Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,368개의 평가
360개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR
2016년 3월 26일

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC
2017년 4월 2일

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 348개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: bruno m

2017년 9월 16일

Amazing experience!

I really enjoyed the time spent learning from this course and it definitely is gonna be a reference when I found trouble prototyping.

교육 기관: Mireila L D S

2020년 7월 26일

I learned how to create a document with a head, trunk and limbs, that is, a well-structured document to present ideas. Thank you :) Very good course :)

교육 기관: Ian L d C

2018년 2월 8일

I love games and now I know the Principles of Game Design!

Thank you Coursera,and also,Michigan Univesity!

I recommend all of you to make this course!

교육 기관: sri s a r

2019년 8월 10일

this course started me thinking individually and i learned from this course very much and it is more useful for every gamer or game design member

교육 기관: Isaac E L P

2018년 8월 25일

Excellent and fundamental learning for becoming a Game designer. I's what gives shape to the ideas to become a complete game. Very recommendable!

교육 기관: Vladimir N

2017년 5월 31일

Very useful course from concept thinking to direct planning of your/your team activity. It's good point to start how to know what to do))

교육 기관: Christian M

2020년 6월 14일

Interesting. I had imagined a few games before, but this course gave me perspective, and what's more, tools, to go beyond that. Thanks !

교육 기관: José F C P

2016년 7월 14일

Disfrute mucho del curso. Me costo mucho aplicarme por el problema del idioma, intento aprender el ingles pero es muy fuerte. Saludos.

교육 기관: Yidi Z

2016년 10월 3일

It would be the best if the written feedback on assignments are compulsory. Currently it's sometimes difficult to get useful feedback

교육 기관: Irshaad A

2020년 10월 15일

This is an amazing course with one of the best teachers that have taught me through out my life. He is every easy to understand.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 9월 7일

As a writer, it's a fun experience to design hands-on documentations! a great course for those looking for game design lessons.

교육 기관: Aditya N

2019년 11월 12일

I have never seen such an interactive and interesting course ever! Must take for everyone, no matter what is your background.

교육 기관: Sanskar T

2020년 9월 12일

I really loved the course and now understand the essence to documentation in design before heading for making directly.

교육 기관: Paul S

2017년 8월 12일

This course made me sweat a bit. Nonetheless, was fun and definitely gave me understanding on design sphere in gamedev.

교육 기관: Gabriel C

2017년 5월 15일

Excelente curso, aprendí y mejoré muchas habilidades referentes al diseño de videojuego de manera teórica y práctica.

교육 기관: Pablo F S

2019년 4월 30일

Ótimos insights e profundo conteúdo teórico sobre o que faz um jogo ser bom. Ajudou muito no meu processo criativo.

교육 기관: Jin E

2016년 3월 13일

I really like your course, It is easy but yet make me understand and have a clear point to start!

Great course sir

교육 기관: Nathaniel S

2017년 5월 18일

Great Course! I learned a lot. Though not very 'hands on' as the first course was.. but still a great course.

교육 기관: Rajesh K N

2016년 3월 14일

One of the best course i have taken and would recommend it to everyone who wish to start a carrier in Gaming.

교육 기관: Ευτύχης Γ

2016년 8월 4일

It's a really nice course it's teach you a lot on how to design a game from begin and make it something big!

교육 기관: Залужный А Д

2020년 2월 22일

I have learned so many cool things. That forced me to rethink some old ideas and make some new prototypes.

교육 기관: Johnny N

2015년 12월 2일

Amazin course coverin a lot of info about Game Design really useful for every aspect of the Game industry.

교육 기관: Keith S I

2019년 9월 27일

Very informative course really enjoyed. Help me get a bit more direction as an aspiring game designer.

교육 기관: Diego S

2020년 11월 28일

Such an incredible course. The teacher is very good and removes all my doubts. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Kristina H

2016년 6월 27일

The lessons were very informative. And the instructor made everything easy to understand and follow.