Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Business of Games and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
687개의 평가
132개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

필터링 기준:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship의 129개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: marco

Jan 03, 2018

really good this is a most if you want to really get into game development and be more than just a hobby

교육 기관: Zheng L

Mar 15, 2018

For this lecture I give 5 star is because it talks the whole picture of game industry, and talks many soft skills game developers should consider. All of these things are usually ignored by many developers while the professors tells this to us by his own experience and knowledge from the industry

교육 기관: Kyle D H

Jan 20, 2016

Of the courses in the Game Development Specialization, none of them prepared me for what it would be like financially to make a game and create a name for myself as a developer. Not only does the course cover ways on how to finance making a game or game studio, it gives students resources they can use as reference when planning to make a business of their own or joining an existing business (such a a AAA studio or small game studio), and what pros and cons each decision may have for them. The coursework was thorough, and I enjoyed my time in the course.

교육 기관: Khaled K

Jun 19, 2017

Magnificent, totally recommended.

교육 기관: Rafi u d

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

Mar 09, 2017

A very good course with practical knowledge and teachings of how to earn money in game development industry.

교육 기관: Carlos G R C

Sep 07, 2016

Great topics, and a good amount of information to know about of.

교육 기관: jorge f s

May 12, 2017

Excellent! It was one of the best lessons I ever had. I was captivated in every minute of class given by the teacher, as well as learning about the importance of documenting every project, facilitated by the templates provided. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 28, 2017

A great course for people seeking jobs or starting a company in the video game industry.

교육 기관: james G

Jan 23, 2017

I loved this class and felt I learned a lot of good information. Thank You!

교육 기관: Rommy B

May 11, 2016

very good course :)

교육 기관: alexandre a d l

Jan 27, 2016

good course, teach much about entrepreneurship... Unfortunately, most of the examples are by and only U.S citizens =(

교육 기관: Elias E

Dec 21, 2015

Great course, i love it.

교육 기관: Alexander R

May 03, 2016

e

교육 기관: Stephen B

Apr 07, 2016

I had fun and enjoyed this class, do the work and you will learn alot.

교육 기관: Alex A

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

교육 기관: Gianluca S

Feb 14, 2017

Great course. Very useful, nice exercises and interestingreference books/website

교육 기관: Vladimir N

May 31, 2017

Personally for me (for a person not familiar with business), it was very difficult. Thank you)

교육 기관: Gino C

Mar 25, 2017

I loved this course, the teacher Casey O'Donnell has a good way of expressing points of view. Explain the class like you there in person, individually. No doubt I will buy your book Developers Dilemma.

교육 기관: Mike S

Mar 26, 2017

Casey O'Donnell is awesome!

교육 기관: Domytomtom

Jan 04, 2018

Very good course, i really like this teacher. For those who have some working experience some parts like looking for a job is less interesting... As a feedback, I would perhaps like to have a part about the game production process, roles involved. Could be great.

교육 기관: Ali A K G

Oct 18, 2018

Good course for learning about the business side of games

교육 기관: Pablo M

Oct 11, 2018

Really nice overyview on how to start a videogame company or get a job in the industry.

교육 기관: Roberto V

May 09, 2019

Awesome course. Comprehensible, insightful and rich. I personally found it excellent in respect of the assignments and reading/extra materials.

교육 기관: Pola K Z F

Jun 22, 2019

Amazing course that put your hand on the basic of games within the modern business models