Chevron Left
Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,864개의 평가
436개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

최상위 리뷰

RS
2019년 1월 15일

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR
2020년 4월 5일

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

필터링 기준:

Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery의 440개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tom D

2020년 1월 1일

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

교육 기관: lijun l

2018년 8월 8일

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

교육 기관: Attidiye D N L

2020년 6월 4일

It's my passion to learn Google Cloud Platform and Coursera has offered me the opportunity to expand my knowledge with the support of Google, for that I'm a forever grateful!

교육 기관: Frank S

2018년 2월 19일

Unclear if I will continue given the difficulties with Quicklabs integration. This class is overall pretty interesting but IAM needs to be much simpler. There must be a way to provide a provisional account for the enitrety of the course instead of having to get temp logins .. It is just so cumbersome and the time constraint on labs is not practical/required. The goal is to learn about GCP not race through the labs to meet a time quota.

교육 기관: Aarzu W

2020년 6월 7일

I have done many courses on coursera , however this one is fantastic. Each week and each module is craftily curated and the course ensures hands on experience of GCP and all the tools. The course is a balanced mix of theory and practical information. It was a great learning experience. I would recommend this to all the people seeking job opportunities in the field of data science or in analytics.

교육 기관: Norman L M

2018년 8월 29일

this was very thorough and progressed ideally in bite-sized modules. I really appreciate being able to download the videos and the transcripts, too. The labs are wonderful.

교육 기관: Pradeep S

2019년 6월 18일

Excellent instructor + great content.

교육 기관: Viktor H

2019년 6월 30일

I think this is a rare example of good course for Google Cloud BigQuery. I would recommend this one instead of "Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow"

교육 기관: Oleg S

2019년 10월 21일

The lecturer is a very boring guy with slurred pronunciation. He mumbling under his nose from time to time. It's hard to listen to learn something new. But it's good if you suffer from insomnia. 2. The amount of information in this course is very very poor, but the duration of the videos is pretty long. You can read all the stuff in 30 minutes. You just don't have to watch all the videos. 3. All sql queries are written. You don't have to think at all. It seems to me, this course was designed for 14 year old children. I'm a little bit older, it's pretty slow for me. My advice is - don't spend your time, just read some google docs instead

교육 기관: Paul O

2020년 3월 20일

My least favourite courses on Coursera so far have been those that are offered by big companies. There is too much selling of their product. This course was a lot of material packaged as a one week course. They should break it up into 2 or 3 weeks.

교육 기관: Marga M

2020년 2월 16일

A ton of "Why you should use BigQuery" which becomes repetitive and not very useful. I took this course because I wanted to learn BigQuery, I don't need to be convinced. Instead, I wanted to learn and I learned very very little.

교육 기관: Radosław O

2018년 12월 21일

Last lab was interesting. Previous lessons where boring for someone who knows SQL.

교육 기관: Chun M N

2018년 2월 24일

lots of system error in lab 4

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 10월 1일

Disappointing.

Badly structured, half-baked explanations. Teacher is a sound analyst but lousy teacher and incapable of communicating concepts clearly.

Expected better from Google.

교육 기관: Nils K

2018년 3월 12일

This is essentially an ad for Google services you have to pay for.

교육 기관: Ágnes C

2019년 6월 8일

The UI and the datasets have changed what caused a big confusion

교육 기관: Yohei O

2018년 10월 27일

Contents are not based on new BigQuery UI

교육 기관: Vincent C

2018년 11월 14일

The labs do not work. I would error out.

교육 기관: José A G R

2019년 8월 14일

very basic and verbose

교육 기관: Vidya S

2018년 10월 7일

I found the course extremely useful and very well structured. The trainer was excellent in terms of knowledge, communication and importantly making the topics very practical and bringing alive concepts with real life examples. The Lab format is extremely helpful for learning by doing making the learning process highly involved and almost simulating real life experiences on the job. Congratulations to the trainer and the backend team for bringing together this excellent course and I am looking forward to completing the remaining courses as soon as possible.

교육 기관: Manoj G

2020년 4월 23일

Overall a very good course and I loved the casual teaching style of the instructor. Labs were also good. It is a good start for people who wants to start from scratch. At least for me, I was completely new to cloud and I had exposure on Business Intelligence tools like Tableau, MS Power BI and Google Analytics along with decent knowledge in SQL. So, this course really helped me to get into cloud with the introductions of BigQuery SQL/GUI versions and Cloud DataPrep, an overview of products and billings.

교육 기관: Kumar K

2019년 12월 26일

Courser materials are very clear and hands-on make it more understandable. But some of the hands-on (qwiklabs) sessions are not updated to the latest version. If you update them to the latest version, it will be helpful for us, Because option mentioned in the instruction of lab and what we see in actual lab are different (may be it is updated to new name). Other than that I really enjoyed this course. Special thanks to the instructor, for making his point crystal clear with use-cases.

교육 기관: Jorge C S

2019년 2월 11일

It would be interesting: do not lose the data worked on the labs, I do not know if giving an account for training or something like that, the labs are very good but it is a pity that I as a student does not have access to the practices I have done.

On the other hand, I do not know if it would be possible, at the end of the course, to access a Google Cloud trial, I do not know if the free tier is enough for Big Query and ML, the free limits do not seem very high to me

교육 기관: Leonardo P G

2020년 7월 13일

The course was very enlightening and well structured (the labs were my favorite part!)

I feel like I could learn and access this type of technical information that was not familiar at all to me before, which will help me at least understand how these things work (even if I might not be the one managing the data architecture and infrastructure).

Thanks a lot for bringing such a quality content in this simple, yet very effective, way of teaching!

교육 기관: Jazmin C

2020년 7월 5일

This course was an excellent introduction into data analytics through the Google Cloud Platform. Every lab was step-by-step with thorough explanation videos concluding each session, and the time limits on each lab allowed for plenty of self-exploration with the materials as well. I greatly appreciated the set-up of the videos and I think the concepts were explained very well, too.