Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
1,197개의 평가
311개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 298개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Camilo R

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent!! : )

교육 기관: Muhammad K A

Dec 24, 2016

Wonderful course

교육 기관: Wasif F

Mar 02, 2016

great instructor

교육 기관: Francisco Z

Jun 15, 2016

Excelente Curso

교육 기관: Alan B S

Mar 02, 2016

A great course

교육 기관: Marconi F

Nov 17, 2015

Great Course !

교육 기관: Carlos H J

Jun 04, 2018

Great Course!

교육 기관: Valishin S

May 03, 2018

It's awesome!

교육 기관: Kevin

Jan 28, 2016

Just perfect!

교육 기관: Jose C

Nov 24, 2015

Great course.

교육 기관: Andrea P

Dec 26, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Sanjit S

May 30, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Shashwat K

Sep 11, 2018

good course

교육 기관: Thiago G

Dec 17, 2015

Just great!

교육 기관: Sildo N G N

Mar 01, 2019

G.R.E.A.T!

교육 기관: Diego M

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Omar A F

Aug 29, 2017

I love it

교육 기관: Oyetunji I A

Nov 04, 2016

Very Good

교육 기관: Bhavani

Jun 24, 2016

Love it !

교육 기관: Stephen B

Jun 20, 2016

Hard fun.

교육 기관: Esteban P

Apr 22, 2017

Love it.

교육 기관: Jeffery S

Sep 28, 2017

Awesome

교육 기관: Artem

Oct 10, 2019

BOOM!

교육 기관: Duy N

Dec 09, 2018

hghg

교육 기관: Stephanie B

Apr 29, 2017

This course has a lot of info to offer. The instructor is enthusiastic and provides lots of helpful links to articles, books, and resources that are really useful. I also appreciate that there is a portion of the course dedicated to social issues in games, which often get overlooked or dismissed.

However, the course appears to have been restructured at some point, which can make the videos confusing, as they refer to things you haven't learned yet or make you wonder if you accidentally skipped a video somewhere. That said, I also don't think the current structure is ideal, because what you're learning is sometimes at odd with the structure of the assignments—for instance, a game design doc isn't finished until a game is nearly done while a prototype should come early in the process. So why does the game design doc assignment come before the prototype assignment?

Also, while I appreciate that the instructor attempted to make the quizzes and grading more fun, the resulting options are often misleading or unclear. For example, the typical grading options are 1) You barely did it or didn't do anything, 2) You went above and beyond, and 3) This is pretty epic. If the person satisfied the requirements but didn't add anything else, do they really only deserve a 1? I didn't grade that way, but the options suggest I could have. Also, if the question is "Is this a zip file?" these options don't make sense at all.

Overall though, I recommend this course and give it 4 stars for the level and variety of information it covers.