학생용
Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Business of Games and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
830개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2016년 6월 4일

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD
2017년 1월 30일

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

필터링 기준:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship의 156개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Rohaan A

2016년 3월 23일

Out of the four courses in this specialization, this was the one I learnt the most from. To be honest, I don't really like business topics, and I felt a little bored, but the information in this course is too relevant for you to just skip aside.

교육 기관: Carlos D P G

2016년 1월 17일

Very interesting topics that are useful not only for the game industry but for anyone that wants to be a professionist in the future. I was not planning to join the game industry, but this video kind of motivated me to do so in the future.

교육 기관: Eduardo R C

2016년 4월 26일

It is a very good course that covers multiple things, most of them would take an entire course to learn all the aspects but the teacher does a great effort to point most of the important things for the business.

교육 기관: Mohammed S

2019년 12월 11일

Good experience and very informative.

suggestion: it would have been better if a hands-on experience is added to this course.

like how to publish a simple 2d game and adding in-app purchase techniques.

교육 기관: Gino C

2017년 3월 25일

I loved this course, the teacher Casey O'Donnell has a good way of expressing points of view. Explain the class like you there in person, individually. No doubt I will buy your book Developers Dilemma.

교육 기관: Mukund V

2016년 9월 18일

An excellent course which explores the game industry and explains topics like intellectual property, teamwork, project management, and entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Orestis L

2020년 4월 6일

Very helpful course, I learned a lot about the game industry. I really like professor O'Donnell, he is very communicative, simple and fun. Thanks!

교육 기관: Roberto V

2019년 5월 9일

Awesome course. Comprehensible, insightful and rich. I personally found it excellent in respect of the assignments and reading/extra materials.

교육 기관: Aakmal b M Y

2020년 10월 23일

Gives you an overview of what you should do. You aren't going to make it very pretty here, but you can it improve it later in the real world.

교육 기관: Accumulator

2016년 3월 27일

Awesome course, teaches a lot of key aspects about working in development teams, managing projects and starting up your own business.

교육 기관: Jerome A

2016년 9월 25일

This course is informative, I learned a lot about the business side of making games. There is a lot to learn on this course.

교육 기관: alexandre a d l

2016년 1월 27일

good course, teach much about entrepreneurship... Unfortunately, most of the examples are by and only U.S citizens =(

교육 기관: Shu-Cheng C

2016년 6월 7일

I do learn a lot of the leadership stuff in the lesson, gaining more ideas about developing and designing games.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

2017년 4월 10일

If you are in Entrepreneurship and want to make startup then this is best to learn basics. Totally loved it!

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

2017년 3월 9일

A very good course with practical knowledge and teachings of how to earn money in game development industry.

교육 기관: Alvaro M

2016년 5월 24일

It goes through basic yet VERY useful information on how to handle the many aspects of games as businesses.

교육 기관: Marco A

2018년 1월 3일

really good this is a most if you want to really get into game development and be more than just a hobby

교육 기관: Joel G I

2016년 6월 6일

This course is very good for understanding the rest of what is needed to successfully complete games.

교육 기관: Vladimir N

2017년 5월 31일

Personally for me (for a person not familiar with business), it was very difficult. Thank you)

교육 기관: David W

2020년 4월 3일

Wish I found this course earlier in life! Must take for anyone thinking about selling games.

교육 기관: Mireila L D S

2020년 9월 29일

Curso muito bom e o professor Casey ensina muito bem.

Aprendi a empreender o meu negócio.

교육 기관: Pola K Z F

2019년 6월 22일

Amazing course that put your hand on the basic of games within the modern business models

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 9월 28일

A great course for people seeking jobs or starting a company in the video game industry.

교육 기관: Nikhil V T

2019년 7월 24일

It really was awesome. I've learned various new things which are totally unknown to me.

교육 기관: Pablo M

2018년 10월 11일

Really nice overyview on how to start a videogame company or get a job in the industry.