Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
841개의 평가
210개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 203개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Charles L

Jul 28, 2019

Great introduction into the game theory topic. Even for people with no math skills

교육 기관: Hamza K

Feb 22, 2019

Where is my certificate at? My financial aid was approved

교육 기관: samarth v

Sep 22, 2018

good basic introduction to the concept of game thoery and its application

교육 기관: Xin T

Sep 15, 2017

It is a very good introduction course. But the knowledge concepts covered in the quiz are not very well explained in the course. So I will need to do a lot of extra reading to match those termanology. This is totally OK but I feel the course material could be designed better. Especially I would like to see a little more elaborated discussion in the application of game theory. Maybe more actual examples and what are the current status of game theory. The peofessor mentioned evolutionary game theory. Are there other subgenres of research in game theory?

교육 기관: Kevin M

Jul 11, 2017

This course was very interesting. Your lectures were very engaging, well-organised and informative. The only thing I would add to the course is more practice problems. The quantitative problems on the tests were very fun to solve and more examples would further solidify my grasp on these concepts. Thank you so much Professor Kandori!

교육 기관: Erik B

Sep 24, 2016

Excellent course on game theory by prof.Kandori that will get you started on the concept, applications and some concrete assignments that took a bit of work for me to handle. I must do for those who are interested in a high level process theory with concrete applications.

교육 기관: Aldo H

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject, good course to follow before diving deeper into Game Theory (as I plan to do). Small problems when showing images but nothing that ruins the experience. Dr. Michihiro Kandori is a great teacher!

교육 기관: Hemalatha

Sep 25, 2017

Little lengthy videos! But amazingly explained by the professor

교육 기관: Oleksandr O

Feb 14, 2016

pretty good starter's course, Professor explains information good, hope for more complicated one, less newbie friendly

교육 기관: H. M

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent course and introduction to game theory. Some parts were difficult, but quality teaching needs to be challenging. I think there are areas for improvement, but I would overall recommend the course.

교육 기관: Ranjana S

Oct 15, 2017

Lecture series for week 2 and 3 are not suitable for people weak in math

교육 기관: Rui F V

May 18, 2016

Very good course. Should be followed by Game Theory II

교육 기관: Lionel M

Feb 20, 2016

I thought the course admirably fulfilled my expectations for a general introduction to Game Theory.

It kept maths to a minimum and the explanations were clear and always backed up by examples.

Seeed to be very little forum activity, don't know why... maybe that's just says soething about the sort of people who want to learn about Game Theory!

It's a good length with a good amount of time dedicated each week. Sometimes it was a bit challenging, but all round pretty good, I thought.

교육 기관: Wojciech W

Jan 26, 2016

This is very good basic course, a one star missing due to some difficulties in good enough explanations of some of concepts further used.

교육 기관: Mudita A

Apr 26, 2018

Very informative. Perfect for a beginner.

교육 기관: Zherui L

Jan 24, 2016

It is good for any green-hand in game the

교육 기관: Santiago C

Jan 17, 2016

Very good introduction to Game Theory. Works everything out with intiuition.

교육 기관: syedzainaliraza

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Tabea S

Dec 18, 2016

Rather philosophical then mathematical. An accumulation of simple, but essential and interesting reflections on what game theory is and how it relates to reality. Thank you, it was very enjoyable!

교육 기관: Kristian O B

Jul 25, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Eugen N

Sep 26, 2016

For an introductory course to Game Theory I think it is quite usefull

교육 기관: Juan C

Jun 18, 2016

Buen curso para aprender lo que es Teoría de Juegos, lo falta mejor coordinación entre la pantalla y el profesor, pero buen curso. Al principio el acento del profesor es difícil de entender si no estás acostumbrado y los subtítulos confunden más de lo que ayudan, pero te acostumbras al acento, saludos!

교육 기관: German M

Aug 03, 2017

I feel that I improved the way of observing and understanding the behavior of human systems

교육 기관: Dhruv S

May 16, 2016

A very basic course, and oriented more towards economics and predicting behaviors. The course sure is nice, but not what I had expected. Wanted something more on the logic side. The one by Stanford looks better-suited.

교육 기관: Dennis

Jun 06, 2017

Enjoyed, wet my whistle to explore further