Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Business of Games and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
776개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

필터링 기준:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship의 143개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Eduardo R C

Apr 26, 2016

It is a very good course that covers multiple things, most of them would take an entire course to learn all the aspects but the teacher does a great effort to point most of the important things for the business.

교육 기관: Mohammed S

Dec 11, 2019

Good experience and very informative.

suggestion: it would have been better if a hands-on experience is added to this course.

like how to publish a simple 2d game and adding in-app purchase techniques.

교육 기관: Gino C

Mar 25, 2017

I loved this course, the teacher Casey O'Donnell has a good way of expressing points of view. Explain the class like you there in person, individually. No doubt I will buy your book Developers Dilemma.

교육 기관: Mukund V

Sep 18, 2016

An excellent course which explores the game industry and explains topics like intellectual property, teamwork, project management, and entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Orestis L

Apr 06, 2020

Very helpful course, I learned a lot about the game industry. I really like professor O'Donnell, he is very communicative, simple and fun. Thanks!

교육 기관: Roberto V

May 09, 2019

Awesome course. Comprehensible, insightful and rich. I personally found it excellent in respect of the assignments and reading/extra materials.

교육 기관: Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

Awesome course, teaches a lot of key aspects about working in development teams, managing projects and starting up your own business.

교육 기관: Jerome A

Sep 25, 2016

This course is informative, I learned a lot about the business side of making games. There is a lot to learn on this course.

교육 기관: alexandre a d l

Jan 27, 2016

good course, teach much about entrepreneurship... Unfortunately, most of the examples are by and only U.S citizens =(

교육 기관: Shu-Cheng C

Jun 07, 2016

I do learn a lot of the leadership stuff in the lesson, gaining more ideas about developing and designing games.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Apr 10, 2017

If you are in Entrepreneurship and want to make startup then this is best to learn basics. Totally loved it!

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

Mar 09, 2017

A very good course with practical knowledge and teachings of how to earn money in game development industry.

교육 기관: Alvaro M

May 24, 2016

It goes through basic yet VERY useful information on how to handle the many aspects of games as businesses.

교육 기관: marco

Jan 03, 2018

really good this is a most if you want to really get into game development and be more than just a hobby

교육 기관: Joel G I

Jun 06, 2016

This course is very good for understanding the rest of what is needed to successfully complete games.

교육 기관: Vladimir N

May 31, 2017

Personally for me (for a person not familiar with business), it was very difficult. Thank you)

교육 기관: David W

Apr 04, 2020

Wish I found this course earlier in life! Must take for anyone thinking about selling games.

교육 기관: Pola K Z F

Jun 22, 2019

Amazing course that put your hand on the basic of games within the modern business models

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 28, 2017

A great course for people seeking jobs or starting a company in the video game industry.

교육 기관: Nikhil V T

Jul 24, 2019

It really was awesome. I've learned various new things which are totally unknown to me.

교육 기관: Pablo M

Oct 11, 2018

Really nice overyview on how to start a videogame company or get a job in the industry.

교육 기관: Rajesh K N

Mar 01, 2016

I would say this is a best course for everyone trying to get in to the gaming business.

교육 기관: Zack M

Apr 10, 2017

Really a great course. I recommend it to anyone interested in the Business of Games!

교육 기관: Gianluca S

Feb 14, 2017

Great course. Very useful, nice exercises and interestingreference books/website

교육 기관: Alex Z

Jan 19, 2016

Amazing course. Learned a lot about teamwork and the game development business.