Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,253개의 평가
325개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 311개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Anirudh C

Oct 21, 2018

Insightful and enthralling! I learned game design in an orderly fashion along with dos and donts. Very useful.

교육 기관: Dhesikan C

Apr 05, 2018

The bit boring. But perhaps teaches some of the most required skills and concepts required in a game coarse.

교육 기관: José L E C

Mar 21, 2016

This was a very good course, however the assignments were too long to complete in only a week.

교육 기관: Tarek E

Sep 27, 2018

Good content for the basics of Game Design, but the course lacks good graded materials.

교육 기관: Zheng L

Mar 13, 2018

Lots of detailed knowledge of game design, which makes me more professional

교육 기관: Elham P G

Jan 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this module but I must say theory is not my thing!

교육 기관: Sergey B

Aug 08, 2017

This course has hard assignments. And videos don't really help with it.

교육 기관: Andreas Z

Jul 26, 2016

Very insightful course although the assignments were a bit redundant

교육 기관: Thomas B

May 23, 2017

Learned a lot, but the videos could stand to be a bit more concise.

교육 기관: René S K

Dec 20, 2015

The templates are very good, but the course videos are too general.

교육 기관: yuan c

Aug 01, 2016

good game design introduction course, lots of concepts, great!

교육 기관: Jackson K

May 01, 2017

Fun course although a little too conceptual for my liking.

교육 기관: Zhang Y

Dec 27, 2019

This course is great for beginner!

The materials is good.

교육 기관: Marc T

Dec 03, 2015

Once you set the video speed to 1.5 it improves a lot ;-)

교육 기관: Carlos A H A

Feb 13, 2017

This course is mandatory to design a good videogame.

교육 기관: Lucas C

Jan 23, 2018

Great lectures with a passionate teacher.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A S

Feb 10, 2016

The information in this course is great

교육 기관: Kareem A H

Oct 28, 2019

4/5 cz its a little booring :3

교육 기관: Ricardo M

Dec 06, 2016

Lots of good information.

교육 기관: vikramaditya g

Aug 11, 2018

Theoretical par..boring

교육 기관: Daniel H G

Feb 06, 2016

loving it so far

교육 기관: HARSHIT K J

Jun 09, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Bitan M

Jul 01, 2018

nice course

교육 기관: Alberto A d S J

May 30, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: Gabriel A

Oct 19, 2015

Muy bueno