Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Business of Games and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
694개의 평가
134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

필터링 기준:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship의 131개 리뷰 중 126~131

교육 기관: semyon

Sep 09, 2016

Doesn't look quite helpful. Just some common things.

교육 기관: Kelly

Jun 01, 2016

I was most excited about taking this class (in fact, it's how I found the specialization as a whole) and I did not get as much out of it as I was hoping for. :-\ I think that it's geared to too wide of an audience, so we didn't get as specific as I was anticipating. I also felt that a lot of the time of the videos were taken up by telling us what not to do. ("You don't want to be too far to this side, but you don't want to be too far to the other side, right?") I did get some good information out of this class, but I found a disconnect between the lectures and the homework. When we were assigned an elevator pitch as an assignment, it might have been nice to have seen some examples of elevator pitches--what makes a good (or a bad) elevator pitch? What kind of things would be a good idea to include? Concrete examples would have been super helpful. Submitting my homework and then seeing that other people did vastly different stuff made me question my own submission (Did we just take it in a different direction or did I (or they) misunderstand the assignment?) but since we're all peer reviewing, it's a case of the blind leading the blind there. This also happened with the SWOT Document...which I don't think was even mentioned in the lectures at all in-depth. Again, it would have been helpful to have seen some concrete examples, as I've never heard of that document before.

교육 기관: Lifeline

Jul 20, 2017

I'd have to say that this course is so promote for an amateur and too easy for pro. A large proportion of the whole course have nothing to do with the weekly tasks and the tasks may be the largest and even the only achievement throughout the course.

교육 기관: Jason M

Apr 26, 2016

Horrible class. Shame it's in the series.

교육 기관: Seth E

Jan 07, 2016

its a fail

교육 기관: Simone D S

Apr 23, 2017

Very US centered and assignment not well connected to the lecture