muy bien pude aprender acerca de la teoría de nash

교육 기관: Frida J G R

Apr 18, 2018

It is explained in a excellent a detailed way

교육 기관: Yesica G

Oct 24, 2016

loved this course

교육 기관: Dina H

Jul 28, 2017

Game Theory as a coherent and well elaborated course. Professor Kandori has really done a great job in structuring the course and explaining the content. In his videos, he explain every step of reasoning and it is apparent that he has put a lot of effort into the slides, examples and the simplification of the issues discussed. I was also amazed by the last video which was sort of a farewell. He used that 3-minutes long opportunity to give additional advice to those further interested in the topic. An excellent course which I recommend, with no second thought, to anyone who is at least a bit intrigued by the logic of social game outcomes.

교육 기관: AKHILESH A

Apr 06, 2016

It was a great learning experience! I would like to thank Coursera team and University of Tokyo from developing such an insightful course.

교육 기관: Li J

Feb 01, 2016

It is good.

교육 기관: Andre F B

Mar 05, 2016

It1s a wonderfull course, the lectures are very clear, and you just have to have some discipline to learn the basics of game theory.

Good Job

교육 기관: Wigrom S

Sep 18, 2016

This course is opening my eyes.

교육 기관: 钟欣朋

Feb 11, 2016

Very helpful course for beginner~!.

교육 기관: Patricia M M C

May 04, 2016

Is really interesting, It makes you think about the simple things in life.

교육 기관: Thomas W S

Jan 02, 2018

Well done and easy to follow.

교육 기관: 洪宇廷

Sep 30, 2016

It is a great course that Ican"t stop learning.

교육 기관: Shuting D

Jun 20, 2018

Love this course! Really engaging and easy to understand for someone like me who doesn't have a advanced math background!

교육 기관: Flavio P

Aug 24, 2019

Very interesting indeed. The honors exercises are hard and might be explained a bit more, but all in all I enjoyed it a lot and those exercises are not mandatory.

교육 기관: Igor C

Jan 05, 2016

Really interesting course! I recommend it to anyone interested in game theory! :)

교육 기관: Abhinav A

Jul 23, 2016

This course is basic yet so powerful and will excite those who enroll that they would like to study the subject and that I feel is the most important objective of any course. I had already completed two game theory courses offered by Stanford university and still I found this course to be enriching. The course deals with basic conceptual knowledge of Game Theory and how and why it is useful and applicable in the world around us. I have read Professor Kandori's and he is one of the leading researchers in this field. I feel great to have been taught by such a faculty.

교육 기관: Andrea G G

Nov 04, 2016

excelente!

교육 기관: Cliff S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent introduction to game theory, high on concepts and practical applications, low on math.

TA's are active in the forums.

Quizzes usually have 4-5 very easy questions from lectures, 2-3 which require a little thought.

교육 기관: Yoshinari M

Mar 21, 2016

it was really useful!! thx!