학생용
Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,400개의 평가
371개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR
2016년 3월 26일

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC
2017년 4월 2일

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 357개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Diego S

2020년 11월 28일

Such an incredible course. The teacher is very good and removes all my doubts. I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Kristina H

2016년 6월 27일

The lessons were very informative. And the instructor made everything easy to understand and follow.

교육 기관: Amol N K

2018년 2월 27일

Amazing course! Well thought out lessons and great Instructor/Teacher. It let me start out better!

교육 기관: Hernán D E

2016년 5월 12일

Great course. A very good balance between practice and theory. This a very well documented course.

교육 기관: mairaj A

2020년 11월 29일

This course is awesome, and help me to understand importance of document in game design process.

교육 기관: Chelly B

2017년 11월 20일

Very informative beginning class for those interested in stepping into the world of game design.

교육 기관: Robert C

2017년 7월 5일

Very good for idea building and turning those ideas into the start of something that could work!

교육 기관: jorge f s

2017년 5월 12일

Very good!! I learned a lot about game design and how to be professional. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Sonja N S

2016년 7월 30일

Fabulous introduction into a world of Game Design and documents writing. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Nicholas V C

2020년 10월 4일

Amazing experience. Professor Casey O'Donnell teach us important concepts of Game Design.

교육 기관: Ryan T

2016년 10월 31일

Well worth the time spent becoming more knowledgeable about what goes into making a game.

교육 기관: Hugo U

2015년 12월 29일

Es un curso excelente, he aprendido mucho. ¡¡¡Muchas gracias profesor Casey O'Donnell!!!

교육 기관: Andre N

2017년 5월 14일

Excellent course. I particularly enjoyed the additional reference materials provided.

교육 기관: Tetiana L

2017년 10월 8일

Really liked the course. It was very useful and interesting! Thanks to the lecturer!

교육 기관: Maria A G

2016년 7월 8일

Really good course! Gives you the basic foundations you need for the specialization.

교육 기관: Joao S

2019년 11월 6일

Good course which has provided a good awareness how the gaming implementation work.

교육 기관: Rami H A

2018년 4월 12일

Excellent course and trainer , very attractive but some some resources is outdated

교육 기관: Eduardo D Z F

2016년 7월 11일

AMAZING COURSE!

For an introductory course on game design this course is amazing!

교육 기관: Eugene B

2018년 1월 21일

This course give me a lot. From imaginary to where to start question answer.

교육 기관: Mete O

2016년 1월 13일

It is very well structured, easy to watch&listen course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Bharadwaj R

2016년 5월 9일

Very interactive and good practical knowledge about game design development

교육 기관: Christian D A R

2016년 3월 17일

Great ideas and things to learn here, makes you think about a lot of stuff.

교육 기관: Angelo B

2016년 2월 20일

Very good course. A unique experience for who's interested in these topics.

교육 기관: will s

2018년 3월 22일

Very Interesting overview of game design principles for beginner..........

교육 기관: Ankush R C

2020년 8월 31일

Nice course a little lengthy and the last project was a bit tough for me.