학생용
Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,340개의 평가
351개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 337개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Yidi Z

Oct 04, 2016

It would be the best if the written feedback on assignments are compulsory. Currently it's sometimes difficult to get useful feedback

교육 기관: Irshaad A

Oct 15, 2020

This is an amazing course with one of the best teachers that have taught me through out my life. He is every easy to understand.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 07, 2017

As a writer, it's a fun experience to design hands-on documentations! a great course for those looking for game design lessons.

교육 기관: Aditya N

Nov 12, 2019

I have never seen such an interactive and interesting course ever! Must take for everyone, no matter what is your background.

교육 기관: Sanskar T

Sep 13, 2020

I really loved the course and now understand the essence to documentation in design before heading for making directly.

교육 기관: Paul S

Aug 12, 2017

This course made me sweat a bit. Nonetheless, was fun and definitely gave me understanding on design sphere in gamedev.

교육 기관: Gabriel C

May 15, 2017

Excelente curso, aprendí y mejoré muchas habilidades referentes al diseño de videojuego de manera teórica y práctica.

교육 기관: Pablo F S

Apr 30, 2019

Ótimos insights e profundo conteúdo teórico sobre o que faz um jogo ser bom. Ajudou muito no meu processo criativo.

교육 기관: Jin E

Mar 13, 2016

I really like your course, It is easy but yet make me understand and have a clear point to start!

Great course sir

교육 기관: Nathaniel S

May 18, 2017

Great Course! I learned a lot. Though not very 'hands on' as the first course was.. but still a great course.

교육 기관: Rajesh K N

Mar 14, 2016

One of the best course i have taken and would recommend it to everyone who wish to start a carrier in Gaming.

교육 기관: Ευτύχης Γ

Aug 05, 2016

It's a really nice course it's teach you a lot on how to design a game from begin and make it something big!

교육 기관: Залужный А Д

Feb 23, 2020

I have learned so many cool things. That forced me to rethink some old ideas and make some new prototypes.

교육 기관: Johnny N

Dec 03, 2015

Amazin course coverin a lot of info about Game Design really useful for every aspect of the Game industry.

교육 기관: Keith S I

Sep 27, 2019

Very informative course really enjoyed. Help me get a bit more direction as an aspiring game designer.

교육 기관: Kristina H

Jun 28, 2016

The lessons were very informative. And the instructor made everything easy to understand and follow.

교육 기관: Amol N K

Feb 27, 2018

Amazing course! Well thought out lessons and great Instructor/Teacher. It let me start out better!

교육 기관: Hernán D E

May 12, 2016

Great course. A very good balance between practice and theory. This a very well documented course.

교육 기관: Chelly B

Nov 20, 2017

Very informative beginning class for those interested in stepping into the world of game design.

교육 기관: Robert C

Jul 05, 2017

Very good for idea building and turning those ideas into the start of something that could work!

교육 기관: jorge f s

May 12, 2017

Very good!! I learned a lot about game design and how to be professional. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Sonja N S

Jul 30, 2016

Fabulous introduction into a world of Game Design and documents writing. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Nicholas V C

Oct 04, 2020

Amazing experience. Professor Casey O'Donnell teach us important concepts of Game Design.

교육 기관: Ryan T

Oct 31, 2016

Well worth the time spent becoming more knowledgeable about what goes into making a game.

교육 기관: Hugo U

Dec 29, 2015

Es un curso excelente, he aprendido mucho. ¡¡¡Muchas gracias profesor Casey O'Donnell!!!