Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
1,199개의 평가
312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 298개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Daniel M

May 06, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

교육 기관: Tony O

Jan 28, 2016

This course has made me more thoughtful and analytical, about things I did not really look at previously. Plus I learned to use Twine, it is a great tool.

교육 기관: Jorge D d T

Aug 03, 2017

Love this course, help me to define en clear terms the game i always want to desing and implement. Amazing profesor, the evaluations though

교육 기관: PhoebeXiong

Dec 14, 2016

A lot of conceptual stuff going on, I learned what's a high concept document, a game design document, and the importance of prototyping!

교육 기관: Joel G I

May 08, 2016

There is a lot of writing here, but the course gives a better understanding of what is required outside of actually building a game

교육 기관: Marc-André M

May 29, 2017

Another good course in the Game Design and Development specialization. I had a lot of fun making the prototype at the end.

교육 기관: Juan P T P

Mar 02, 2016

I would have liked that the written feedback in the assignments were mandatory, it would allow us to improve on our designs

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jul 01, 2017

Useful for making people think and analyze things and to develop new ideas, the methods used were quite interesting.

교육 기관: Animesh S B

Mar 18, 2019

It was a great experience to realize that game development was much more than coding, designing and audio mixing.

교육 기관: Anirudh C

Oct 21, 2018

Insightful and enthralling! I learned game design in an orderly fashion along with dos and donts. Very useful.

교육 기관: Dhesikan C

Apr 05, 2018

The bit boring. But perhaps teaches some of the most required skills and concepts required in a game coarse.

교육 기관: Mykyta T

Oct 30, 2017

The course itself is nice, but everything about the peer-graded assignments for weeks 2-4 just doesn't work.

교육 기관: José L E C

Mar 21, 2016

This was a very good course, however the assignments were too long to complete in only a week.

교육 기관: Tarek E

Sep 27, 2018

Good content for the basics of Game Design, but the course lacks good graded materials.

교육 기관: Zheng L

Mar 13, 2018

Lots of detailed knowledge of game design, which makes me more professional

교육 기관: Elham P G

Jan 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this module but I must say theory is not my thing!

교육 기관: Sergey B

Aug 08, 2017

This course has hard assignments. And videos don't really help with it.

교육 기관: Andreas Z

Jul 26, 2016

Very insightful course although the assignments were a bit redundant

교육 기관: Thomas B

May 23, 2017

Learned a lot, but the videos could stand to be a bit more concise.

교육 기관: René S K

Dec 20, 2015

The templates are very good, but the course videos are too general.

교육 기관: yuan c

Aug 01, 2016

good game design introduction course, lots of concepts, great!

교육 기관: Jackson K

May 01, 2017

Fun course although a little too conceptual for my liking.

교육 기관: Zhang Y

Dec 27, 2019

This course is great for beginner!

The materials is good.

교육 기관: Marc T

Dec 03, 2015

Once you set the video speed to 1.5 it improves a lot ;-)

교육 기관: Carlos A H A

Feb 13, 2017

This course is mandatory to design a good videogame.