Chevron Left
Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
8,954개의 평가
1,580개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

최상위 리뷰

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

필터링 기준:

Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals의 1,563개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sabyasachi C

Aug 13, 2017

This is a amazing course for starting up with Data Engineering arena. This course cover a lot of aspects of data science, gives a holistic overview and yet remains simple enough for starters in this area. GCP has a solid set of products and remains open to use many open-source technologies. Combining this with the magnitude of data and api's google has...this is the future to be in. Expect a huge number of Citizen data engineers in future !!!

교육 기관: Ambar

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent introduction to Big Data and ML concepts in general, and specifically the GCP offerings. The instructor is clearly an expert in using these technologies and his style of instruction is lucid. This course was my first blush with very cool tech such as PySpark, TensorFlow, BigQuery, CloudDataLab and the Google ML APIs - all of which I hope to use in some capacity or the other thanks to basic understanding of their rudiments.

교육 기관: Tarun S

Jul 15, 2017

This is a very good course to understand the Google Cloud Platform. Also we learn about the GCP Products like DataFlow, DataProc, Pub/Sub, BigQuery, Cloud ML, etc. With this course, we will learn about how we can mange very very large amount of data and machine learning to analysis the data. I like this course very much. I will continue with its other courses to get more learning. Because with this course, we will get fundamentals.

교육 기관: Harshada S P

Jan 31, 2020

The best part of this course was we got to do lot of hands-on lab activity with detailed explanation and steps. Machine learning fundamentals were explained very well on where and how to implement the algorithms. Google cloud platform services are very easy to understand and use. I am very excited to build and explore using tons of resources shared during the course on my own. Thank you to excellent team of Google trainers!

교육 기관: Amrit S S

Oct 30, 2019

The course is well established and maintained. The only issue is that, its an introductory course to GCP and its various features, nothing else. There are hands on labs but its not that productive, you will just get to understand the google cloud framework and how it is done. Its more of a product advertisement than a skillful course. Its great for beginners to understand what is GCP and understand its various features!

교육 기관: Anand M

Mar 16, 2017

Dr.Lakshmanan does a great job covering the wide range of products Google has in the Cloud space, with real hands-on working examples. The lab on ML with TensorFlow was particularly exciting ! This course helped me get a clear understanding of the space each tool occupies and when to use them. The introductory hands-on labs got me started and now I feel confident I can build upon them on my own. Thank you Dr.Lakshmanan.

교육 기관: Chetan H

Jul 22, 2017

Enjoyed learning so many features and functionalities of the Google Cloud Platform.

It is really refreshing to learn something new and also to know that there are so many resources which can just be stitched together to build anything needed... all without having to search/ scramble for software to be installed on local systems.

Looking forward for the rest of the courses and to immerse in the Google's product offering.

교육 기관: Eliana M C B

Oct 21, 2019

Excelente curso para introducirse y entender mejor los conceptos del Big Data y del Machine Learning. Un curso exigente, si realmente quiere entender y aprender estos conceptos, un poco intenso para solo 2 semanas pero al final quedas muy satisfecho con todo el aprendizaje no solo de estos conceptos, sino de todos los productos que ofrece Google en la nube como "nuevo" paradigma de uso y despliegue de software.

교육 기관: Mohammed A K Q

Aug 14, 2017

The training videos are well designed and instructor explained the concepts from scratch, simple and straight forward with different examples/case studies. I learnt about different solutions used under GCP. I'm happy with the time and effort (and $$ ofcourse) I've put and would like to thank Coursera for providing such learning opportunity through their channel. Looking forward to get on more on the same subject

교육 기관: todd r

Jul 29, 2017

Very well organized, I feel as of I am already a Google Cloud Data Engineer. This course is a must, not just for DevOps Engineers or Data Engineers, it's a course every data professional needs to take. Having a Google Expert train the class, is just remarkable. The value of the class and the labs alone will "spark" your interest and skill set, especially the TensorFlow and Machine Learning modules.

교육 기관: gina y

Aug 24, 2019

The course provides an high-level overview on what are core GCP offerring from Data Science perspective. What i like about the course is the trainer provides guide and use case for each GCP service. With the knowledge learned the course, a beginner like me has more confidence in dealing with real issue in the future.

I definitely recommended anyone who has interest in learning ML take the course.

교육 기관: Henry N

Feb 22, 2020

Very good introductory course. I particularly like the labs as they bring everything to life. It also helps to practice with your own data as you will notice little details that would require time to complete e.g. data prep but these aren't so apparent during the lab because the data were already prepared for you plus worth noting that the sessions are designed to show possibilities.

교육 기관: David H

Feb 04, 2019

Even when no one else believes in you Google does. I'm old, 57, no one believes I can understand IT and Data science. That doesn't matter, Google has given lots of opportunities to learn. I have done the Google IT Support Professional Certificate, I'm studying Digital Marketing through Google Garage and now I've passed my first exam in the Data Engineering with Google Cloud Platform.

교육 기관: Amit R

Oct 10, 2018

Greatly curated scenarios for all the various possible aspects where applications or systems can be migrated to the cloud platform and thus leverage the features and services provided. For a beginner to the whole dimension too, this course would enlighten them to the various methodologies and technologies which are being used to implement modern time's intelligent systems.

교육 기관: Ashutosh A

Jun 28, 2018

The course was very well presented. Before taking this course, I was only exposed to ML theory. But after taking this course I came to know HOW EASY IS TO APPLY ML using GCP. I have planned to take on other courses to complete the specialization. The instructor was very passionate about the topics. I am happy to take this course. Thanks Google and Coursera for the course.

교육 기관: Edwin A

Jun 04, 2017

An amazing and succinct overview of a complex subject. It brings in a great deal of awareness. The ready code helped hand-hold me in areas I do not know - such as python, tensorflow, spark, etc. Yet, it helped understand the key data infrastructure on GCP, which formed a fantastic perspective and interest to continue forward. Excellent handling by Lak, who taught so well.

교육 기관: Karen M B

Jan 17, 2019

Got a good high level overview of core GCP services especially for big data and ETL which I am most interested in. Apart from the theories, I've learn a lot from the lab exercises where I can interact with GCP's UI and cloud shell. The ETL part was just cut short but looking forward to more detailed lectures about it in the succeeding series of the specialization course.

교육 기관: Saqib M

Oct 01, 2019

I have experience with Hortonworks Hadoop distribution. I am impressed that google does all the background and lets engineer concentrate on the actual data science of the job and provides tools that really help in the best possible way. I would like to see more of such features added to a tool rather that coming up with a new product every time.

교육 기관: Ibnu N

Nov 27, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

교육 기관: Prasiddhi M

Dec 02, 2018

Good overview of the GCP offering. The labs are straightforward, although it may get annoying if you face issues with authorization (very rare, but happens).

This is only an overview course, so the instructors don't go into too much depth. However, it's great to get a big picture of the entire ecosystem and understand what the use cases can be.

교육 기관: Subhash J

Jun 03, 2017

This is probably ONE of the BEST online classes I have taken. Laks did a phenomenal job of explaining the storage, database and Big data concepts. The class starts with basics of cloud computing, Big data and dives into Machine Learning. The labs were tremendously useful. I would recommend this course to anyone that works in Cloud or Bug Data

교육 기관: James W

Apr 23, 2019

I have been exposed to new knowledge on google cloud platform, its products, infrastructures and many others. have acquired new skills and this is just the best place to be challenged, exposed but also grow your hand-on experience to be a good competitor in the job market but also help companies deliver on less cost but more productivity

교육 기관: Vipul K

Nov 03, 2018

Course is very well structured. The lab review videos after the lab sessions could be kept optional or could be made available as a help if needed. Had some issues with Qwiklabs score not getting updated, but these were resolved after raising a ticket. Would definitely recommend this for someone to get a overview of various GCP products.

교육 기관: Jessica C Z

Oct 02, 2017

I have no background in engineering or application GCP. After going through this course I was able to match the use case with the Google Products available. The instructor is very articulate and very good at explaining the technical process as well as the scenarios in which the transformational technologies may be applied. This is fun!

교육 기관: Bruno R

Apr 24, 2018

Curso muito bom, conteúdo excelente. Labs muito bem planejados.

Tive alguns problemas na execução de videos, com o erro: The media playback was aborted due to a corruption problem or because the media used features your browser did not support.

Que se repetiram muitas vezes atrasando um pouco meu progresso, porém, realizei com sucesso