Chevron Left
Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
13,520개의 평가
2,373개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

최상위 리뷰

VS
2019년 3월 2일

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK
2021년 2월 10일

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

필터링 기준:

Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals의 2,348개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Joel G

2018년 7월 18일

The training had several labs with datalabs which were repetitive and prolonged the training without reason. Every time I had to restart the datalab VM and wait 10 minutes to get to work

교육 기관: Jagannatham S

2020년 5월 11일

Lab experience was not that good.Would highly recommend to give a dedicated cloud console account with no time and resource restrictions for more hands-on experience.

교육 기관: Brett W

2018년 10월 11일

I find the course material (videos) don't actually cover the questions asked in the module review. Besides that, the labs are incredibly slow - and seem a bit buggy.

교육 기관: Jake

2018년 6월 3일

I enjoyed the course and the way labs are done is excellent. 3 of the labs were just spinning up and running the same notebook, I think this was a lost opportunity.

교육 기관: Gerardo N

2020년 8월 21일

The course is great, but some of the labs are not well maintained, which can be very frustrating.

교육 기관: Mohan K

2018년 7월 14일

The environment is not very stable and performance is not very great

교육 기관: Linda L

2020년 10월 5일

The labs were horrible. I never knew if they would run or not.

교육 기관: Kushal J

2018년 11월 1일

Great content, let down by technical issues using Qwiklabs

교육 기관: Hanumantha R V

2019년 3월 26일

Very Basic course.. But helpful to get started with GCP

교육 기관: dpeif d

2018년 11월 14일

Some labs are very repetitive and feel useless

교육 기관: Sandhya P

2018년 7월 18일

Labs have a lot of errors with grading

교육 기관: Polla T

2017년 9월 20일

Just from the lessons the quizes questions were hardly solvable. Of course with the review video, where the answers were publicated, reaching the 100% was challangless.

The Labs were correct, but there were some bugst and errors, when the labs steps say something but with these steps the environment throw errors. Again there were videos where the presenter shows the steps, which were more or less the same as the labs steps, but with these plus steps the environment worked without errors.

In the labs steps there were fill out type questions, but I wasn't able to fill them out. It would be great if these questions will be implemented into the quizes.

교육 기관: Celia M

2020년 1월 3일

There is valuable information in the course and some good exercises, but they are hidden among many information which is not so useful. In overall it is an entry class to use the technology, but many customers already know this sort of things because they tested our products or the features we comment here are similar to features of other vendors' products. Their reaction when they are presented the technology for the first time is: "Thank you. My questions and issues are quite specific and not reflected here".

교육 기관: Paul C

2018년 12월 10일

had to contact customer service for qwiklabs twice due to it bugging out & becoming unusable.

Also if you go outside of the "Script" & miss one step in the instructions for an exercise, it becomes really hard to figure out what it was that you did wrong.

Lastly this is definately not a "compressed course". It could be completed it one week if you literally dedicated a whole week of time to it but for those of us who are doing this part time & actually want to absorb the content, expect to plan for 2-3 weeks

교육 기관: Lourdes R

2020년 4월 19일

Steps missing in the labs. The documentation cannot be downloaded from just one click. The instructions in the lab miss some steps. It would help to have a diagram with the steps, incomes outcomes and things to consider to avoid errors.

교육 기관: Vinod K

2020년 5월 6일

The contents covered are good. However, the labs had many issues. I spent more time debugging and talking to tech support than I spent doing the lab exercises.

Overall, I feel not the best utilization of my time.

교육 기관: Jón A T

2020년 6월 3일

Superficial. Little learning occurred. Basically a product presentation.

교육 기관: jiawei

2020년 9월 20일

many labs doesn't work

교육 기관: Felix E

2017년 10월 25일

TL;DR: I sadly have to say that this course was absolutely not worth the time. I would recommend anyone looking to get started with Google Cloud to just go through the examples in the Google Code Labs, since you'll get about the same information in a much smaller timeframe.

I can't recommend this course to anyone for the following reasons:

(1) For the most part, it feels more like a Google self promotion than an educational class.

(2) Most of the content in this course is based on the exercises from Google Codelabs (or rather, they link you to the exercise on the google platform), which themselves are all right. The video lectures, however, rarely add anything of value, definitely not with respect to the amount of time they take to complete. Overall, a rather low "production value"/"-quality" compared to other courses in Coursera.

(3) The course attempts to showcase how easy some complicated tasks are in Google Cloud Engine. However, you're just given the task to execute long and rather complicated scripts that Google has provided just for this course. Those scripts and what happens in the background is not explained in depth, instead it's often emphasized how easy everything is with GCE. No mentions of what to do when you DON'T have a huge amount of code already provided by Google.

(4) The course content is not adapted well for the Coursera format. Around 50 chapters, partly only with 15 second videos, so you have to scroll a lot and it's hard to see how content was intended to be grouped. The tests/mutliple choice exams are also very badly done, feels like they were made with the lowest amount of effort possible.

교육 기관: Ekaterina P

2018년 6월 2일

Very raw. Have to restart labs several times, because sometimes they just do not work. Just that (like there should be a button(exists in video), but you can't find it). Very frustrating. Not to mention that for your own money they are advertising google-cloud to you... :)

Google cloud itself is buggy for now...

On technical side of the course: it is made to maximize the number of sections and videos. Just like some ... code that maximizes lines of code. Yes, it's like 10 second videos in the separate section. Many of them. I like short 3-10 min videos, but 10 second ones? Labs that officially take 1h, but if google cloud is not bugging it is 15-30 min. Labs where instructions tell you to stop half way through, because the rest would be in the next lab!!! (so you would have to redo those steps, yeah). Probably maximizing the number of labs too... Lots of frustration!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 7월 2일

This course doesn't introduce you to the concepts; more so it is an advertisement for Google Cloud Products. The labs don't explain how things work, they are just naive click-along activities.

교육 기관: Zhe S

2018년 9월 27일

Very bad experience with labs facilited by Qwiklabs. The scored cannot be saved by Qwiklabs correctly. I have to retried several times and upload the screenshot to manually update my score!

교육 기관: Sainath R

2019년 3월 2일

Some lab exercises have issue and the score doesn't get updated even though the all steps are completed

교육 기관: Ivan R

2018년 12월 24일

most options don't match with current menu

교육 기관: hfculver

2018년 3월 3일

Very shallow course content.