Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
1,160개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 288개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Muhammad K A

Dec 24, 2016

Wonderful course

교육 기관: Ben A

Oct 07, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot

교육 기관: Liron N

Jul 21, 2017

A very informative course, i learned alot

교육 기관: Omar A F

Aug 29, 2017

I love it

교육 기관: Ian L d C

Feb 08, 2018

I love games and now I know the Principles of Game Design!

Thank you Coursera,and also,Michigan Univesity!

I recommend all of you to make this course!

교육 기관: jorge f s

May 12, 2017

Very good!! I learned a lot about game design and how to be professional. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Sam H

Dec 08, 2015

Very good course if you are interested in games and/or game design.

교육 기관: Alex A

Jun 05, 2016

The first steps into the world of making games. All those important documents that you have to write is all well explained here. I highly recommend for everyone.

교육 기관: Rodrigo R

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent thank you

교육 기관: Nathaniel S

May 18, 2017

Great Course! I learned a lot. Though not very 'hands on' as the first course was.. but still a great course.

교육 기관: Oxana

Aug 09, 2016

It was difficult, but interesting

교육 기관: Jin E

Mar 13, 2016

I really like your course, It is easy but yet make me understand and have a clear point to start!

Great course sir

교육 기관: Ming L

Mar 08, 2016

This is a great course for the people like me, that have programming background and want to learn game design. The transmission from programming to design could be very challenge, but this course provides lots of help. Please enjoy the *hard* fun.

교육 기관: Mathis D

Oct 24, 2017

Casey O'Donnel is an excellent teacher with a very compelling voice, who explains things clearly and is not afraid to repeat himself to dig it all in. He discusses game design theories and the basics of it in enough detail, and includes some very relevant aspects of it.

교육 기관: Renato F

Dec 28, 2015

The best Game Design course ever!

교육 기관: Jalen V

Jun 11, 2017

This is a fantastic course! It game me so much insight as to what goes on behind the scenes of the wonderful stories and adventures we see in many of today's video games. Probably my favorite course of the specialization. It made me feel creative, and helped me to bring more to my simple ideas for a game.

교육 기관: Nathan L

Apr 19, 2016

Very comprehensive and thorough introduction to game design. I gained lots of insight into what it really takes to be a developer, and the steps involved. This course really helped to explain the process of getting a game idea off the ground, fleshing out details, and making it presentable to a team or prospective producer. Thanks!

교육 기관: Bhavani

Jun 24, 2016

Love it !

교육 기관: Moisés M

Jan 25, 2016

Amazing! That is why i LOVE Game Design.. HAHA!

교육 기관: Petros K

Nov 16, 2015

I really enjoyed it :)

교육 기관: Elias E

Dec 21, 2015

Great course, i loving it.

교육 기관: Thomas L

Dec 31, 2016

A great course - I thoroughly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Chelly B

Nov 20, 2017

Very informative beginning class for those interested in stepping into the world of game design.

교육 기관: Valishin S

May 03, 2018

It's awesome!

교육 기관: Francisco Z

Jun 15, 2016

Excelente Curso