Chevron Left
Principles of Game Design(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Principles of Game Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
1,145개의 평가
296개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You have a great idea for a game. Turning that idea into a reality isn't just about knowing the tools. In this course you will practice moving from game concept through design documentation, prototyping and testing. Numerous elements go into the overall process of game design. These range from topics such as idea generation, story, character, and game world development, game mechanics and level design, and user experience design. You will explore the process for designing meaningful experiences for your players. At the end of the course learners will have produced a game's high concept document, one page blueprint, a physical prototype, pitch and supporting design documentation to move from an idea in your head to a fleshed out design, ready for implementation....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Mar 27, 2016

Great course!\n\nThought I wouldn't use the stuff that I learned in the videos at first, but as I started working on my own projects, I realised it was very important knowledge for a game developer.

MC

Apr 03, 2017

This course helps your game go from concept to reality. It pushed me to get a digital prototype made and ready to demo. Great depth of information related to game design and the gaming industry.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Game Design의 283개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Kareem Z

Aug 30, 2017

This + The Art of Game Design = Bliss

교육 기관: Adhiesha J

Jan 05, 2016

An exceptionally informative course that covers the more intricate principles behind the actual design of a game (not to be confused with the more technical aspects of development). From brainstorming ideas to developing a concept to actually testing your game before release, this touches on the more difficult thought processes that one may not learn by simply picking up a game engine and learning how to build a game from the ground up. Couple the concepts learned here with the technical skills from the game development courses (or your own technical experience and knowledge), and you'll be much better equipped to make a solid, marketable product.

교육 기관: Jeffery S

Sep 28, 2017

Awesome

교육 기관: Khushboo J

Jul 09, 2018

It was really good experience. The most challenging time was when they give you unexpected and big assignments and you get perplexed how to do them. Teacher was really cool and overall the course was very informative about all the basics of game designing.

교육 기관: José F C P

Jul 14, 2016

Disfrute mucho del curso. Me costo mucho aplicarme por el problema del idioma, intento aprender el ingles pero es muy fuerte. Saludos.

교육 기관: XTjiang

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent and amazing, motivate you to use your brain and imagination.

교육 기관: Carlos H J

Jun 04, 2018

Great Course!

교육 기관: Mukund V

Jun 09, 2016

A really interesting course which details how games are designed from the inception of an idea, and what kind of work goes on before the actual development of a game. The instructor is absolutely brilliant.

교육 기관: Juler H

Oct 18, 2016

I enjoyed this entire course from conception to prototype. Brought the game to life at the end. I wish there was more time for this course. Felt like I could have put a lot more detail into the game design.

교육 기관: Stephen B

Jun 20, 2016

Hard fun.

교육 기관: Ben A

Oct 07, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot

교육 기관: Liron N

Jul 21, 2017

A very informative course, i learned alot

교육 기관: Bharadwaj R

May 09, 2016

Very interactive and good practical knowledge about game design development

교육 기관: Tosin P

May 28, 2016

This course gives great insight to the importance of planning out the various structures of a game before building it. The valuable resources such as the readings were also very much helpful. The instructor has a calm spirit and his lectures are interesting and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Vladimir N

May 31, 2017

Very useful course from concept thinking to direct planning of your/your team activity. It's good point to start how to know what to do))

교육 기관: Francisco Z

Jun 15, 2016

Excelente Curso

교육 기관: alexandre a d l

Jul 06, 2017

Good course. The teacher knows very well the topics

교육 기관: Renato F

Dec 28, 2015

The best Game Design course ever!

교육 기관: Jalen V

Jun 11, 2017

This is a fantastic course! It game me so much insight as to what goes on behind the scenes of the wonderful stories and adventures we see in many of today's video games. Probably my favorite course of the specialization. It made me feel creative, and helped me to bring more to my simple ideas for a game.

교육 기관: Kevin

Jan 28, 2016

Just perfect!

교육 기관: Petros K

Nov 16, 2015

I really enjoyed it :)

교육 기관: Oxana

Aug 09, 2016

It was difficult, but interesting

교육 기관: Rami H A

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent course and trainer , very attractive but some some resources is outdated

교육 기관: Diego M

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: will s

Mar 23, 2018

Very Interesting overview of game design principles for beginner..........