Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
1,145개의 평가
296개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 283개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Juler H

Oct 18, 2016

I enjoyed this entire course from conception to prototype. Brought the game to life at the end. I wish there was more time for this course. Felt like I could have put a lot more detail into the game design.

교육 기관: Stephen B

Jun 20, 2016

Hard fun.

교육 기관: Jalen V

Jun 11, 2017

This is a fantastic course! It game me so much insight as to what goes on behind the scenes of the wonderful stories and adventures we see in many of today's video games. Probably my favorite course of the specialization. It made me feel creative, and helped me to bring more to my simple ideas for a game.

교육 기관: Maciej S

Jun 24, 2016

Great course!!!! Big round of applause for the coach :D

교육 기관: Evgenii D

Oct 26, 2015

This course so intensive and onteresting!!

교육 기관: Carl T

Jun 25, 2018

Good content. Enjoyed the assignments.

교육 기관: Bharadwaj R

May 09, 2016

Very interactive and good practical knowledge about game design development

교육 기관: Tosin P

May 28, 2016

This course gives great insight to the importance of planning out the various structures of a game before building it. The valuable resources such as the readings were also very much helpful. The instructor has a calm spirit and his lectures are interesting and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Vladimir N

May 31, 2017

Very useful course from concept thinking to direct planning of your/your team activity. It's good point to start how to know what to do))

교육 기관: Petros K

Nov 16, 2015

I really enjoyed it :)

교육 기관: Robert C

Jul 05, 2017

Very good for idea building and turning those ideas into the start of something that could work!

교육 기관: Randall C J

Feb 17, 2016

Really Great Course

교육 기관: Jin M C

Oct 22, 2015

Excelente y es entretenido

교육 기관: Marconi F

Nov 17, 2015

Great Course !

교육 기관: Sam H

Dec 08, 2015

Very good course if you are interested in games and/or game design.

교육 기관: Blaine L

Apr 14, 2016

Teaching style a little loose for me, but man did he make me work on my assignments. The information is valuable and the references are beneficial. My take-away from attending this course gives a good base on how to think about a game and set things up properly from the start. No quick short cuts here. Just good old fashion hard work and how to approach things logically to get things done constructively and productively.

교육 기관: Mauro M

Feb 09, 2016

I find the course interesting in its totality. It's more difficult than the first course, because of its theory but every piece one near another makes the whole!

교육 기관: Francisco Z

Jun 15, 2016

Excelente Curso

교육 기관: Oxana

Aug 09, 2016

It was difficult, but interesting

교육 기관: alexandre a d l

Jul 06, 2017

Good course. The teacher knows very well the topics

교육 기관: Bhavani

Jun 24, 2016

Love it !

교육 기관: Dotan F

Jan 28, 2016

The concepts are good and important, writing the assignments was not so easy :)

It feels like there is a missing link between the concepts & the writing the documents.

For example -the last exercise (prototype) was not good at all for most people I checked (including myself?).

On a secondary importance level: some of the questions/answers are hard to understand or related to extras (movies, for example) I did not I need to see, so it was a bit frustrating.

교육 기관: Moisés M

Jan 25, 2016

Amazing! That is why i LOVE Game Design.. HAHA!

교육 기관: Nathan L

Apr 19, 2016

Very comprehensive and thorough introduction to game design. I gained lots of insight into what it really takes to be a developer, and the steps involved. This course really helped to explain the process of getting a game idea off the ground, fleshing out details, and making it presentable to a team or prospective producer. Thanks!

교육 기관: Alan P

Jun 28, 2016

I enjoyed a lot to have classes with the teacher of this course.

O'Donnel helped me alot showing us some importants essays of Game Design and guiding us in the way to how to have a simple idea and work on it in order to make it in a good game.

Thanks!