Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Business of Games and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
797개의 평가
151개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

필터링 기준:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship의 148개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jaime R

Dec 18, 2015

Better than the second one. It should focus more on the specifics of the game industry. It provides much generalist advice that can be gotten in much better depth in other entrepreneurship content on Coursera

I missed a section on what are the main players on the gaming industry and a brief discussion of each

교육 기관: Sam M

Oct 12, 2016

I find the course material at Coursera all very good. What is lacking is the peer review system. I understand that there is no way they could offer these courses at these prices. It is however the only reservation I have.

교육 기관: Arturo E

Jan 12, 2016

I liked the course, it was not just about business with games but all the soft aspects related to making games as well as the ones more related with creating the company an so forth.

I enjoyed the course very much.

교육 기관: Bernhard H

Apr 20, 2016

I felt this course was much more fair and the assignments were more realistic than in the previous course, it was better structured as well.

In general this course was very helpful and instructive.

교육 기관: Kendal B N

Jun 07, 2017

Some business content but more of an overview of the wacky culture of Game Companies. It does get student to try and think about the realites of trying to make a game a financial success.

교육 기관: Daniel M

May 05, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

교육 기관: Eduardo D Z F

Aug 06, 2016

Awesome course! But I think It was a very short course. I wish it had more content.

Very expensive course for this amount of content...still I really like it =).

교육 기관: Ricardo M

Dec 06, 2016

Excellent introduction to the business of games. Opened my eyes to just how much I have to think about when I decide to make a game development team.

교육 기관: Carlos M

Feb 02, 2016

I believe the final assignment should be a Business Plan for a Game Developer Company. It would sum up all that we learned throughout the course!

교육 기관: andraž g

Feb 26, 2019

Coveres about 80% off business side. It lacks marketing and differenct campaings for starting your game conpany or strategyes for getting funds.

교육 기관: Rubens Y

Dec 23, 2015

Very interesting course in the business aspects of video gaming. Perhaps a little bit basic (for undergrads) but it has an awesome experience

교육 기관: MoNa M M

Dec 03, 2019

It's a great course to get starting in game business, funding and improve my soft skills to work with other people.

교육 기관: Xiaoxiong X

Dec 22, 2015

Game video pitch is the most interesting assignment. I have got chance to see other students' ideas.

교육 기관: Dmytro N

Feb 25, 2019

Pretty good course for general overview of the industry, legal and production sides of games.

교육 기관: Andrea P

Dec 26, 2019

Wonderful and complete course. I was just expecting a bit more about portfolio.

교육 기관: Marcelo A C

Apr 13, 2020

A necessary course if you want to take game development more seriously.

교육 기관: Nikolaos B

Mar 18, 2016

It was good and useful to get a better idea about the industry

교육 기관: René S K

Feb 14, 2016

Great course. Unfortunately it is not so in the deep as hoped.

교육 기관: Nicholas D P

Feb 23, 2016

Very good course, I learned a considerable amount from it.

교육 기관: Ugo N

May 04, 2017

I liked some of the homework sets on this chapter.

교육 기관: Yuzhe L

Dec 19, 2015

I like those part focusing on business of games.

교육 기관: Erlend D S

Oct 21, 2019

Boring but very useful.

교육 기관: Harsh p

Sep 10, 2020

quite informative

교육 기관: Samuel R R

Apr 15, 2016

So far so good!

교육 기관: Jakob K

Dec 05, 2018

Just Fantastic