Chevron Left
The Science of Gastronomy(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 The Science of Gastronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
625개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces a number of basic scientific principles underpinning the methodology of cooking, food preparation and the enjoyment of food. All topics covered have a strong basis in biology, chemistry, and physics application. Among others, they include the consumption of cooked food, the physiological and evolutionary implication of the senses, geographic and cultural influences on food, and the rationale behind food preparation. We will also discuss issues such as coupling of senses to improve sense stimulation; altering flavor by chemical means; and modification of the coloration to improve the appearance of dishes. Following the video demonstrations of the scientific principles of cooking, you will learn to recognize the key ingredients and their combinations for preparing good healthy food. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - appreciate the scientific basis of various recipes; - develop your own recipes by integrating some of the scientific principles into new dishes; - recognize the influence of the material world on human perception from the different senses; - appreciate the art of integrating science into cooking and dining. Important Note: This course is not designed for people with special dietary needs such as vegetarian, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. If you feel uncomfortable with any part of the assignments or activities of this course, you can substitute some of the ingredients or ask friends and family members to help with the tasting of your assignments. Alternatively, you may skip that specific assignment provided that you have fulfilled all other qualifying requirement to pass the course. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/H5vlaR0_X2I...

최상위 리뷰

SJ
2020년 9월 28일

Thank you very much Professor Chow and Professor Yeung as well as to your student assistants. I find the topics, demonstrations and assignments very interesting and useful in my profession.

FA
2020년 9월 11일

Great course I learn many many things of this course I am chef\n\nplease also star some culinary course and food safety course for chefs\n\nI really appreciate of this course

필터링 기준:

The Science of Gastronomy의 158개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Josephine C U

2019년 1월 21일

I love cooking and know the science behind cooking makes me can respect more about cooking and can be more creative for my cooking. The lecturer also gives practical example so it is easy to understand. Worth to try and your time invested won't be wasted

교육 기관: Sharon D

2016년 8월 27일

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned many techniques. Practicing what we learned helped instill the reasons for each technique. I highly recommend this class for new Cooks and those that are striving to become professional Chefs.

교육 기관: Marcio V

2021년 6월 13일

Excelente! Muito didático, fácil de entender e aplicar no dia-a-dia. Recomendo a todos que queiram entender o que ocorre durante a preparação dos alimentos e como extrair ao máximo as qualidades dos alimentos e dos pratos.

교육 기관: Ingrid N R M

2020년 5월 8일

Thank you so much for the opportunity that you give me to complete this course and get my certificate with your financial support. I am so proud of this goal. I want to be a great professional and strengthen my skills.

교육 기관: DAI J

2021년 6월 4일

Very easy to understand even for someone new to food science like me. Learn a lot about the basic science of how our body works to see taste smell taste hear and touch food and how cooking works.

교육 기관: Pranshu d

2022년 1월 17일

This course helps you to learn about

1. Energy

2. Taste

3. Smell

4.Sight

5. Touch

6. Texture

7. Meat

8. Sauce

9. Dessert

Overall this course is a package of Food Gastronomy. Must Recommended Course.

교육 기관: Jaime O Z

2018년 4월 24일

100% Recomendado. Didáctico, interesante, se va a los fundamentos de la gastronomía y permite saber mucho más de todo lo que es la ciencia involucrada en el proceso. Muy interesante.

교육 기관: Guty P

2020년 1월 8일

This was a superb course! I learned a lot about food, a subject I definitely love and the assignments were actually fun to do. I really recommend this course!

교육 기관: Jaime R G

2019년 11월 18일

Es un curso en el que se da un conocimiento general sobre la ciencia detrás de la cocina. Muy recomendable si quieres aprender sobre este tema, de verdad.

교육 기관: Diana I F Z

2020년 8월 27일

Es un buen curso para cualquier persona que quiera aprender acerca de la química, la energía y los sentidos detrás de lo que comemos.

교육 기관: Sehar A

2020년 9월 22일

It's just the right course for someone who is passionate about food and cooking .Also it gives a scientific aspect to cooking.

교육 기관: Carlos I R

2020년 5월 7일

¡Increíble y demostrativo! Es una forma facíl y practica de aprender los fenómenos que se efectúan en las cocinas de todo tipo

교육 기관: Markovtseva N N

2020년 8월 21일

Я многое узнала из данного курса. Эта информация пригодится мне не только в профессии, но и в повседневной жизни

교육 기관: Diana J I G

2020년 8월 9일

Very well extended. The course covers all topics about gastronomy in a very easy but scientific interesting way.

교육 기관: Marcelo C S

2020년 7월 19일

This course was incredible. It made me understand some principles and the main functions of the ingredients.

교육 기관: Karina D

2016년 12월 19일

I liked this course very much. I get lots of interesting things. Will use them on my kitchen. Thank you!

교육 기관: JESSIL M

2020년 9월 30일

It was an amazing course... It helped me learn more about the food science... And the chemistry of food

교육 기관: lebogang n 2

2020년 5월 23일

I have learned a lot from this course, it will most definitely help me with my current module at school

교육 기관: Mbah M

2021년 5월 14일

the lecturers are good when it comes to explaining

the demonstrations are amazingly understandable.

교육 기관: Luisa S

2020년 1월 5일

muy buen curso para entender los fundamentos de los alimentos y nuestra interacción con ellos

교육 기관: lika p

2020년 11월 29일

Thank you all to create such an amazing course. It was very interesting and helpful for me.

교육 기관: Michael D

2020년 8월 2일

A lot of fun and rewarding to review physiology, nutritional sciences, and other core work!

교육 기관: GUPTA K S

2020년 6월 15일

very nicely design and demonstrated, very clear and with good culinary concepts, Thank you

교육 기관: Abril M

2019년 4월 7일

Me gustó mucho, además del aprendizaje pude practicar mi inglés al escucharlo y entenderlo

교육 기관: Fady

2019년 2월 15일

Excellent, i suggest all the workers in hospitality field to take that important course :)