Chevron Left
Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
7,194개의 평가
1,275개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

최상위 리뷰

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

CR

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course to understand at a high level how to design and create my data ecosystem and how to do it sustainably. Hopefully, next courses provide more in-depth the technical features.

필터링 기준:

Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals의 1,254개 리뷰 중 1201~1225

교육 기관: Christopher D

Jul 02, 2019

good for providing a broad overview.

교육 기관: Tes90

Jul 08, 2019

Not really helpful for learning specific skills, more like an advertisement of GCP.

교육 기관: Armando T K

Jul 12, 2019

This trainning is very good, but it's necessary more time to do exercises to fix better the contents

교육 기관: Navneet K

Aug 17, 2019

Lab is a bit scratchy and i was facing trouble in submitting the assignments

교육 기관: Etienne M

Aug 21, 2019

Las explicaciones de cada paso a veces son ambiguas y obliga en gran medida a hacer nuevamente los laboratorios.

El contenido del curso es poco para todo lo que puede hacerse como Data Engineer.

교육 기관: Wendolín D G

Aug 28, 2019

Very basic introduction to Google Cloud Platform. Advantages: You get a fast overview of the main products in Storage, Querying and Machine Learning as well as hands-on experience. Qwiklabs chat works really good for unblockling your practice account (it might happen if by mistake you select options that have a cost). Technical help is not provided, though. Disadvantages: If you are new to this topic, it may be quite advanced for you. The labs fail to work and you have to do it over and over again. Sometimes lab script does not match the task.

교육 기관: Prentice B

Sep 03, 2019

It's quite an introduction to the Google tools in AI and Machine learning . However, some of the labs are quite long

교육 기관: Rohan A

Sep 10, 2019

it was good to plug and play data on the labs and see results. I am quite impressed by the scope of ML in our world. listening about different applications of all GCP software is very intriguing. I am from non CS background, and i find programming challenging. I really do look forward to change my field and move in data analytics

교육 기관: César V

Sep 12, 2019

it's interesting but the questions and the exercises are very easy

교육 기관: Roberto F

Jan 19, 2019

There is no practice in deep of GCP tools, tasks are really guided.

교육 기관: Marius v E

Mar 27, 2019

Labs were not so great, long provisioning time and high amount of tedious setup repetition

교육 기관: zhiqing h

Dec 05, 2018

The instructor is not clear. I tried to understand some definition with reading transcript, still cannot understand what he is talking about. The courses are not organized well. Some course titles are not good.

교육 기관: Kevin T Y Z

Dec 23, 2018

for video, tall too much but not efficent enough; for the lab, i cannot understand why it has so many repeat steps, why cannot just put those similiar lab into one.

교육 기관: Paul C

Dec 11, 2018

had to contact customer service for qwiklabs twice due to it bugging out & becoming unusable.

Also if you go outside of the "Script" & miss one step in the instructions for an exercise, it becomes really hard to figure out what it was that you did wrong.

Lastly this is definately not a "compressed course". It could be completed it one week if you literally dedicated a whole week of time to it but for those of us who are doing this part time & actually want to absorb the content, expect to plan for 2-3 weeks

교육 기관: Boyu L

Apr 05, 2019

too easy but takes too long, poorly designed. You just copy and paste in code provided by google. There are places where if you mis-click you are doomed.

교육 기관: Jacob L

Apr 10, 2019

This course was all over the place. I signed up to do the GCP Data Engineering course, and this was a HIGH level intro. that also jumped randomly into ML without giving a whole lot of insight into the actual. GCP env. They skimmed over 90% of what an actual project would consist of-- data cleansing, ETL, data insight, etc. There didn't seem like there was a cohesive plan on what they were covering.

교육 기관: Carlos S

Apr 25, 2018

The course wasn't challenging at all. The videos/tests/activities did no required any effort to complete, no study required, only copy and paste. It actually looked more like a technical/sales long presentation of Google platform.

교육 기관: Väinö J

Apr 01, 2017

Good overview of all the services, but I could have read it just from the service list, and all the labs can be done without watching this course. There is no barely any information about machine learning, except for a small Tensorflow playground overview and copy pasting Python to Datalab. But this negative comment is only because I was expecting it to be a bit more comprehensive, for someone who has no previous information about any of the subjects, this can be a good introduction.

교육 기관: Marcelo H G

Apr 26, 2017

Sells too much Google and do not explain important things.

교육 기관: Doniyor U

Dec 26, 2017

I expected the course to cover more ground on the Google Cloud Platform, especially given the price tag. You get to dip your toes in different tools Google offers, and some examples can be a little out of date.

교육 기관: Zeev S

Sep 19, 2017

comparing to other Coursera courses this one lagged behind. Unpolished videos, too much time spent on the promotional aspects of GCP, and the examples given were more of a demonstration in a style of follow me. Adding to it my expectations that Google should outperform, I was quite disappointed. However, the content was important for me and I don't regret taking the course.

교육 기관: Michele D S

May 29, 2017

Most of the materials of this course can be freely found con Google Codelabs. If it was 50% off maybe it could be worth a shot but not at the 55$ pricetag.

교육 기관: Ho W W

Feb 17, 2018

Not much content

교육 기관: Tamás-Marosi P

Sep 20, 2017

Just from the lessons the quizes questions were hardly solvable. Of course with the review video, where the answers were publicated, reaching the 100% was challangless.

The Labs were correct, but there were some bugst and errors, when the labs steps say something but with these steps the environment throw errors. Again there were videos where the presenter shows the steps, which were more or less the same as the labs steps, but with these plus steps the environment worked without errors.

In the labs steps there were fill out type questions, but I wasn't able to fill them out. It would be great if these questions will be implemented into the quizes.

교육 기관: Praveen P

Oct 12, 2017

Not a great course for learning. Didnt focus on concepts