Chevron Left
Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
8,590개의 평가
1,519개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

최상위 리뷰

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

필터링 기준:

Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals의 1,499개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Moses O M

Oct 12, 2017

Amazing introduction to Cloud Computing and Google Cloud Platform. The flow and delivery of the course content is very clear and consistent. This course made me appreciate Google's Cloud Computing capabilities especially from a Data Science perspective.

I recommend this course to anyone interested in Big Data in the cloud - GCP!

교육 기관: Woiyl H

Aug 13, 2017

I really appreciated this course, and more than that I would say that the presenter of this course Dr. Lak is one of the best lecturers, I have ever meet in Coursera. I will follow the specialisation because I really want to learn more and more from the great explanations and labs of Dr. Lak. Thanks for all.

Best Regards,

Woiyl.

교육 기관: Chaz R

Sep 24, 2017

The course was excellent - great instructor, helpful videos, and useful labs. The course did a great job of covering a lot of material at a high enough level that it wasn't overwhelming, but detailed enough that I came away with fluency in what Google Cloud's products are for and what makes each one different.

교육 기관: Tawanda E

Jan 10, 2020

This course really took my understanding of ML in general to another level but above all it exposed me to the many ways Google are making it even easier to get value from my ML knowledge by using the products they've created. Definitely a great place to start for a junior Data engineer working with GCP.

교육 기관: Ahmed K

Apr 21, 2019

Wonderful Course. It gives GCP console to try out extensive practice which comes bundled.

Which is an incredible experience and real time learning curve. Thanks to Google team for empowering talents through real means and a big thanks to coursera for having an amazing course part of their catalog.

교육 기관: Liffindra A Z

Jun 21, 2019

Very good course. It's easy to inderstand and many tips and tricks provided to optimize the usage of Google Cloud Platform tools. But, some of the lab tutorial are incorrect or not updated. For example, the file name for predict cloud image is cirrus.jpg, but it was showed as cirrus.png instead.

교육 기관: Warren B

Jul 30, 2017

Great course, you really learn what is possible on GCP and how and using what products. I especially enjoyed the ML stuff (both ML engine and Tensorflow) and the datalab with open source Google ML APIs. You NEED a course like this to use the cloud - it shows you exactly how to do the basics!

교육 기관: Pratiksha P

May 20, 2019

The course was designed in a very excellent manner. The Trainer was very impressive and each and every topic was discussed in detail. I recommend everyone to take this course who wish to see themselves working in the cloud and Machine Learning Domain with the SQL and database handling skills.

교육 기관: Richard C

May 22, 2018

An excellent course to give you an orientation of the GCP ecosystem. The course materials were very well constructed and unlike other online cloud courses, the labs were easy to follow and work well with qwiklabs. If you want to study the Google cloud Platform, this is where you should start.

교육 기관: Swati S

Apr 21, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. The course starts at a very basic level familiarizing you with various GCP offerings and makes you comfortable to use the platform. Looking forward to complete the rest of the courses in this specialization for more in depth knowledge of the different services.

교육 기관: Julian K

Feb 17, 2019

Easy to study online where and when convenient. Well presented and excellent online resources using the GCP for real. Some minor confusions became sticking points, but otherwise perfect and it took me up a level or two from my previous knowledge and has encouraged me to take it further now.

교육 기관: goverdhan k

May 26, 2019

Excellent course. Gives a good elementary understanding of the cloud .. Best part was the lab -- they had a lot of lab sessions where you can try out the concepts you learn. I would recommend this course for someone who wants to understand and make their hands dirty with the code.

교육 기관: DJ J

Aug 21, 2018

Good level of detail for an introductory course. Course videos, links and labs are very clear and informative through use of real world examples. Only recommendation would be to have more tests/quiz examples at the end of each section. Looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: Bruce B

Jul 25, 2017

Instructor Viliappa Lakshmaman was a highlight, made it interesting and also varied his post-exercise stepwise approach slightly from the Codelab steps so that it became clear which steps had to be done before others, and which not. Plenty of work to do in the exercise.

교육 기관: John A

Nov 07, 2018

The hands on exercises are great for getting practical experience. I also think it is great that you include resource links and also use examples that are available on github. The recap videos are great as well in case something doesn't quite make sense during the lab.

교육 기관: Muhammad N B

Jun 18, 2019

I found it to be a very well structured course. Touched upon all of important and fundamental Big Data & ML concepts and corresponding GCP tools. I feel more equipped on Big Data and intend to continue building my knowledge with more GCP courses available on coursera!

교육 기관: Somnath M

Feb 13, 2019

Overall experience very good and content of the course is organized in scopeful manner. It gives crystal clear clraity on almost all the building blocks like 1. Big Data and ML fundamentals 2. Hands on experience 3. all the offering by Google in Big data and ML space

교육 기관: Christos G

Jun 02, 2017

Great quick tour through a variety of services and solutions available with Google Cloud Platform. I would only challenge the price structure, as this course is an excellent marketing tool for Google besides being informative and therefore, it could even go for free.

교육 기관: Rahul K

May 16, 2017

The Course content are nicely explained in a short time, I appreciate the effort. Google's developer codelabs examples are awesome. I am a Data Engineer by my profession but after seeing these example code, I found I have to rethink the way I am organising my codes.

교육 기관: Willem W

Nov 16, 2019

Some frustrations with things taking forever during the labs, but the course itself is fantastic. Great presenters and excellent information. Feels a bit like a full-on sales pitch, but then again, if you have the product you need to sell it. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Iman K

Jul 14, 2017

good content, vidoes, labs etc.

But, the course outline is hard to follow. all of the steps are listed in a flat list although the course contains 5 sections. A better organization in the left side menue of the course outline in the course homepage would be nice

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Jan 10, 2020

It was a great course over all , got the knowledge of Bigquery , ML on GCP , how google cloud platform is the best approach to do almost everything because they provide you with great API's , services and easy to do huge workload and processing easily

교육 기관: T. N T H

Nov 22, 2018

A nice and informative course to get an overall knowledge about GCP, Big data & ML and to be familiar with cloud environment and terminology. Thanks the instructor for his passion in teaching and his firm knowledge while explaining all of these to us.

교육 기관: Greg K

Nov 13, 2017

The instructor of this course was clearly an enthusiastic teacher. The lab assignments were interesting and required just the right amount of hands-on work to ensure that the student understood the material without belaboring the point. Excellent!

교육 기관: Jevie M L G

Mar 24, 2019

Lak is very persuasive in making sure we get the idea and concepts of GCP. I had a great hands on experience on GCP Big Data Products by doing Qwiklabs and I am able to identify the different use cases and when to use each GCP tools/technologies.