Chevron Left
Game Design and Development Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Game Design and Development Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
166개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the game design and development capstone, you will create an original game from initial concept through implementation and then launch it to the world! Along the way, you will have the opportunity to put your game ideas in front of your peers and for the best-of-the-best you will have the chance to get feedback from game industry professionals. The capstone experience gives you the opportunity to push your skills further and demonstrate your newfound skills as a game developer. The capstone also contains guest talks from game industry professionals at Riot Games, Deep Silver Volition, Iron Galaxy, Radiant Entertainment, Goodgame Studios, Stardock, GREE, Heart Shaped Games, Kongregate, and more....

최상위 리뷰

JT

Oct 04, 2016

Really enjoyed this Capstone! It was a nice challenge, and it really pushed me to create a game out of my own imagination! It was definitely a great experience that I enjoyed journeying through!

JN

Jun 19, 2016

Going through this whole Specialization has been a great journey. Thanks to this final project we were able to use everything we learned.

필터링 기준:

Game Design and Development Capstone의 40개 리뷰 중 26~40

교육 기관: Alberto A d S J

Aug 29, 2017

awesome course thanks for you guys!

교육 기관: Khaled K

Aug 16, 2017

exceptionally excellent course

교육 기관: Andre P

Feb 28, 2017

Pretty Enjoyable!

교육 기관: Rubén S R

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Elias E

Nov 14, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: ∞

Mar 27, 2016

Super cool

교육 기관: Mohammed S

Apr 25, 2020

good

교육 기관: Robert B

Dec 08, 2016

Great course series that forced me to take some steps (design docs) that I'd normally skimp on, and in doing so, realizing their true value.

Throughout Coursera I'd love to see more instructor involvement in the courses. The 100% peer review system is a double edge sword. On one hand, I never felt I had an instructor looking at my work, but on the other hand, where else can you get constructive critiques on the internet ;-)

Overall, great experience. Star-- for feeling a little bit on rails, and not feeling the instructor involvement.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A S

Sep 19, 2016

Some of the videos are really good. Unfortunately I feel there is little actual help to complete a project in the given time.

The great thing about this course is the feeling of publishing your own game. That is priceless :)

교육 기관: Risto N

Jan 01, 2020

I did enjoy the course. The instructions were clear and the construct of the course was easy to understand. For improvements, I would like to see more uniformed/standardized videos.

교육 기관: SFUA

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent capstones. But it would be mush better if there would be some lectures on Kongregate with example and exercises.

교육 기관: Jakub Z

Dec 02, 2016

The course is interesting and serves its purpose - you WILL be able to make a simple game once you complete it.

교육 기관: MoNa M M

May 11, 2020

It’s a great opportunity to learn on a solo project on my own

교육 기관: Cleyton M

Sep 12, 2016

Peer reviews are very unfair.

교육 기관: Johnny A

Feb 21, 2018

Little time to make a complete game. Maybe a demo with one stage will be better.