학생용
Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,398개의 평가
370개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR
2016년 3월 26일

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC
2017년 4월 2일

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 356개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Kamran B

2016년 2월 23일

I learn a lot by doing assignments and reviewing other people's assignments. The important con of this course was some of its quizzes' questions which was ambiguous or badly framed.

교육 기관: mMans

2016년 8월 8일

Nice lessons, but the "teacher" use too often the word "right", what is really annoying. I hope you can

eradicate this terrible habit and fix the course materials after that.

교육 기관: Daniel M

2016년 5월 6일

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

교육 기관: Tony O

2016년 1월 28일

This course has made me more thoughtful and analytical, about things I did not really look at previously. Plus I learned to use Twine, it is a great tool.

교육 기관: Jorge D d T

2017년 8월 3일

Love this course, help me to define en clear terms the game i always want to desing and implement. Amazing profesor, the evaluations though

교육 기관: PhoebeXiong

2016년 12월 13일

A lot of conceptual stuff going on, I learned what's a high concept document, a game design document, and the importance of prototyping!

교육 기관: Joel G I

2016년 5월 8일

There is a lot of writing here, but the course gives a better understanding of what is required outside of actually building a game

교육 기관: Marc-André M

2017년 5월 29일

Another good course in the Game Design and Development specialization. I had a lot of fun making the prototype at the end.

교육 기관: Juan P T P

2016년 3월 2일

I would have liked that the written feedback in the assignments were mandatory, it would allow us to improve on our designs

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 7월 1일

Useful for making people think and analyze things and to develop new ideas, the methods used were quite interesting.

교육 기관: Animesh

2019년 3월 18일

It was a great experience to realize that game development was much more than coding, designing and audio mixing.

교육 기관: Anirudh C

2018년 10월 21일

Insightful and enthralling! I learned game design in an orderly fashion along with dos and donts. Very useful.

교육 기관: Dhesikan C

2018년 4월 5일

The bit boring. But perhaps teaches some of the most required skills and concepts required in a game coarse.

교육 기관: Hadi H

2020년 12월 6일

Pretty Interesting Course, really helpful with getting a general idea about how game designs are made.

교육 기관: José L E C

2016년 3월 21일

This was a very good course, however the assignments were too long to complete in only a week.

교육 기관: Tarek E

2018년 9월 27일

Good content for the basics of Game Design, but the course lacks good graded materials.

교육 기관: Zheng L

2018년 3월 12일

Lots of detailed knowledge of game design, which makes me more professional

교육 기관: Elham P G

2020년 1월 28일

I learned a lot from this module but I must say theory is not my thing!

교육 기관: Sergey B

2017년 8월 8일

This course has hard assignments. And videos don't really help with it.

교육 기관: Andres C

2020년 7월 8일

Good Information, it need more participation on forums from students.

교육 기관: Andreas Z

2016년 7월 26일

Very insightful course although the assignments were a bit redundant

교육 기관: Thomas B

2017년 5월 23일

Learned a lot, but the videos could stand to be a bit more concise.

교육 기관: René S K

2015년 12월 20일

The templates are very good, but the course videos are too general.

교육 기관: yuan c

2016년 8월 1일

good game design introduction course, lots of concepts, great!

교육 기관: Dwayne D

2021년 1월 17일

All in all a good course on the fundamentals of game design.